We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,792 Paris hotels

Royal Garden Champs Elysees

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   218-220 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Garden Champs Elysees to your Saves list
Ranked #1,483 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    49
    37
    57
See reviews for
54
56
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When u read the reviews in trip advisor, you think the place is dirty, middy, crappy and totally not worth it. Ok, this is not a 4stars hotel, but 3 at its best. However, the reception is nice, large and the staff very very professional. We got there and without saying anything we got a double upgrade to an apartment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service apartment clean, with a broken double bed in the living room. No kettle for tea though the breakfast included in the tariff was excellent. Location on the street next to Champs Elysee- about 5 mts. from the bus-stop and 15 mts walk from Metro station situated near Arc de Triomph. Reception staff, polite and helpful. Overall, ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pisa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This is not a 4 Star hotel, at best a 3 Star. People at hotel very nice, When I arrived I had no lights in room, I had to wait fora a technician to fix the problem, the next morning I went in shower no warm/hot water, had to change rooms in new room could not work safe properly ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_RGCE, Responsable commercial at Royal Garden Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your email and your comments. We are really sorry for the incidents caused during your stay but we cannot allow you to say our staff would let you sleep in the street. Our clients satisfaction is one of our priorities and all our employees are doing their utmost to help resolve any kind of problems We... More 

RCGenk
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
97 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

A little fact everyone knows about Paris: It's in the top 10 of most expensive cities in the world (arguably, the top 5). So, when you find a hotel within stumbling distance of the Champs-Elysées and within a 25' walk of the Eiffel Tower, for the price they were advertising, ... you should not expect a "Four Seasons"-experience. Yes, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst hotel that i ever visited in my life. The hotel was having poor service, poor hospitality, poor attitudes of staff members towards the guests, even the staffs members were least borthered to hear the complain and the problems that we were faceing in that hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amman
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Don't chose this hotel or you will ruin your Paris experience. I have found this hotel to be the worst hotel I have ever been to. To start with, the lobby, the lift and the corridor have the awful smell of dirty bathrooms. I think this is due to the lack of ventilation in this hotel. There is no AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management_RGCE, Responsable commercial at Royal Garden Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Thank you for your email and your comments however, I have a few remarks about the following points: - I have understood the hotel’s decoration does not meet your expectations, however, in France it is a quality of comfort to have two separated rooms for bathroom and toilet. - The Room size is: 17 square meters for standard rooms and... More 

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I stayed with my Family in this Hotel. The Hotel is located in a Great Location. And they have made a very good business sense out of this Hotel Location. You visit Paris as a tourist and early morning after breakfast you tend to leave the Hotel. Finally you are back in the evening after city trips and excursion. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management_RGCE, Responsable commercial at Royal Garden Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Thank you for your email and your comments. We are really sorry for the incidents caused during your stay but we cannot allow you to say our staff would let you sleep in the street. Our clients satisfaction is one of our priorities and all our employees are doing their utmost to help resolve any kind of problems We sincerely... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The hotel is more horrible then the word horrible. The hotel will take Money from you and will not bother to get you a proper room. If you complain the Reception has no answer. The lady at Reception is a Racist. She will even tell you to go and sleep on the street. The Air Conditioner does not work in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_RGCE, Responsable commercial at Royal Garden Champs Elysees, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Upon your arrival our reception team proposed to move you into another room as the AC did not work well. As you decided to stay in the same room we brought you a ventilator . We are sorry to hear that this solution was not enough for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

It's located on a quiet street not too far from the Arc de Triumph (5min walk) and as a result, you are close to the Champs Elysees without having to deal with the noise! Our stay was only for 1 night and it was a great night's sleep. A couple of things would've made our stay just that much better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Loved our 6 night stay at Royal Garden. Friendly, very helpful,staff....especially Frederique & Raoul! They went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. Clean room and the best location....walked everywhere. Hope to go back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Garden Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Champs Elysees

Address: 218-220 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Garden Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Garden Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#374 Luxury Hotel in Paris

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay