We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera

#140 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
9 Rue Castellane, FR 75008 Paris, France
Special Rate
€110 (EUR)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
Share an Experience

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    250
    28
    4
    8
See reviews for
72
297
34
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (550)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The friendly woman at the front desk was very helpful as it was our first time in Paris. The free continental breakfast is excellent in a cute Paris atmosphere and the rooms are clean and cozy and just what you need. The location is ideal and litterly steps away from the metro, Madelaine, Opera. If I get the chance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Assistante de direction at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Dear travellers, The first visit in Paris has to be wonderful! If we help you to feel the nice an romantic atmosphere of Paris, we are very happy… I hope that you will keep your memories for a long time and that you took a little part of Paris to Canada with you! Anne Raul Assistante de direction More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Folkestone Opera in November 2014 and March 2015 and both stays were great. The rooms a clean and a good size by Paris standards. The location is perfect for all of the main attractions and there are plenty of places to eat in the area. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The morning breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Assistante de direction at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Dear Madame, I thank you sincerely for the time you took to let us a message. Your comment is really nice and it help us to continue our efforts to offer a beautiful experience to all our customers. We are delighted that you came back in our hotel and we hope to see you again another time! Anne Raul Assistante... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will start with saying that this was my first time in Paris so it's the only hotel I have seen there so I can't compare with other hotels in Paris as other reviewers. Location is perfect- I didn't know paris and was looking for a hotel not too far from main museums but I didn't realise when I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you so much to come back here to write a comment about your stay in Folkestone last summer. We do understand your feeling concerning the cold weather, last august we hesitated, some days, to turn on heating because of the bad weather, at this périod we supposed to have sun and degrees...I'm so sorry you didn't discover... More 

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, perfect location, helpful staff, clean, but small rooms with everything you may need: bath tub, TV. We had a room with the windows to the inner garden so it was quite and we didn't hear any music from the disco. Food was pretty delicious, comfortable dining room. We enjoyed our stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning From Paris !! Thank you for your comment but we are not sure it's for us... We don't have restaurant and Disco...!!!??? Have a good day, Sincerely Anne-Marie More 

Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went over many hotels prior to choosing this hotel, as I was traveling solo and wanted it to be just right. This was a great little hotel, well located and easy to find. Very convenient to the metro. Walking distance to many sites. Very clean, staff helpful. Not super luxurious but more than adequate. Fabulous price for a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning Great Neck, Here is Folkestone !!! the whole team joins me to thank you to taking the time to wrote a comment about us. We are so glad you enjoyed to sharing time with Folkestone's team. Don't hesitate to contact us if we can help for anything in France, Sincerely, Anne-Marie More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for three nights with my girlfriend and it was very good! The staff were very friendly and answered all questions well. Breakfast was okay - quite repetitive but can't complain as it was free. The rooms were very nice, not too small for me and the shower and everything in the bathroom worked very well. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your comment, you show your support help us to continue our daily efforts. I supposed you were expecting bacon and eggs to breakfast, unfortunately we don't have space to add thoses ingredients in our buffet and in France we don't eat it in breakfast, that's why too :) Don't hesitate to contact us if we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at this idyllic little hotel. The staff at reception were so helpful and pleasant at all times. The hotel was ideally located around the corner from the Madeleine tube stop and the included breakfast was delicious. We were also very pleased with how clean and perfect our room and bathroom were. A great hotel...I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon from Folkestone ! Thank you so much for this kind comment, you help us to improve day by day our service, when our customers were happy staying with us we won ! We hope to see you again, may be in an other season... Regards Anne-Marie More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Booked this hotel after searching for days for one. Wasn't sure what to expect, but when we got there was very happy. Great location only 15 min from all main attractions. Room was great lovely furnishings, very clean and a great wet room too. Only a small hotel but with real wow factor. Charming reception staff that were always happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning from Folkestone !! We are so happy you appreciate your time with us. it's true that Madeleine area is nice place to discover Paris, next to main attractions it's easy to go every where in town. We hope to have the chance to see you again rue de castellane...!!!! Sincerely Anne-Marie More 

Hawes, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Great location just a few steps from the Madeleine (with its Metro station) & Place de Concorde. In response to our request for une chambre calme, we got a comfortable quiet room overlooking a courtyard. Good black-out curtains. I would expect that even rooms at the front would be OK since they overlook a quiet one-way street. Staff friendly &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon from Paris ! Thank you so much for your kind comment. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Paris. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again, Have a nice week, Sincerely Anne-Marie More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

This is probably the 4th time we have been staying at the Best Western Folkestone Opera and we are still delighted with everything. Staff is the same (always a good sign) and still very friendly and helpful. Free Breakfast in the vaulted room still perfect and fresh. Rooms are still nicely decorated and well maintained and fine in size for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon London, here is Folkestone !!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your loyalty and we thank you for it. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question