We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal

#496 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
19 rue Tronchet | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Special Offer
Package Deal
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #496 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Higren Haugesund, Norway
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    198
    51
    24
    7
See reviews for
42
160
52
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location for walking Paris, helpful man with great service when vi needed transaltion with our tour Eifel. Also the lady day before who also recommended us the best places to visit in Paris and gave us some valuable information. She was absolutely kind and great!! The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definetely go back!! Great experience, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Higren, The whole team joins me to thank you for leaving a great review. We have thrilled that you have enjoyed our services and the great location, we are looking forward to welcmoing you here soo again, Have a nice day, Charlotte Jensen More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the city center where shops and everything you need is close. Great room, with a lot of space and clean. Even if it s in the meddle of the city I didn't hear any noise. Unfortunately the breakfast was not included.

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service is very good and accomodating. Rooms are clean, comfotable, beautiful, very well organized. Enough space for several suitcases, power outlets placed very concveniantly, heating worked very well. Location amazing for all directions of any kind of sightseeing. We came with the baby so baby cot was available and very comfotable as well. On negative : -Room service is very... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Санкт-петербург, Россия
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely good location. Lafayette galleries are 5 mins walk as long as hop-on hop-off tour bus and other attractions. 15 mind walk to Champs-Elyse and approx. 20-25 to Louvre. Highly recommended! Helpful staff almost all of them speak English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ok hotel in that it is clean, in good area and decent price. But when I checked in they said I had been "upgraded" to the executive suite. The Executive suite is a goofy shaped room on the top floor with no shower. When I phoned down to change rooms they informed me they had nothing available. Would not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hello Charlotte, Many thanks for your hospitallity and all your efforts for making our stay as pleasant as it was. Have recommendated your hotel to our friends accordingly. Hope to return in the near future. Best regards Kees and Annet de Kwant

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Unteraegeri, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We had a short stay in Paris at this hotel. It is in a great location, close to the metro, a Paul bakery, many stores and more. We were upgraded to a Superior Double upon arrival which was lovely. The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly and informative. I would easily stay at this hotel again it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Swiwwduck, You have said everything, nothing to add, but thank you ! And we are all looking forxard to welcoming you again, Best regards Charlotte Jensen More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel before taking an early morning train to Caen for sightseeing in Normandy. Convenient to the train station and metro is close by. Grocery store within 10 minute walk for snacks in the room. Comfy king size bed. Very helpful staff. Elevator is nice to avoid dragging bags up and down stairs. Very clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Sheflanagan, Thank you for taking time to leave a feedback on your stay at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opéra Opal. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have enjoyed our great location near the Madeleine Church, but as well near metro stop. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay in... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

It is a very well situated hotel. The rooms are confortable and correct. The only inconvinience is the lift, it is very small (only two pax at a time) and shared with staff. ........................................................................................................................................................:...............................................................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opéra Opal has a very special position in the Triangle d'Or, with walking distance to many places in Paris. You can reach the Place Vendôme within 10 minutes, and you can as well walk to la Place de la Concorde. Our 33 rooms on... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stay here for two nights , staff where lovely especially the man there , near to most attractions , metro is always very close . We got a taxi from the airport which was expensive and cost £50 , on the way back we got a shuttle which you pick up at the back of opera . It's took us... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte J, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Opera Opal, responded to this review

Dear Katieloo86, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am very happy that you have apreciated the availability of the reception and the pleasure of being a very short walk from the Grand Boulevards and its marvellous shopping facilities. You have the stop for the Roissy bus located 5 minutes walk from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay