We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,795 Paris hotels

La Villa Alessandra

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Place Boulnois, 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Villa Alessandra to your Saves list
La Villa Alessandra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #1,434 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
Lueypoo Lincoln, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (306)
  • Photos (73)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    90
    59
    66
    64
See reviews for
31
113
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Gorgeous food market outside, lovely bistros and restaurants in the area and very close to a metro station. The reception staff were rude, there was black mould in abundance in our bedroom and bathroom, and when we complained all they did was a very poor job of trying to clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were unfortunate to pre-book in Villa Alessandra for 4 days in Paris. The non professional staff was not only rude but also ignorant on basic hospitality requirements. Out of three rooms, they allotted one and informed that the other rooms were cancelled ( where as we have already paid for 3X4), we had to wait in the shabby reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived in Paris at 11:30pm for one night, summer night, checked in here (booked in advance through lastminute.com secret deal), arrived in a extremely small room for a 4*, full of dusty, noisy street and the air conditioning do not work. Fact which I realize and after call the reception they reconfirm air conditioning is not working in the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and situated near the arc de triomphe. The reception staff were always extremely friendly and helped in anyway the could. The rooms were spacious and clean. Would recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Villa Alessandra. It is a pleasure to read that you have been satisfied and we would like to thank you for recommend our property on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back soon. With our best regards, Villa Alessandra **** More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I found Hotel Villa Alessandra through booking on "wotif", it was perfect for our needs. We did not have much luggage so were able to take the Metro to Ternes stop and walk. The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly. (They understood my poor attempt at French and spoke English) The room, although small was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience about your stay at Villa Alessandra. We are glad to learn that our staff has been helpful and that you appreciated our good location. All your comments will be taken into account in order to improve the quality of our service. We hope you’ll come back in our property for your next... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is the 2nd year we've stayed at Villa Alessandra .Rooms are small but it's Paris so expected ,beds comfortable but could do with firmer pillows ,but that's my preference.Centrally located.Next to the Poncelet Market which is excellent.Reception staff most helpful and most of them are multilingual .Local vinicinty great for bars,cafés and restaurants .Within walking distance of Porte Maillott,Arc... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your unwavering loyalty! We are really glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our property! For your next trip to Paris, please do not hesitate to ask for a Superior room if you need more comfort and space! We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible! Sincerely, Villa Pantheon ****... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the Hotel. In particular we liked the location,(we found we could walk to many of the attractions) the clean facilities and friendly staff. The bed was comfortable and breakfasts were excellent. There was a very convenient little security safe. Slightly misleading information about the restaurant and bar no evening meals were available but room... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Sylvan, Many thanks for your feedback about your stay at Villa Alessandra. We are glad to learn that our staff has been helpful and that you appreciated our good location. All your comments will be taken into account in order to improve the quality of our service. We hope you’ll come back in our property for your next stay... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Staff great, Nada the receptionist as well as the guy from Mali where really friendly. Hotel clean, worth going to. My friend stayed in Floridita - don't stay there! Location just off main road. Ronak.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience about your stay at the Villa Alessandra. We are glad to learn that our staff has been helpful and that you appreciated our good location. All your comments will be taken into account in order to improve the quality of our service. We hope you’ll change your mind and you’ll come back... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Info from last minute it was a 4* hotel . Really Not. Id make 2/3* . Room was so small that we couldn't pass each bar climb over the bed . I would get up 1st in the morning shower & get dressed then go out to give my wife room to shower etc . Shower door wouldn't stay open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for leaving a review about your last stay at the Villa Alessandra. Please accept our apologize for the problems you had during your stay. Your remarks will help us to improve the quality of our service in order to avoid this kind of problem in the future. Sincerely, Villa Alessandra **** More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Located half a mile from Arc de Triomphe. Five minutes from nearest metro station. This lovely little hotel is tastefully decorated and is very quiet at night. Very pleasant staff who are always willing to help you. Rooms cleaned every day and very comfortable. Self service breakfast menu will keep most people satisfied in terms of choice. Evening meals are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at La Villa Alessandra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Villa Alessandra. It is a pleasure to read that you have been satisfied and we would like to thank you for recommend our property on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back soon. With our best regards, Villa Alessandra **** More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Villa Alessandra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to La Villa Alessandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Alessandra

Address: 9 Place Boulnois, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Alessandra 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your La Villa Alessandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Alessandra Hotel Paris
La Hotel Alessandra
La Hotel Paris

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#356 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer