We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Add Photo

1,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    495
    412
    79
    21
    23
See reviews for
428
356
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1030)
  • Mar-May only
    (264)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (288)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (278)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (200)
All months
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The wifi is very slow.the a/c did not work well. We had a one bedroom apartment for a family of four. It's an old hotel but was in a good location. We would stay there again. Spent 3 nights in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The good: space for a family of four, a good location on the left bank and clean rooms with a solid bed Everything else is second class. The lobby is more appropriate as a hospital waiting room, the hallways are narrow with short ceilings, our rooms carpet was worn and shabby. Bathrooms were tiny with doors that struggled to close.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our central location as well as the space and well configured apartment. We are sorry for your unhappiness and that you felt the other services as "second class". We would like to clarify that as we are a serviced residence, our... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was absolutely not as advertised. We stayed for two nights and immediately upon checking in asked to leave because it was not on par with what we expected or were paying for. Having stayed at many hotels in Paris I have some idea of how they rate and have NEVER had an issue with any other hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. We would appreciate it if you could please contact us at laurent.bigot@citadines.com so that we can investigate this further and address the situation appropriately. We look forward to hearing from you, giving us another opportunity to serve you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'll start with the good: nice hotel in a good location, clean, nice bedding and lots of space. And the bad: the wifi just doesn't work reliably, constantly drops, is slow, and loses the connection often. Impossible to use for work, and ended up costing me in extra internet charges when the wifi would drop unexpectedly and switch to wireless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the most important aspects of your stay such our location, the overall cleanliness and space of our accomodations. We are sorry for the inefficient internet in your apartment and that we were not able to restart the system before the end of your stay. Also, we... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for 7 nights in June - the location is excellent. We chose a 1 bed apt so we could spread out. This worked great for us as we had a little kitchenette which allowed yo buy lovely things from the nearby delis & bakeries when we did not want to eat out. Breakfast was extra so we only ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We will remind the man at the reception to be more customer oriented in compliance with our usual standards and your comment will be used to... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Citadines is located just near the Saint Germans place and only 5 minutes from the Notre Dame. Some rooms have nice view on the river, but they are less quite because of the road. Rooms are nice and well equipped. I stayed there for a week and I was fully satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know it was Paris Airshow week so accommodation was at a premium, but I felt this was expensive for a very average hotel. Checking in was slick checking out was tiresome. Two staff on at peak check out time, not acceptable with waiting guests. It was a short stay, and probably the hotels main attributes is its location which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We regret to learn that we were not able to totally satisfy you and your feedback is a high value. Pricing is not solely based with the popular exhibitions such Paris Airshow. It also has a direct relation to the various factors such as location, product, availability and demand within... More 

Weston, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally located near everything you want to be near as a tourist in Paris. Plus, the rooms are large, and the kitchenette a great thing to have when you're traveling with kids. The coffee machines in the lobby make great coffee as well, so don't bother making it in your room or going out for it. I'd stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location along the Seine a few blocks from Notre Dame. A safe, nice, clean, apartment style room with a small area for cooking. The staff provides adequate service, but not quite what you might expect for the price. I would skip the very convenient hotel breakfast, which just wasn't worth it. Understaffed, help-yourself style that was of marginal quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon so we treated ourselves to a room with a river view - the view was pretty amazing. The room was nothing special, bathroom was a little tired. There's no coffee in the room- you need to go downstairs to the reception to use the coffee machine. Location was good- close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While we are glad to have met your expectations in term of location and apartment overlooking the river, we regret to learn that we were not able to totally satisfy you. Following your feedback, I have reminded my team at the Reception to be helpful each time they come in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (299)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Odeon / Saint-Michel

Neighborhood Profile
Odeon / Saint-Michel
As the bustling center of entertainment for the residents of the Rive Gauche, the activity at Odéon never stops. Boulevards are lined with traditional cafes, restaurants, and boutique cinemas. The streets surrounding the fountain at Saint-Michel provide eateries from around the world. Lively bars are just next door and the prototypical terraced French brasserie is on every corner. The setting for this area is second to none; the Haussmann-style boulevards are contrasted by monumental architecture and overshadowed by the iconic Notre Dame, all within a moment’s walk from the Seine. This neighborhood's world-famous bookshops, cafés, and streets will not fail to impress you.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay