We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil

#1,414 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
2, Avenue du Professeur Andre Lemierre | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Positive: the bed was fine, and breakfast ok Negative: room way too warm and windows do not open nor does the airco have any effect.. Paint peeling off window sills. In middle of bathroom I could touch all walls and in the shower my head was against the ceiling (ok, I'm 1.93, but would prefer to fit..). Quite bad isolation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joost-Wen
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We just read your negative comments about your stay in our hotel. We fully understand the disappointment that you let us share in your message. A room renovation program has already started this year. He will continue in 2016 as we have to take into account the activity of our hotel but also major events scheduled in Paris.... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Good value for the price paid for the hotel. A view is seen walking towards the lifts especially when I was on the 12th floor. Other reviews put me of about going outside the hotel but the people were very friendly. An ideal place to stay for Muslims or Asians as they are a lot of Asian Restaurants and Halal... More 

Helpful?
Thank ALi B
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have read your comments with great interest. Of course, we will forward your comments to our different teams. Day after day, they work to provide quality services and benefits. We hope to welcome you next time. Best regards, Hervé LEROY Commercial & Accounts Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Being a 10 min walk from your choice of metro stations depending where you are coming from its very easy to get to as can be spotted from quite far! On the short walk we walkes past 3 homeless people by the main road and 1 group of about 20 people all drinking beer on the small pavement, as you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Callum S
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, After your stay, you have left us feedback we have read with great interest. Of course, we will forward your comments to our various teams. Day after day, they work to provide quality services and benefits. You had a rather mixed reviews on the site of the hotel. If, during the week, everything seems quiet around... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

After checking the reviews of this hotel here, I was considering cancelling my booking and finding another place. I'm glad I didn't. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was nice and clean (Although a bit small for my taste). And the views from the room were amazing. Breakfast had a nice variety of items, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abdullah N
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, following the stay that you have made in our establishment. Of course, we will not fail to transmit to our different teams, who work every day and strive to provide an excellent service. We are very anxious to be able to offer quality services to our customers.... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I was worried about staying here having read some of the reviews, but I'm glad I decided to push on with my stay. No, the hotel isn't in the best area and this is reflected in the price but I have to say I was very pleased with my room. It was clean and tidy and the bed was one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank onlythebrave
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, following the stay that you have made in our establishment. Of course, we will not fail to transmit to our different teams, who work every day and strive to provide an excellent service. Your opinion matters a lot to us. It will allow us to correct ourselves... More 

Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

Little rooms. Staff unfriendly and even if you place the "Do not disturb" sign outside your door, they will knock and annoy you. It's located in an area that looks like kind of dangerous, not sure if it is. There is a market on weekends in front of the hotel and the access to it could be difficult.

Helpful?
Thank VickyLarios
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We have read your comments about your stay at the Ibis Porte de Montreuil, to which we have paid great attention. For the disadvantages encountered, we offer our sincere apologies and thank you for taking the time to inform us. We fully understand the dissatisfaction which you let us share in your message and assure you that we... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

This is a high rise one star hotel, let's call it a motel in USA with really tiny rooms, extremely basic, to use the bathroom turn around, no need to walk. Really uncomfortable to accommodate our luggage, BUT. The BUT is good, they have the best front desk I found in the whole Europe tour, breakfast was good with very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jdiaz51
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after staying in our hotel. Your comments are very important and very valuable. Also, will we communicate to our employees, who work every day and strive to provide an excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Sincerely yours, Hervé LEROY Commercial & Accounts Manager More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

The area is predominately North African and Algerian, and if that bothers you then this hotel is not for you, but we can honestly say we felt completely safe and this was no more worrying than say Tottenham, Camden, or Brixton in London, Paris is a multicultural city and you will see rich and poor in most areas, some of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mini543
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, following the stay that you have made in our establishment. Of course, we will not fail to transmit to our different teams, who work every day and try to provide an excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Sincerely yours, Hervé LEROY... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

This is one big hotel split into double branding - 'Budget' for the lower floors. However, the main entrance is closed from something like 7pm so you have to walk around and use the 'budget' entrance anyway! Our room was so small you could just about walk around the bed and that was it. There was no storage - not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have read your comments about your stay at the Ibis Porte de Montreuil, to which we have paid great attention. We fully understand the disappointment that you let us share in your message. We will combine our teams to develop an action plan so that your unfortunate experience does not happen again. A renovation program of our... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The location is terrible, far from the center; it seemed to be a very poor neighborhood, a lot of homeless and drunks around the building. I didn't feel safe walking around there. Parking was paid and we shared it with a mall, its important to say that because it is hard to park on it; the hotel parking was on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laila S
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Madam, We have read your comments about your stay at the Ibis Porte de Montreuil, to which we have paid great attention. For the disadvantages encountered, we offer our sincere apologies and thank you for taking the time to inform us. We fully understand the dissatisfaction which you let us share in your message and assure you that we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de L'Union
#445 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay