We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris La Villette

#1,225 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
216 Avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Paris La Villette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    163
    153
    74
    39
See reviews for
166
103
18
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (480)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 days for the tail end of our European Tour and couldn't wait to transfer. Room, Lobby, Hallways... the hotel in general needs serious refurbishment. Had high expectations but seriously disappointed... The location was far from the city sights though there is a train station nearby. Overall, i didn't feel safe nor comfortable in terms of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia B, Assistante Chef de réception at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We inform you that we are actually in renovation. The hotel in not close to the city center but ideally located near the parc de la Villette where you have the Philharmonie, le Zénith and more. We hope to see you again in the accor group. Regards More 

Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was to Paris last December per 3 nights and I lodged in this hotel. The bedroom was too bad, too small, very bad TV service, Terrible breakfast, Very bad location (Too far from Paris centre), terrible hotel conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Assistante Chef de réception at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations, our rooms are all different, do not hesitate to ask the next time we see another (subject to availability) We are at your service to make your stay more comfortable, and I hope to see you soon on the network to be able to prove it. Regards... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very bad service. Expensive breakfast, especially for children. The staff were not able to answer our questions and did not seem to mind. We were woken up very early in the morning by the staff, apparently by mistake. Dark and not very nice rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes navrées que vous n'ayez pas apprécié votre chambre. Nous aurions pu vous changer de chambre à votre demande... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed here for 4 days. We used the hotel as a base in order to visit Paris. The hotel was clean and the receptionist very helpful. The breakfast was very good. Our room was big enough and we like the view from the window. The metro station was just 30 steps from the hotel door. It was very convenient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review
Google Translation

merci beaucoup pour votre si aimable commentaire Nous vous souhaitons de belles vacances More 

Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Within the crowded city the Hotel provided a quiet and pleasant environment. We had the breakfast on the 10th floor and to our surprise, we enjoyed the great panoramic view, including the newly build, unique design of the Paris Philharmonic complex. For shure, it rised thy value of this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to read that you appreciated the nice view from the 10th Floor and we would like to thank you for your comment. We would be very happy to welcome you back at the Mercure Paris La Villette for your next trip in Paris. With Best Regards, More 

London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

10 minutes away from one of Paris largest conference centres, this hotel is likely still in operation purely due to its location and the constant flow of businessmen it brings. Unfortunately, the hotel amenities are overall just below average. Cleanliness is passable, the service feels rushed, the rooms are dark, very dark in fact, and the whole thing feels like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience you met during your stay. We would like to thank you for your feedback that helps us to improve our services. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back at Mercure Hotels, With Best Regards, More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

OK rooms, OK location - but the service was lousy. As example we could not sit in the backgarden without ordering from the restaurant... It was difficult to get answers from the front desk, and it seems that the working conditions of the employees were not the best. Employees in the restaurand was very unfriendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our Hotel. The Quality is always in the heart of our priority to deliver the best Service. Hope to keep your confidence with our Mercure Hotels. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Picked the hotel because it was affordable on a half term and near the metro. Easy to get after leaving the Eurostar too, no changes required. Room was medium sized, beds comfortable. Room on the road but level 5 no noises issues when we visited from that but could hear showers/toilets from a room nearby but didn't last long. Could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon ! Kind Regards, More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Nice, clean hotel, with great location and nice restaurant option. Lots of good restaurants nearby but the winner is the Park de la Villette and its options for kids! Supervised playground, carousels, green areas, elevated walkway, outdoor dance floor, and jogging areas! A little out of the way from downtown but accessible via taxi or Metro. Easy Metro access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that your trip was fun and pleasant. We wish you nice et fun experience at Mercure Hotel More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Good value, clean. Twin beds meant two guys could share a trip to Paris for an AC/DC gig at a decent price, will go back for France/England 6 Nations. Booked via late rooms circa £120 for the night on a UK Bank Holiday Weekend. Nice breakfast, but at extra cost

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Responsable relations publiques at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Thank you very much ....and I see you soon ...with pleasur.! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
Forest Hill Paris La Villette
#1,379 of 1,791 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay