We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,798 Paris hotels

Le Pera

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Pera to your Saves list
Le Pera
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
66%
Ranked #938 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Temmy W Jakarta, Indonesia
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    64
    31
    17
    11
See reviews for
38
57
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I book a triple room at this hotel... first we dont know the area and just trying our luck.. but it turns out to be a great location. 5 min walk away to printemps and lafayette, also to st. Honore. The room was okay, quite spacious. In our first day the aircon wasnt work well so they upgrade us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is an elegant hotel. I think it is like a "boutique hotel". The lobby is nice and the place where you can have breakfast is nice. The breakfast is basic but good enough. We have a junior suite and it was very comfortable and modern. People at the lobby were very kind and explain us everything in English very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was highly recommended from a travel Agent in Australa however we were very disappointed in the room we were allocated which was apparently an update compared with the photos on the hotel website. Our oom had very tired furniture, windows broken and unable to be opened and as the air conditioning did not work we spent a sleepless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this review

Dear Craig P, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We are always happy to hear from our guests whether their comments are positive or negative. We realized that we may have, in a way, deceived you and would like to ensure you that your valuable feedback will strongly contribute... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Horrible service, old, dirty hotel rooms, rude people, breakfast ordinary and overpriced. Room service only when they want to do it even it it's during "room service hours". Smelly and dark hallways. The bathrooms were falling apart. Disgusting looking carpet. Reception desk staff is extremely rude. The wifi worked only during odd hours. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this review

Bonjour, I thank you for your comments, this will help us to improve our service. however, after a call from your agency I did contact you personally to check if everything was going well and you told me that everything was fine. I would have preferred that you told me your grievance in order to arrange everything and make your... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I wish the city tax was up front rather then at check out as I was about to leave France and had to then break 50 euro just to pay 1.80 euro. Also: I don't understand the100 euro deposit for the mini bar. If something is taken from the mini bar it should be taken off the credit card the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

For the price (Paris is normally not good value for money, especially in peak season) this was a good find. We were able to find a special rate via otel.com, with breakfast included. Well located, between Opera and Madeleine, close to Printemps and Saint-Lazare, as well as Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, making it possible to walk nearly everywhere and close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I enjoy staying here because of the location. A short walk to the Opera and Madeline area. So close to the ReR and underground station. The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. I only wish they had a kettle in room for me to make a cup of tea before I go to bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

After selecting this hotel via web photos and travel agent assistance for a four star hotel I was extremely disappointed with the hotel. It is quite shabby and cleanliness was an issue. Smoke detectors were not prevalent. A late checkout was requested at time of booking, but not granted on arrival. Staff very friendly. The location was good and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this review

Dear Liz. M, First of all, thank you for having chosen the Hotel Le Péra for your Parisian stay, and for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel location. Your words concerning our staff are much appreciated! We sincerely regret that you were disappointed by your... More

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good: 1. location Bad: 1. beds - too soft 2. ventilation-very poor. We had a room, which is facing the street (not a busy one). even if you manage to open the first window, you still not get fresh air-there is a second window, which is not possible to open. Air con is not helping either to keep the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Trip advisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Le Péra. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we... More

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is very well located between the Madeleine and the Opera. The rooms are nice and large for Europe. We stayed in an superior room. The problem was the small details. No coffee machine in the room, light bulbs were not working, curtains were detached and no hand towels in the bathroom, only bath towels. I believe that a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Pera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pera

Address: 17 Rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pera 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pera Hotel Paris
Le Pera Paris
Golden Tulip Paris

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities