We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timhotel Montmartre

3.0 of 5 11, rue Ravignan, 75018 Paris, France
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timhotel Montmartre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    212
    109
    41
    37
See reviews for
75
254
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars NEW

Please I want to know your téléphone number to could book a room for me and my family we would like to be in your hotel and we won't to your place yet so I will give you 4 stars untill you respond thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in a triple room with two friends. The location was great, close to Sacre Coeur, metro station and Moulin Rouge. Our room was small but I believe this is standard for Paris. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished and the shower was brilliant, which is unusual for a hotel!! Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for - a fairly cheap base for our stay in Paris! Staff were all very welcoming - great service. Room and its en-suite bathroom weren't huge, but perfectly manageable! Hope to return there soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel during the second week of January and found it to be very pleasant and welcoming. Upon arrival all the staff were friendly and efficient. The room whilst small was warm, comfy and had great views over the city. We had breakfast both mornings and there was a good spread available although we did have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMAIN B, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment about the Timhotel Montmartre. We are very glad that you enjoyed our staff and that we fulfilled your needs. Your comment is a great recognition for us. Even though we have some bad reviews, we are always trying to provide the best services to... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Me and my mum stayed here for 4 nights monday to friday, the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough to help. The breakfast area was a little small but the breakfast was lovely and there was lots to choose from. I 100% would come back to this hotel again and i hope to in the summer. We asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ROMAIN B, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for these wonderful compliments, we are indeed very proud of our staff and are grateful that their hard work shines through. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely, Michel Perez General Manager More 

Bousval, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

So dirty room, pushed wall, stages in works (noise and dirt), no socket in bathroom and too hot. No WiFi during our passage while proposed Finaly for breakfast not enough room for one quarter of the hotel. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROMAIN B, Gérant at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent review of Timhotel Montmartre. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely regret that you had such a bad impression of your stay with us. We realized that we may have, in a way, deceived you and would like to ensure you that your valuable... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this charming hotel 4 times. The views of Paris are stunning. However. On arrival on the 21st of December we found that our heating wasn't working. I reported it to reception but it still wasn't working when we checked out. No alternative was offered to us not even a portable heater. It was just left not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ROMAIN B, Gérant at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am so sorry for the incovinience you have met with the heating. We are renovating some bath rooms and our plumber drilled a pipe and it took us a while to fix it. I really hope you are willing to give us another chance. This is very isolated incident. We really hope to see you soon. Kind... More 

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Wendy (my wife) and I spent 6 nights at the TimHotel Montmartre Paris,France. (Been there about 15 times). Room small but comfortable beds,linen and pillows spotless. But the view is unparalled. Two windows giving 180 degree view of the whole of Paris.Unbelievable. Outside the windows is a large gutter into which we put our milk coldrinks joghurt etc. Colder than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ROMAIN B, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this very nice comment about your stay at the Timhotel Montmartre. The whole team is very touched by your comment. The quality of service is our goal, and we are always pleased when we can reach it. We hope to see you very soon and are... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed for 1 night only here for my birthday trip t Paris.friendly reception staff, clean room with nice view.good price, you just get what you paid for. we found the location great, nice area, metro nerby

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMAIN B, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Madame, dear Sir, We are very glad that you enjoyed our staff and our location. The whole team is very touched by your comment. Your comments and suggestions are a constant help for us to be able to improve our quality, and we thank you for that. We hope to see you very soon and are looking forward to... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I had booked this room from Australia a few months in advance; a superior room with a twin bed and with views, and my friend and I were very much looking forward to our stay here. We arrived at 1:00pm and were told that we could not have the room until 2:00pm. This was slightly annoying, but the man was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMAIN B, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at Timhotel Montmartre. I am sorry for the misunderstanding with your room type. We are truly pleased to know that the service and the location of our establishment met your expectations. Your comments and suggestions are a constant help for us to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Timhotel Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Montmartre

Address: 11, rue Ravignan, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Timhotel Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Montmartre Paris
Timhotel Montmartre Hotel Paris
Timhotel Paris

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Montmartre

Neighborhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colors, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.