We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timhotel Montmartre

#1,029 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
11, rue Ravignan, 75018 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timhotel Montmartre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Rate this Hotel

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    215
    110
    42
    38
See reviews for
76
257
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is undoubtedly in the most beautiful region of Paris and has wonderful surroundings and views. However inside the hotel it's self, it's a little bit dated and run down. Our room had definite wear and tear, damp and mould marks and a tear in the wall that had been painted over. Although for what we used to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The World
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, the positives, the location is great and the views if you have a room on the higher floors are great, the price was low - however, not necessarily value for money, and reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room we had was tiny (OK it is Paris), it felt dirty, there were bad stains on the carpets, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel for the price we paid. So if you want good clean rooms and a nice breakfast this is a good bet. Excellant location too for all of Montemartres sights. Very friendly obliging staff. Just don't use the super shuttle service service as I found this unreliable. Frank.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in here to stay for an anniversary weekend in Paris. The room had mould and damp on the walls. The hallways were crooked and very dangerous, there were tiny bugs on the walls in the bathroom and bedroom and in the shower and sink. Extremely rude staff! Asked them if we could switch rooms but stated there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in a triple room with two friends. The location was great, close to Sacre Coeur, metro station and Moulin Rouge. Our room was small but I believe this is standard for Paris. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished and the shower was brilliant, which is unusual for a hotel!! Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for - a fairly cheap base for our stay in Paris! Staff were all very welcoming - great service. Room and its en-suite bathroom weren't huge, but perfectly manageable! Hope to return there soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed in this hotel during the second week of January and found it to be very pleasant and welcoming. Upon arrival all the staff were friendly and efficient. The room whilst small was warm, comfy and had great views over the city. We had breakfast both mornings and there was a good spread available although we did have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROMAIN B, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment about the Timhotel Montmartre. We are very glad that you enjoyed our staff and that we fulfilled your needs. Your comment is a great recognition for us. Even though we have some bad reviews, we are always trying to provide the best services to... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Me and my mum stayed here for 4 nights monday to friday, the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough to help. The breakfast area was a little small but the breakfast was lovely and there was lots to choose from. I 100% would come back to this hotel again and i hope to in the summer. We asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ROMAIN B, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for these wonderful compliments, we are indeed very proud of our staff and are grateful that their hard work shines through. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely, Michel Perez General Manager More 

Bousval, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

So dirty room, pushed wall, stages in works (noise and dirt), no socket in bathroom and too hot. No WiFi during our passage while proposed Finaly for breakfast not enough room for one quarter of the hotel. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROMAIN B, Gérant at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent review of Timhotel Montmartre. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely regret that you had such a bad impression of your stay with us. We realized that we may have, in a way, deceived you and would like to ensure you that your valuable... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I have stayed at this charming hotel 4 times. The views of Paris are stunning. However. On arrival on the 21st of December we found that our heating wasn't working. I reported it to reception but it still wasn't working when we checked out. No alternative was offered to us not even a portable heater. It was just left not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ROMAIN B, Gérant at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am so sorry for the incovinience you have met with the heating. We are renovating some bath rooms and our plumber drilled a pipe and it took us a while to fix it. I really hope you are willing to give us another chance. This is very isolated incident. We really hope to see you soon. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Montmartre

Neighborhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colors, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question