We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,796 Paris hotels

Hotel Beauchamps

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Rue de Ponthieu | Champs-Elysées, 75008 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Beauchamps to your Saves list
Hotel Beauchamps
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
61%
Ranked #1,132 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lilly s s Donetsk, Ukraine
  • Overview
  • Reviews (361)
  • Photos (163)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    123
    76
    37
    34
See reviews for
63
114
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donetsk, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just returned from Paris and our stay there was very pleasant! Location of the hotel is absolutely great - 2min from Champs Elysee but on quiet street! Was surprising to find it newer and cleaner than most hotels in Paris I stayed at before... :) The rooms are small but if you are traveling without excessive luggage and children, it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limoges, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at the Beauchamps. Our first visit was excellent as we wrote in a review last spring. This visit was miserable. The location is still superb and the cleanliness of the hotel still high; but we were in a room that was small even by the standards of a large city. It was made smaller by... More

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I like the hotel and the services. It is very near to city center. It us clean and the staff were excellent to deal with the traveller. I like to stay at the same hotel when I plan my second visit to Paris next time. At the same time I would like to advice my friend to stay at the... More

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read the recent reviews on Tripadvisor I had super-low expectations, bordering on cancel-and-find-another-place fears, as I headed there with a 20-person delegation in July, during a humid heat wave. Half the hotel had functioning aircon (!) and the other half (following vocal complaints so I'm informed) had installed massive and noisy stand-alone air con units. These were the size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emmanuel K, Directeur général at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you for your stay in July and your recent report providing your impressions about our property. All staff and I at Hotel Beauchamps are dedicated to provide our best attention and I am sorry to hear that we were not able to satisfy your expectations. we fully agree that due to the failure in our AC... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty public areas, smelly rooms and corridors, fake free WiFi access, low quality of mattress, torn linen, bad TV reception, crowdy neighborhood with bars across the street, non insulated walls. A true nightmare hotel option. I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE !!!

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel K, Directeur général at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay on 8th August at Hotel Beauchamps. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. Our front office manager has reported that you felt our hotel did not meet your expectations and despite our assistance to offer an alternative room, you decided not to stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies... More

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a hot summer and the air conditioning had broken down. The hotel took the trouble to place a portable air conditioning unit in the room, but this was noisy and because the extract pipe was not a good fit in the window, then condensation caused the floor to become a pool of water. I had to wear shoes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel K, Directeur général at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review

Dear Mrs C. I thank you for taking the time in providing your recent feedback about your stay at Hotel Beauchamps. I thank you for your visit last Thursday. Please accept my sincere apologies for the incident in your room at night. Our hotel was fully booked on that day, however, we could have found a suitable alternative for you... More

Khartoum, Sudan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived to Paris on 21 st of June 2014, my son ( Mamoun) and I, at Beauchamps Hotel in Paris. We were very sad as we lost a bag on train from Chessy to Paris. The bag contained a mac book, a PC,playstation games and camera. There was a nice helpful receptionist called Ms Mili Shahi who helped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmanuel K, Directeur général at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, It is a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed both our hotel and our team. We will congratulate Mili for the quality of her service. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Arthur Mérer Deputy Manager More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a long date and relatively frequent costumer of Hotel Beauchamps. My choice is based in the main reasons listed below: - Location - Good instalations - Disponibility to discuss the price and the conditions of the reservation. I consider the best option to me considering the relation between cost and benefits.

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmanuel K, Directeur général at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Paris. Kind regards, Arthur Mérer Deputy Manager More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was really excellent and the location amazing. Our rooms were clena and convenient. They were extremly helpfull and I founded a good quality/ price relationship. We will return for sure in our next visit to Paris

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emmanuel K, Directeur général at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for having chosen hotel Beauchamps for your stay in Paris and look forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Arthur Mérer Deputy Manager More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everything was excellent but the ac wasn't working and i wasnt informed before checking in. however, the hotel have put in the room an ac unit which compensated for the mishap. overall i was happy. un upgrade owuld have been proper to compensate for the AC issue. i would stay again

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emmanuel K, Directeur général at Hotel Beauchamps, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beauchamps hotel and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Arthur Mérer Deputy Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Beauchamps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Beauchamps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beauchamps

Address: 24 Rue de Ponthieu | Champs-Elysées, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beauchamps 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Beauchamps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauchamps Hotel Paris

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style
#342 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Introducing Baltazar Beauchamps, the inspiration behind hotel Beauchamps : We don’t know his age or his origins. We know that he has been around the world, that he has bought an incredible array of objects. As an art lover, he possesses a collection of contemporary art and fascinating antiques. He combines eras with styles, making purchases on impulse. Baltazar Beauchamps – enlightened and convivial – settled down to the quarters of rue de Ponthieu in the 8th district of Paris. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Beauchamps staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer