We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Berne Opera

#434 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
37 Rue De Berne, 75008 Paris, France
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Berne Opera
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last week, I spent a few days at the Hotel Regetel Berne Opera. My stay was wonderful. Very well located near the Parc Monceau, and 5 minutes away from the Galeries Lafayette, this small and comfortable hotel offers a terrific service, vast rooms and a charming and professional staff. It was a real delight to stop and stay there for... More 

Helpful?
Thank francois l
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had three nights in this dirty shoe box of a room over looking the backyard. A slab of cement and the metro. Every time a train came in the room shook. I could hear every word and every noise my neighbours made. It was revolting. I could hear them using the toilet,as if I stood next to it. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee-Anne M
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Lee-Anne M, First of all I'm very sorry that you had a bad time at hôtel Berne Opéra. Let me tell you how surprise I am about the fact that you described our room as "dirty". Because we are very proud of our hotel cleanliness and it's one of the first things guests say about hotel Berne Opéra. They... More 

Avigliana, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We arrived the night with a reservation for 4 single room. The staff gave us only 3 room and 2 of us had to use the same triple room. That even if we were sure to have a company reservation for 4 rooms. The day after the daily staff checked again and the result was that the company had really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baciccia_Riou
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

I'm really sorry for the inconvenience during your visit in our hotel. This kind of mistake is absolutely not in our habits. This is also the first time this happened in the hotel Berne opera. We have also, as you specify it in your comment, solved the matter the next day with our apologies. And of course we did not... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We have had a wonderful experience staying at Hotel Berne Opéra, which we recommended to all our friends and associates. Excellent service and magical atmosphere. What a wonderful place to feel right like at home. Can't wait to return again. Vielen Dank! Reviewed by Banknotes.com staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Drew T
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Drew T, First of all thank you for taking time to leave us such a great review. It's a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us. It will be great to have you back at the hôtel Berne Opéra. Don't hesitate to contact us directly to make your next booking. Best regards, Sophie More 

Level Contributor
198 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Nice location! It was close to Metro station..hence it was very easy and convenient to visit all the tourist destinations! The rooms are extremely clean and well done up! The service as also excellent!

Helpful?
1 Thank Swatijd
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Swatijd, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review on our tripadvisor page. It's a laways pleasent to see that our guest liked their stay with us. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for any further booking. Best regards, Sophie More 

Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

This hotel I would rate as only just 3 star. The Breakfast was poor, everything provided was budget related. The room was noisy, we could hear the piano practice (music lessons) from the adjoining building, room next to ours - this went on till 21.30hrs some nights. I was bitten by some insect in the room, one night, so badly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Sophie L, Manager at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M, First of all I want to thank you for taking time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. Just to be precise, we are a three star hotel and we never pretend to be anything else. I'm very sorry you have to undergo some music during the early evening. Actually we have already some soundproofing and double... More 

Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Great location. Very close to Rome metro. Lovely room with good sized bathroom and shower. Everything spotless clean. Tea and coffee making facilities in room too! Breakfasts perfect. Price unbeatable. The outstanding thing about this hotel is the customer care. From Karima and the reception staff, to the lovely lady who did the breakfasts.. the level of friendliness and customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boomerang B
Sophie L, General Manager at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Boomerang B, I can't say how much I appreciate your review. Let say that I must have the biggest smile ever on my face by reading your review ! Thanks a lot. It is such a pleasure to read that our customer care is "outstanding" and "fantastic". Because for us it is one of the most important thing. Beside... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Good size + location + service! Only negative is the shuttle to airport - took me nearly 2 hrs to get to airport due to the pick up at different locations (basically 1hour for city tour) and the Van is not comfortable :( But still thanks for the kind arrangement, although is cheaper vs taxi. Thanks will surely return again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bennie Z
Sophie L, Manager at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, Thanks a lot for letting us such a nice review about our hotel. It's always great for the staff to see their work rewarding by the guest satisfaction. Regarding the shuttle service we unfortunately cannot control their way. But we always inform our guest that they have usually several pick up before going to the airport. And as... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This is a small hotel having only 1 person is responsible for all the guest's queries sitting at reception desk. There is no bell desk. This hotel have breakfast restaurant at -2 level in basement. Rooms are small but neat. Bathrooms are clean and having old tiles and taps. Today also they provide manual key operated locker (not digital) with... More 

Helpful?
Thank VoraRahul
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear VoraRahul, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review on our tripadvisor page. We are pleased to see that you appreciate your stay at the hotel Berne Opéra. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris. Best regards, Sophie More 

Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

The hotel is located right next to a metro station, so that helps tremendously in getting around Paris. The rooms are small but clean and well maintained.The front desk people were very helpful. There is also a convenience store right next to the hotel. The breakfast was good, but there is scope for improvement here. In all a good place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shivam82
Sophie L, Directeur général at Hotel Berne Opera, responded to this review

Dear Shivam82, Thank you for writing a review on our tripadvisor page. We are glad to see that you had a nice stay with us. It's a pleasure to read that our commitment to maintain our establishment quality is noticed. Please don't hesitate to share with us your ideas regarding our breakfast improvement. Any help is welcome. For your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Cervantes
#811 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#101 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#143 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#158 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Hotel Elysees Opera
#705 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#141 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay