We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Paris Champs Elysees

#618 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
102 Avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France (Formerly Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel)
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    121
    48
    19
    14
See reviews for
36
141
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my second time in Paris in the space of 3 months. My preferred choice the Melia Vendome was booked out so I went for this one. I went with a standard room (queen) and to no suprise the room was tiny but this is not why I went to Paris. However with two people this can really get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The heater was not working room was freezing cold here and no one replied at night when i asked for someone to fix this. But next morning the receptionist made it up for me and gave me complimentary breakfast . Everything close by starbucks is just few meters away

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sultan N, Thanks for your comments about your recent experience in our hotel. We are deeply sorry to know that you did not feel very comfortable in the room because of the central heating. Please let me inform you that all our staff tried to do their best at any time in order to fix the problem. Anyway,... More 

Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We celebrated our 5th anniversary here and loved every moment. We stayed when it was named the Melia Alexander, and I'm not sure why they renamed it because it's at least a 20 minute walk to the Champs Élysées. Anyway the price was great and our room was much larger than we expected with a spacious modern bathroom as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Kayjaysmom, Thank you for your confidence choosing our hotel again for your stay in Paris, and for sharing your nice review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed once again. We are constantly working on providing our very best service for our guests, and we are... More 

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

It is the first time I am disapointed by a Melia hotel. It is old, not well maintained and the rooms are very small. It has "Champs Elysées" in its name but it is actually quiete far from the famous avenue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Av_ Madrid, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Tripadvisor’s users about your experience in Meliá Paris Champs Elysees. We are very sorry if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service... More 

Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Just returned from overnight stay in this hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly receptionist who checked us in efficiently. She enquired if we needed map of Paris and was reassuring that if we needed anything during our stay that reception available. Our room was a premier room on 2nd floor at front of hotel. Room was good size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHI F, E-Guest $Expe at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Deanio1972, We highlight appreciate the time that you take to share your experience with us and other guests through Tripadvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guests´ expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you in our hotel. We are... More 

Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Poorly signed and would be easily missed if driving. Bar experience let it down as the bar was closed on arrival at 10pm due to flight transfer delays and not very willing to serve any refreshments but they did after some pressure was applied! Breakfast was acceptable but overpriced at 25 Euros. Room tariffs displayed at reception are totally ridiculous... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Jmbb2, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to send us your feedback about some points of our hotel. Our apologies for the inconveniences you had in your last stay. We are really sorry to know that we have not reached your expectations. We take into account your suggestions in order to improve our services. Tripadvisor is... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I honestly could not have been any happier with my stay. I did read other reviews prior to my stay and all I can say is that those negative reviews should not defer you from staying at this hotel. First of all yes it was expensive, but like most places, you get what you pay for. I believe that for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Tesseliza, We deeply appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guests through TripAdvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guests’ expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts have noticeable results. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The hotel is small and boutique, but the standard of services & amenities are superb. I stayed in a double room facing the other buildings at the back, which is actually better as it is nice and quiet. Toiletries are lovely. Breakfast is great - with lots of varieties for both the pastries, bread, cereal, and hot plates. There's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kenny_B28 On behalf of the entire team of Meliá Paris Champs Elysees we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this... More 

Valletta, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel is without doubt well-situated if you want to visit Paris and the principal atractions as the Eiffel tower, champs elysees, arc of triomph, etc. Nevertheless and being aware about how expensive are hotels in paris it was simply ridiculous the amount of money you have to pay for a room with the size of a wardrobe. Probably the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eduardo G, Thank you very much for your feedback through Tripadvisor. We are deeply sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay at Meliá Paris Champs Elysées and that we did not meet your expectations because you didn’t feel comfortable with the size of the room. For us, guests are the most important and... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I had very high hopes for this hotel and quality of the room was actually very nice. However, I chose this hotel for the sole purpose of getting a room with a supplemental ("roll-away") bed inside my room as there were 3 of us staying there. Not only did the staff not insert the bed I requested but they also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Joshua S, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you spent to send us your review through Tripadvisor and we really appreciate very much that you have chosen us for your recent stay in Paris. We regret to know the fact that your last experience with us at Meliá Paris Champs Elysées was not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Mélia Room (24)
Viewed
Premium Room (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question