We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil

#1,433 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
2, Avenue du Professeur Andre Lemierre | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    145
    196
    113
    72
See reviews for
56
176
76
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (541)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First of all, I'm writing this review objectively, as a person who works as a tour leader and sleeps in a lot of hotels. When I browsed through the reviews of this hotel prior to visiting it, I seriously thought it would be terrible and I was afraid what my guest would think. And the reality is far from it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay at our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to continue our efforts. While waiting to welcome you soon. We wish you a pleasant day. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an awful 3 nights here. Upon arrival we were told that due to a 'last minute problem' myself and my partner would be in a room with single beds, not a double room as had been ordered 3 months prior to our stay. When we questioned why this was and said that this was not acceptable as this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. Verily We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. Our hotel is willing to offer you the best quality service for your stays. Therefore, your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Alytus, Lithuania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We four friends stayed here for three nights. Our aim was to see the old Oper theater and the city. The hotel was rather comfortable place to put our feets up and rest after a long run through the city. Quite good breakfast . For the price paaid it was OK. I think it is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. It is with great pleasure that we receive your comments and opinions. They are very important and will allow us to improve the quality of our service. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and please accept, Madam, the assurances of our best... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple nights and had an overall good experience. It is not the fanciest hotel in Paris by NO means, but you come to Paris to enjoy the city and explore, hop in bed to sleep and up you go the next day. I think it was clean, and it did its job. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. Our hotel is willing to offer you the best quality service for your stays. Therefore, your opinion... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the price paid, I think it's ok. The room was outdated and a bit smelly. I couldn't imagine the ibis budget beside. the room is small But still ok as it was expected. We called for taxi 15 mins b4 checking out, but the morning reception didn't call one for us until we were in the lobby. And have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. Our hotel is willing to offer you the best quality service for your stays. Therefore, your opinion... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Ibis Paris De Montreuil between the 10th -12th April. Check in was quick and easy, no problems with the language barrier (I got a poor grade in French, but luckily my friend who lives not far from Paris was with me so he could help!) Wasn't expecting much from the room, especially with prior reviews. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write after your stay at the Ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil. You kept mixed memories of your stay and you have, rightly pointed out some shortcomings, which I have read in the provision that was offered. Know that we are sorry and we present our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I attach great... More 

Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The rooms of this hotel is so small that you cant open your lugagge!! It is far from the center and even when they have a metro stop near it was close the weekend i was there. The breakfast is below average, cold. Dont have safe box and no mini bar, well, if they decide to put one it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Emilie Odiette - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, the rooms were great. Not too much noise, everything was clean and you have the basics. Not as expensive as a hotel, but more comfort than a hostel! The only downside was the breakfast... It was very busy but there was no personnel at all. Everything was empty, no bread, no croissants,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Emilie Odiette - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Manon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay