We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards

3.0 of 5 42 Rue Des Petites Ecuries | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Opera Grands Boulevards)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    127
    61
    24
    19
See reviews for
65
101
27
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a recent addition to the Mercure brand in Paris. DEspite the name its neither near to Opera or on a Boulevard. The hotel is ina refurbished Paris Apartment Block.. The usual problems arise at the buffet breakfast buffet. With no hot plates, the hot selection very quickly is cold. Indeed even food presented from the kitchen is cold.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juazeiro do Norte
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and the bathroom are great, but.... the elevator is not big enough for a wheelchair. I got stuck twice and was afraid to go up and down. It turns out for a wheelchair user, this "hotel" is just a door with a desk and an elevator to your room, since you can go nowhere else. The staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathalie T, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards, responded to this review

Dear Jonatas, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important for us. We have taken into account your comments, and we will be very carefull about it in the future. Please accept ours apologises for the inconvences caused. Best regards More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

A group of us stayed for a friend's hen weekend and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location. There are 2 metro stations within walking distance and some of the city centre attractions can also be walked to. The hotel was very comfortable and well presented. Rooms were really stylish and well kitted out. Particularly liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathalie T, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Julien, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre expérience. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé... More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed with family for two nights in January 2015. Chose to stay here due to the location and the advertised refurbishment/re-franchising from Best Western to Mercure. We were definitely not disappointed - upon arrival, the staff were very eager to please and could not do enough to assist us. Marcel did plenty to welcome us and gave very clear directions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMELIA75010, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback after your stay. It is very important for all the staff. We hope to welcome you back in our property. Best regards, Nathalie TARDY More 

Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights during Christmas vacation. Hotel is located near Chateu de Eau Metro stop and 4 blocks from Grands Blvd. Very convenient location although it is not directly in Opera District. Nice local grocery near hotel with fresh bakery goods,fruits, and bottled water. Shuttle service from airport to hotel is NOT provided by hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

After hearing that the hotel have had a make over we settled on booking this hotel for the price and the location that it was near Gare du Nord station. We were arriving from Eurostar so it was perfect location for us. We were impressed with the new lay out of the hotel and the room looked amazing, new, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linkoping, Sweden
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Near to the train station as well. Good value for Money. Near the main attractions in Paris. And also Close to the subway in case you want to go further away. Rooms are good and cleaning is also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMELIA75010, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for choosing the Best Western Opera Grands Boulevards. We are so hapy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very important for us. So we are waiting for you during your next trip in Paris. Kindest regards, Nathalie TARDY Hotel Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

A group of 10 of us stayed in 5 double rooms from 31/10/14 - 02/11/14. Having organised the trip, and having read mixed reviews on Trip Advisor, I was hopeful but a little nervous of the hotel. I was instantly relieved and delighted by this charming, very well appointed hotel. Recently refurbished throughout, the rooms (especially bathrooms), reception, breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMELIA75010, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for choosing the Best Western Opéra grands boulevards. We are so hapy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very important for all the staff. So we are waiting for you during your next trip in Paris. Kindest regards, Nathalie Tardy Hotel Manager More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I think there are challenges regarding ethics and integrity at this place. In room, there is a lovely coffee machine. On the first day three capcules placed; I consume one. On the next day, the other two also go vanishing. Nothing for next three days! I speak to the manager on the last day (I was just plain busy) and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I think there are challenges regarding ethics and integrity at this place. In room, there is a lovely coffee machine. On the first day three capcules placed; I consume one. On the next day, the other two also go vanishing. Nothing for next three days! I speak to the manager on the last day (I was just plain busy) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards

Address: 42 Rue Des Petites Ecuries | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Opera Grands Boulevards)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay