We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera

#140 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
9 Rue Castellane, 75008 Paris, France
Special Rate
€110 (EUR)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    258
    28
    4
    8
See reviews for
76
307
35
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (569)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Very nice hotel on the excellent location with good breakfast, for people who do not need lot of space in the room because the rooms are as per French standard - nice clean and tiny - cozy beautiful big window with nice flowers, staff is knowledgeable and helpful always with smile. Me and my wife stayed four nights, room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Evening Sir, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us ! Thank you to taking the time to wrote a comment concerning Folkestone hotel ; Have a nice weekend, Best regards Anne-Marie More 

Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Great hotel !!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great- close to the Subway (Madeleine) , the Opera, and a lot of cafes (dining options), not that far from Louvre. The room is not too small as I expected, and the beds are really super comfortable. We loved the hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning from Paris ! Thank you so much for your kind comment, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Folkestone Opéra. Sincerely Anne-Marie More 

Merrick, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. It has been recently updated. The rooms (we had 2, as we travelled in France with our adult sons) were beautifully stylishly decorated. Very comfortable beds, wonderful bathroom with powerful shower. That was extremely important as it was quite warm in Paris and we were showering twice a day. The breakfast was terrific. Plentiful options with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning New York here is Folkestone !! Thank you Madame for your kind comment, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us in Folkestone Opéra Hotel. Don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything in France and if we can help, best regards Anne-Marie More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed at the recommendation of our daughter, who visited a couple of years ago. The neighborhood was charming and the street is dotted with extremely good dining options. The cleaning was a little spotty, sometimes we didn't get our cup replaced unless we left a tip, but the hotel was very clean, comfortable, and the room much larger than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning from Paris, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can... More 

Aspen, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

As some of you probably know, Best Westerns overseas are independently owned and run. So they tend to be unique and characteristic of their locations, as is this one. We really adored this hotel and are ready to go back! It's our favorite by far of the hotels we've stayed in in Paris. The location is great, right in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Morinig Aspen, Here is Folkestone !!! All the staff joins me to thank you for your kind comment, we are so glad when our customers left France and Paris with good memory. I thing three and four stars homologation is nealy the same as in your country. Two points are important for us in a room, bed and towels... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights, room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Located on a quiet street with a small supermarket, sushi, kebabs, pizza all within 50 metres! Box of chocolates complimentary in our room on arrival. Breakfast served daily had juice, tea, coffee, bread, cheese, slice meats, eggs, yoghurt etc. Internet was horrendous, was cutting out after every click. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon from Paris ! Thank you to taking the time to wrote a comment, have you got few minutes more to contact me to explain with more details what's wrong with the wireless ? I need to know if you try to connect or to dowload a video ?! and your room number as well please... Thank's a lot... More 

Brisbane
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

What a lovely hotel! I chose this hotel for our 3 night stay in Paris after reading the Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. The staff were lovely, excellent English and very helpful. The hotel is small, the room was small but gorgeous and perfectly French. Only 20 minutes stroll to the Lourve, could be quicker but you don't want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Brisbane, Here is Folkestone ! All the staff joins me to thank you for your kind comment ; we hope you had a nice trip back home and we wish you all the best for the futur. May be you'll come back next year to enjoy an other part of France !!! Don't hesitate to contact us if... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were very happy with our room, it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Then again we were in Paris so we were only there to sleep. The location was great for walking to many sites. Only 10-15 minute walk to Louvre and Metro stop is around the corner. Good cafes nearby. And it was less than 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Hello from Paris ! Thank you to taking time to wrote a comment about Folkestone Hotel. We are so glad you find your parisian adress. Don't hesitate to contact us if we can help for anything in Paris. Best regards Anne-marie More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were on the first floor and overlooked the street. I found the room well done, beds & pillows wonderful, many plugs (for recharging electronics), quiet room and good AC. There was nothing that I thought was negative. We booked during a free b'fast special and I was nicely surprised by the deliciousness and extent of the buffet. Room size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon from Folkestone ! You are a real Parisian guide now !! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to welcome you agin in Paris, may be in Christmas time ! Kind regards Anne-Marie More 

Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The room and bathroom were a bit small, but that is Paris. However, the room was immaculate, the AC worked very well, and the window coverings kept the room dark at night. The bed was very comfortable, coffee in the room, everything was just right. Staff spoke English and were very pleasant. It is very conveniently located so you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Hello from Folkestone ! Thank you to taking the time to wrote a comment concerning your stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed our location. We do understand your feeling about safety key, we are going to change it step by step because they are all new already... Have a nice automn time Anne-Marie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question