We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,793 Paris hotels

Villa Pantheon

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Rue Des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)
Hotel amenities
Villa Pantheon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Pantheon to your Saves list
Ranked #914 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Robyn M Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    175
    99
    46
    45
See reviews for
63
185
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (451)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well situated, near metro station, Bde Saint Germaine, fresh food markets, Musee de Cluny, etc. The rooms are quite small, but what you would expect for Paris. Bathroom was also small but good shower over bath and very clean. The breakfast was modest but sufficient, with choice of 3 hot dishes as well as cold meats &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed early November for 6 nights. Room was kinda small, but I knew that when booking. Bed was ok, but if you want extra pillows they are not really available (I was told that they are low on available stock. How can a hotel be low on pillows??). O=Anyway, overall a pleasant stay. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights over the weekend in November. The front desk were helpful and check-in was easy. Rooms do vary in size so do not be afraid to ask for a bigger one the double room we had was small for us but the other room our friends had was bigger with two twins together and that would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Very good because of "Location" -- A short walk away from the Pantheon, a short walk from Notre Dame and another short walk from the moving latin quarter. A number of restaurants in close proximity to choose from. Very friendly staff with wonderful services. Rooms needs a bit of maintenance specifically the bathrooms ( a bit of disappointment as this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your sincere feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Pantheon. As you said, the location of the hotel is really privileged, close to most famous places of Paris and many restaurants, bars and shops. Moreover, we want to offer the best service for our client that their stay is unforgettable.... More 

Apeldoorn, Gelderland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This hotel is located in the Quartier Latin only 5 mnutes walk away from the Notre Dame. Rooms are average for Paris but the staff makes the difference. Very friendly and they spoke very good English. There are a large number of good restaurants at walking distance. Also closeby to the nearest subway access.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Jan-Peter, We thank you sincerely for your feedback. We are very happy that your stay was satisfying. As you said in your comment, the Villa Pantheon benefits of a good location, handy and pleasant to enjoy many restaurants, bars and main tourist interests. Thank you to compliment the service of our staff, we want to put at ease all... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We booked 4 nights here for our honeymoon, and unfortunately the experience was very average bordering on poor.The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the location is fabulous. However the room was too small, the bed extremely uncomfortable, the lighting in the room was very dime, and the room was right next to the elevator and the next rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to learn that your honeymoon experience at the Villa Pantheon was mixed. Thank you to mention the quality of our staff, it is a pleasure for us to welcome you in our British atmosphere. We regret incidents you encountered, we take into consideration your remark in... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a prepaid booking, bad idea the staff were not welcoming at all. Our first room flooded after my husband showered. The second room was dark gloomy and the bathroom had mold. We didn't get any sleep because our room shared a wall with the elevator so it sounded like pipes moaning all night. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry, to learn that you didn’t enjoy you stay at the Villa Pantheon. The hotel maintains a British style with an intimate and warm atmosphere. Moreover, we regret sincerely that your night was disturbed by the elevator. We hope that the rest of your stay in Paris... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Had a nice night here and I highly recommend staying here because of location and price. All within walking distance and price was reasonably compared to others in Paris. Breakfast was very poor though, as I have now staid a couple times in Paris and Montbard and breakfast seems that this is normal standard for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you warmly for you nice comment. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the very good location of the Villa Pantheon. Indeed, it is handy to move in the entire city easily. We want to offer the best value for money to satisfy our clients. We are sorry that you were disappointed by the... More 

Paris, France
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

we are a big french company which has an agreement with this hotel : we had booked several rooms in february 2014 ( confirmation received ) for october 2014 : 4 people arrived on monday to hear that their rooms had been allocated to another group ! a pathetical excuse was made ; finally people were sent to different other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you encountered some problems with your booking at the Villa Pantheon. We regret that the hotel where you stayed was not handy for you. Concerning the Villa Pantheon, we assured that it respects all criteria necessary to be a 4-star hotel. We take into consideration your remark in... More 

Perth, WA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We arrived early at the hotel and were told the room would not be ready till 2:00 pm, as expected, by a very grumpy reception. Returning at 2 the room was still not ready. By 3:15 we were getting a bit irate. Eventually when the room was still not ready we were given a different room. Why we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience avec la communauté TripAdvisor. Nous sommes désolés... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantheon

Address: 41 Rue Des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon , Sorbonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantheon Hotel Paris
Pantheon Hotel Paris
Villa Pantheon Paris
Hotel Style:
#331 Luxury Hotel in Paris

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Quartier Latin

Neighborhood Profile
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life, architectural splendor and ongoing merriment. The small streets are filled with classical buildings, student bars and lively eateries while the squares are dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which celebrates the great men and women of France. During the day students rush from classes to the library and intellectuals people watch from the terraced cafés. As night time falls the surrounding establishments fill up and the merriment really begins. The liveliest parts are around Rue Mouffetard, lined with crêperies and international street food eateries, and Place de la Contrescarpe characterised by terraced brasseries, this neighborhood provides real nourishment for the mind, belly, and soul.