We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Lutece Port Royal

#1,283 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Hotel website
52, rue Jenner, 75013 Paris, France
Special Rate
€99 (EUR)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Lutece Port Royal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You'll get a great deal for the amount of money that the hotel takes per night. The breakfast aren't that great, I recomend that you'll instead eat your breakfast at some of the local resturants. In Paris citycenter everything is near but the great thing with the location of this hotel is that it is located in a calm and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joakim0010
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your impressions regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you could benefit from one of our great deals. Please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly for your next visit as this way you will be sure to enjoy our best rate. Kind regards, The Management Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed recently, while staff were friendly this is not somewhere I would re stay! It's a 1 star 2 max. No heating in bathrooms see through net curtain on bathroom window so all neighbours can see u on the loo!!! Carpet was thread bare, headboard on bed was stained and dirty. No resturant and an unstaffed bar.

Helpful?
Thank Aimee P
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to inform you that we receives our 4stars after an independant audit and that we meet all the criterias to have these stars. We are sorry that we did not manage to reach your expectations. Kind regards, the Management Team More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Villa Lutece Port Royal hotel is decently situated in a quiet residential part of Paris. There are plenty of sights within walking distance and multiple metro stops in easy reach. If above ground transportation is your thing, plenty of buses service the area. The room was large by Parisian standards and well maintained. It had recently been (mostly) tastefully redecorated,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sars R
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some of your time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We have well noted your comments as we work hard everyday to give entire satisfaction to our guests. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, the Management Team More 

Ennis, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

after seeing some dodgy reviews on trip advisior, we were worried about our stay here but we could'nt have been happier with our choice of hotel. The location is a little out of the way but the metro is right across the street and its ideal to get around. food was fabulous in the area and at a reasonable price... More 

Helpful?
Thank emz c
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for you comment, it is a real pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you noted our hotels' location is very convenient when visiting the city and you can find anything you need in our neighborhood ! For your next stay do not hesitate to contact us directly... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff was nice and helpful. If you're a student or visiting a student and you speak conversational French , it's suitable. If not, find another hotel. I joined a friend who was already there at the best western grand boulevard. I got the villa lutece from the travel website I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie P
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel.We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us as we pay a lot of attention to our guests satisfaction. Our hotel is not in the city center but with the metro it is easy and fast to go to all the main... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

The room I was offered had no air conditioning, no internet, had a strong bad smell and was unusually old and small. I asked the receptionist for another room and I was offered a room in the basement. The new room had air conditioning, the internet connection was bad and it was as old and small with no coffee machine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirin M
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your comment. It is important to say that you did not even stay in the hotel, and informed us that you would use Trip advisor to make pressure on us. We were informed that you booked the hotel through the website HotWire. This website is known for the client doesn’t know what hotel will... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has some pretty fair reviews and so I was a bit worried about our stay there for one night. But we got it at a steal of a price for a Paris hotel. The reception staff were polite if a little unwelcoming. He wasn't rude just not overly friendly. We got to our room on the third floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ccotterell
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest , It is a pleasure for us to read your kind review. As mentioned in your comment our neighborhood is very quiet and representative of a place where Parisians live. Please be assured that our guest satisfaction is our main concern and we have passed your comment to our team. Please do not hesitate to contact us for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We booked online for a couple's long weekend in Paris, and found a good deal via a booking site. We specifically wanted a 4-star hotel, but this failed to live up to our expectations. The room was what can only be described as tiny, and what we thought was a double bed was in fact two singles pushed together. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duff244
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Merci de partager votre avis avec la communauté TripAdvisor. Sachez qu’à Paris c’est très commun d’avoir deux lits... More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

From the moment I checked in this hotel is NOT a 4-star accommodation. The woman at the front desk could not be bothered not a very welcoming attitude. The layout of the room is awkward. The space around the bed was minimal. I could not imagine sharing the space with another person; however, the room has some charm from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Candace C
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review

Dear Candace, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. The room you had was a single room. With some exceptions, we do not give this room to two persons. About the room service, please note that it means that you can have your breakfast delivered to your room, or any other thing you need. As we do not have... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the wifi worked great, and the room was nice and clean. The area around the hotel was definitely not touristy and pretty residential and stores and restaurants. I did notice the guys hanging out front one time out of my three days there (I think because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Lutece Port Royal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Greg, Nous vous remercions infiniment pour votre agréable commentaire. Le quartier n’est en effet pas le plus touristique de... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (80)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Classique Room (32)
Viewed
Duplex (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (1)
Viewed
Twin Classique Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Eugenie
Villa Eugenie
#1,312 of 1,809 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
La Villa Alessandra
La Villa Alessandra
#1,456 of 1,809 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Luxembourg
Villa Luxembourg
#1,192 of 1,809 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#696 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Kube Hotel
#1,256 of 1,809 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay