We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Paris Champs Elysees

Hotel website
102 Avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France (Formerly Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel)
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    127
    51
    19
    14
See reviews for
38
147
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Prague
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was for two nights in this friendly small hotel located in one of the best Paris neighbourhouds. Several superb restaurants in walking distance (150 m both sides). My tiny room with queen bad oriented to the backyard was very decent and quiet. The bathroom almost as big as the room. Fine breakfast with individual service. The staf competent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beatriz P, E-GUEST EXPERIENCE at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear pmc3, On behalf of the entire team of Meliá we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your opinion about your experience in Meliá Paris Champs-Élysées Hotel. We really appreciate that you have sent us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff. We try to give the best service... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, and it was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and polite we checked in and we were taken to our rooms . Our bedroom was very spacious,clean and bright the bathroom was also outstanding. Breakfast was lovely a lot to choice from. The Eifel tower was a 15 minute walk and not far from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beatriz P, E-GUEST EXPERIENCE at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Nikki H, We would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments you made about your stay at our Meliá Champs-Élysées Hotel. Reading your comments helps us to know that our decisions are in the good way to give our guests the best possible experience. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I stayed at the Melia Champs Elysées for 3 nights in March. We arrived around midday and we were able to check-in as there was a room available. The hotel is conveniently located on Avenue Victor Hugo with a metro stop just 5 minutes walk away from the hotel and it is very easy to find the hotel even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beatriz P, E-GUEST EXPERIENCE at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear David T, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to send us your comments. Our customer’s opinion is the greatest assistance to us in identifying possible mistakes and takes whatever corrective measures may be necessary to continue improving in all hotel areas. We regret not to meet up your expectations during your... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This was my second time in Paris in the space of 3 months. My preferred choice the Melia Vendome was booked out so I went for this one. I went with a standard room (queen) and to no suprise the room was tiny but this is not why I went to Paris. However with two people this can really get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beatriz P, E-GUEST EXPERIENCE at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear peterbO7046PZ, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your opinion about our hotel. Here at Meliá Paris Champs-Élysées, we strive for the best service for all our guests. Therefore, we would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting the expectations we always want our clients to experience at our hotel.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The heater was not working room was freezing cold here and no one replied at night when i asked for someone to fix this. But next morning the receptionist made it up for me and gave me complimentary breakfast . Everything close by starbucks is just few meters away

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sultan N, Thanks for your comments about your recent experience in our hotel. We are deeply sorry to know that you did not feel very comfortable in the room because of the central heating. Please let me inform you that all our staff tried to do their best at any time in order to fix the problem. Anyway,... More 

Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We celebrated our 5th anniversary here and loved every moment. We stayed when it was named the Melia Alexander, and I'm not sure why they renamed it because it's at least a 20 minute walk to the Champs Élysées. Anyway the price was great and our room was much larger than we expected with a spacious modern bathroom as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Kayjaysmom, Thank you for your confidence choosing our hotel again for your stay in Paris, and for sharing your nice review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed once again. We are constantly working on providing our very best service for our guests, and we are... More 

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

It is the first time I am disapointed by a Melia hotel. It is old, not well maintained and the rooms are very small. It has "Champs Elysées" in its name but it is actually quiete far from the famous avenue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Av_ Madrid, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Tripadvisor’s users about your experience in Meliá Paris Champs Elysees. We are very sorry if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service... More 

Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Just returned from overnight stay in this hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly receptionist who checked us in efficiently. She enquired if we needed map of Paris and was reassuring that if we needed anything during our stay that reception available. Our room was a premier room on 2nd floor at front of hotel. Room was good size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHI F, E-Guest $Expe at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Deanio1972, We highlight appreciate the time that you take to share your experience with us and other guests through Tripadvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guests´ expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you in our hotel. We are... More 

Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Poorly signed and would be easily missed if driving. Bar experience let it down as the bar was closed on arrival at 10pm due to flight transfer delays and not very willing to serve any refreshments but they did after some pressure was applied! Breakfast was acceptable but overpriced at 25 Euros. Room tariffs displayed at reception are totally ridiculous... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Jmbb2, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to send us your feedback about some points of our hotel. Our apologies for the inconveniences you had in your last stay. We are really sorry to know that we have not reached your expectations. We take into account your suggestions in order to improve our services. Tripadvisor is... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I honestly could not have been any happier with my stay. I did read other reviews prior to my stay and all I can say is that those negative reviews should not defer you from staying at this hotel. First of all yes it was expensive, but like most places, you get what you pay for. I believe that for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Tesseliza, We deeply appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guests through TripAdvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guests’ expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts have noticeable results. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Mélia Room (24)
Viewed
Premium Room (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities