We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal

#552 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
19 rue Tronchet | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Special Offer
Package Deal
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #552 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tim D
Add Photo

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    113
    200
    53
    25
    8
See reviews for
43
161
53
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Average for the price. Main negatives were the blue light from the TV and the rumbling of the tube which disrupted sleep. Staff were very pleasant and the location was good. Breakfast was ok, but not fantastic. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 3D2N, had an amazing stay. Comfortable bed, clean room and helpful staff. Best part is the location, steps away from Lafayette, and Madeline. Conveniently located along street full of french boutique & cafes. Behind the hotel there are 2 small convenient stores for emergency or quick bites. The only downside is that the room has no kettle.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Almeria, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was ideal for what we wanted to do. I use a wheelchair and while the elevator was a little small to enter without folding the chair, it worked very well. Breakfast was simple but tasty. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel is great for visiting the center of Paris as it is within easy walking distance of... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just have to say that teh staff at the reception and for breakfast is very very friendly. nothing to say agianst them. but the breakfasta is a bit poor for the price they ask for (19€). Regarding the rooms, they are fine, but not enaough light... and in the bathroom one of the light was not working and they didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Arrived to be offered a superior room at a deluxe room price, very expensive, no gym or facilities. Bedding was not changed daily neither were the towels as expected for £535 for 3 nights. No top up of complimentary drinks. No tea. And only 1 milk and 1 Madeira bite to share for 3 nights! Appalled. Not able to offer... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear SmIQ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. First of all you mention being upgraded from Deluxe to Superior room, in our hotel it is the opposite, you can be upgraded from Superior to Deluxe, but not the other way arround. Secondly we... More 

Haugesund, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Perfect location for walking Paris, helpful man with great service when vi needed transaltion with our tour Eifel. Also the lady day before who also recommended us the best places to visit in Paris and gave us some valuable information. She was absolutely kind and great!! The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definetely go back!! Great experience, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Higren, The whole team joins me to thank you for leaving a great review. We have thrilled that you have enjoyed our services and the great location, we are looking forward to welcmoing you here soo again, Have a nice day, Charlotte Jensen More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This hotel is located in the city center where shops and everything you need is close. Great room, with a lot of space and clean. Even if it s in the meddle of the city I didn't hear any noise. Unfortunately the breakfast was not included.

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Monaco-Munich, Thank for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opéra Opal. The staff joins me to thank you for your contribution. Regarding breakfast you have 2 different options for breakfast : full buffet breakfast for 19€ per person but as well an Express Breakfast for 8.50€. As well if you... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Service is very good and accomodating. Rooms are clean, comfotable, beautiful, very well organized. Enough space for several suitcases, power outlets placed very concveniantly, heating worked very well. Location amazing for all directions of any kind of sightseeing. We came with the baby so baby cot was available and very comfotable as well. On negative : -Room service is very... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Санкт-петербург, Россия
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Extremely good location. Lafayette galleries are 5 mins walk as long as hop-on hop-off tour bus and other attractions. 15 mind walk to Champs-Elyse and approx. 20-25 to Louvre. Highly recommended! Helpful staff almost all of them speak English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Lilly D, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are happy that you have enjoyed our central situation ideal for shoping, and visiting all the famous monuments in Paris. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards Charlotte Jensen More 

Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Ok hotel in that it is clean, in good area and decent price. But when I checked in they said I had been "upgraded" to the executive suite. The Executive suite is a goofy shaped room on the top floor with no shower. When I phoned down to change rooms they informed me they had nothing available. Would not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear fajoiewjfoeinfen, I apreciate that you have taken the time to review your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opéra Opal. You were accomodated in our executive room situated on our 6th and last floor. This room is atypical and much apreciated for romantic stays, with its living room space, the swirling bath and nice view. With our 33 rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay