We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,796 Paris hotels

Le Pera

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Pera to your Saves list
Le Pera
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #968 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Honess1348
  • Overview
  • Reviews (159)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    61
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
37
52
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible service, old, dirty hotel rooms, rude people, breakfast ordinary and overpriced. Room service only when they want to do it even it it's during "room service hours". Smelly and dark hallways. The bathrooms were falling apart. Disgusting looking carpet. Reception desk staff is extremely rude. The wifi worked only during odd hours. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this review

Bonjour, I thank you for your comments, this will help us to improve our service. however, after a call from your agency I did contact you personally to check if everything was going well and you told me that everything was fine. I would have preferred that you told me your grievance in order to arrange everything and make your... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wish the city tax was up front rather then at check out as I was about to leave France and had to then break 50 euro just to pay 1.80 euro. Also: I don't understand the100 euro deposit for the mini bar. If something is taken from the mini bar it should be taken off the credit card the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For the price (Paris is normally not good value for money, especially in peak season) this was a good find. We were able to find a special rate via otel.com, with breakfast included. Well located, between Opera and Madeleine, close to Printemps and Saint-Lazare, as well as Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, making it possible to walk nearly everywhere and close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I enjoy staying here because of the location. A short walk to the Opera and Madeline area. So close to the ReR and underground station. The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. I only wish they had a kettle in room for me to make a cup of tea before I go to bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

After selecting this hotel via web photos and travel agent assistance for a four star hotel I was extremely disappointed with the hotel. It is quite shabby and cleanliness was an issue. Smoke detectors were not prevalent. A late checkout was requested at time of booking, but not granted on arrival. Staff very friendly. The location was good and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this review

Dear Liz. M, First of all, thank you for having chosen the Hotel Le Péra for your Parisian stay, and for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel location. Your words concerning our staff are much appreciated! We sincerely regret that you were disappointed by your... More

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good: 1. location Bad: 1. beds - too soft 2. ventilation-very poor. We had a room, which is facing the street (not a busy one). even if you manage to open the first window, you still not get fresh air-there is a second window, which is not possible to open. Air con is not helping either to keep the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Trip advisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Le Péra. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we... More

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is very well located between the Madeleine and the Opera. The rooms are nice and large for Europe. We stayed in an superior room. The problem was the small details. No coffee machine in the room, light bulbs were not working, curtains were detached and no hand towels in the bathroom, only bath towels. I believe that a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel has perfect location, midst of that perfect town, Shopping, sighseeing, night life, everything is nearby and perfect for the City strolling. Hotel on the other hand is nothing special, no thrill, could be better, lobby is poor, room nothing special, staff not very keen to assist. Really location is the only good thing about hotel...on the other hand it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel s located perfectly close to the Opera and the shopping area, but still in a close distant to Louvre and other interesting areas. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped out with everything we asked. The room was OK, not more. The wifi was very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Small hotel in a street with some restaurants and a small supermarket off Place Madeleine. ROOMS are average, not too large but pretty dull. SERVICE is okay, don't expect to be treated like a customer. BREAKFAST is large and well prepared

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this review

Dear, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We are always happy to hear from our guests whether their comments are positive or negative. We would like to ensure you that your valuable feedback will strongly contribute in improving our service. Please, be sure that we will do our best... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Pera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pera

Address: 17 Rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pera 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Le Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pera Hotel Paris
Le Pera Paris
Golden Tulip Paris

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#329 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Opera and Place Vendome, hotel Le Pera is a modern four star independent hotel, with own parking lot, conference rooms and over ten junior suites. What we excel in is service, our staff are always ready to help. Our new directors (since 2009) are refurbishing the hotel to bring it to Boutique hotel deluxe standards which you will enjoy from the moment you set foot in reception. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Pera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer