We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,794 Paris hotels

Mercure Paris La Villette

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France (Buttes Chaumont / La Villette)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Mercure Paris La Villette to your Saves list
Mercure Paris La Villette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #1,201 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014
terry211958 Atlanta, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (328)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    109
    104
    55
    27
See reviews for
100
76
10
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were all lovely, but the room was shabby, the aircon barely did anything, the bathroom was stained with old mould and dirt, the wifi was painfully slow and the breakfast was just ok. The location was good for my work, but not great for tourists visiting the city. The nearby facilities aren't particularly inspiring. The Mercure La Villette,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking time to give me your comments. I am sorry for the inconvenient you had regarding your stay. The Quality is a priority for us to give you a total satisfaction during your stay. Hope to keep your confidence with our Mercure Hotels. Best regards, Katia BELMONTE - General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
73 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well, compared to the Pantin Mercure, I was happy at reception. However, things just got worse showing the Accor group really doesn't understand 4-star. Their famous "pulse air" means no aircon. At all. In summer. In 85 F weather. Yes, sleep naked with no sheets or sweat to death. The shower is only 5'11" tall. The coffee machine doesn't work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia B, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

We are sorry that nothing was acceptable to you. The quality is really our commitment of every day and apologize to you More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent 2 nights here this week. It is a bit far away from most of the sights but the metro is very convienent. The room wasn't great (kind of on the small side) when we checked in- my wife and two kids, 18 and 22. I asked the front desk manager if there was anything else available in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay in Paris. The Quality is always in the heart of our priority and all the staff is dedicated to give you satisfaction at anytime and to deliver the best Service. Hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay. Kindest Regards, Katia BELMONTE - General Manager More

Holon, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The location is near metro station The room is big one The bathroom is great big and very good streaming water Wi fi very good signle The room had kettle for coffee or tea From the third floor we could hear the noisy street. The area in the night is not safe .The hotel had security in the night. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Holon, First of all thank you for taking time to share your opinion following your stay at Mercure Paris La Villette. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. For you next reservation, do not hesitate to ask us a calm room on the back side. We really hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in... More

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was brilliant, very spacious with two double twin bed with a huge spacious bathroom. The cleanliness are perfect, room service are great. Distance from CDG airport is only 20 mins. It doesn't matter weather the hotel is or not at the centre of paris but the Metro station is just right in front from the door step. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine, Thank you so much for your nice comment ! I see that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Paris La Villette, its location, cleanliness, rooms and room service. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again with a nice weather. Kindest Regards, Katia Belmonte - General Manager More

Jhb
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was some time ago since i stayed here and was still Holiday Inn.....even then it was great and i have had experience with the Mecure brand and i am sure this would be just as good. Look for to staying here again under the new Name.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stays with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the Mercure Brand services we are providing. Your feedback is very important to us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in future. With Kind Regards, Katia BELMONTE - General Manager More

Milpitas, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This may be a one off experience but during my stay the safety locker got locked out and their master key didn't work. Since it happened during the night we couldn't sleep since we were worried if our Passports were still safe. After a lot of escalation they finally got their technician to come back from his home and use... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Villette, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your review regarding your last stay in our hotel. We regret that you have a bad night and to wait to get a techician to open your safe deposit box at the middle of the night. At 1am on your request, our front office manager contacted you and indeed the technician... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Paris La Villette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Paris La Villette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Villette

Address: 216 Avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Buttes Chaumont / La Villette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Villette 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Mercure Paris La Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-La Villette Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#341 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Paris La Villette is located nearby Parc de la Villette and Buttes-Chaumont area, next to the Zenith, Cité des Sciences et de l'Industrie. Large rooms, 17 meetings rooms. Enjoy our restaurant with two terrasses, our bar. Very easy to travel in Paris, metro and tramway stations are nearby and a private garage is also available. Idealistic area to travel easily in Paris. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
182

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer