We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil

#1,446 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
2, Avenue du Professeur Andre Lemierre | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    149
    199
    115
    75
See reviews for
58
179
77
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (553)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Ibis budget. Hotel is little ageing, but ok. Quite big bathroom (comparing to Hamburg Ost much bigger). Beakfest rather poor - but it is France so coffe & croissant must be enought ;) Additionally corn falkes, baguettes, friut salat. The best is - Carrefour next to the hotel entrace (open till 10 pm) & metro station near by. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello, We wanted to thank you for taking a few minutes to review our hotel. The entire team at the Ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil is pleased that your stay went well. We wish you a good day. Kind regards, Emmanuelle VOISIN Adjointe de Direction More 

Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel 22/05/2015 - 24/05/2015 with Europamundo. This hotel was terrible the staff was very rude, they did not speak english or spanish, only french. The hotel is located outside of Paris in front of a flee market in a very ugly and durty street. We took a trip to Europe with Europamundo we asked them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello,   Thank you for taking the time to write after your stay at ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil.   Sorry that the attitude of our employees and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and you have given a bad impression of our hotel. We would like to tell you that we attach great importance to the returns... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

First of all, I'm writing this review objectively, as a person who works as a tour leader and sleeps in a lot of hotels. When I browsed through the reviews of this hotel prior to visiting it, I seriously thought it would be terrible and I was afraid what my guest would think. And the reality is far from it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay at our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to continue our efforts. While waiting to welcome you soon. We wish you a pleasant day. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We had an awful 3 nights here. Upon arrival we were told that due to a 'last minute problem' myself and my partner would be in a room with single beds, not a double room as had been ordered 3 months prior to our stay. When we questioned why this was and said that this was not acceptable as this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. Verily We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. Our hotel is willing to offer you the best quality service for your stays. Therefore, your... More 

Alytus, Lithuania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We four friends stayed here for three nights. Our aim was to see the old Oper theater and the city. The hotel was rather comfortable place to put our feets up and rest after a long run through the city. Quite good breakfast . For the price paaid it was OK. I think it is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. It is with great pleasure that we receive your comments and opinions. They are very important and will allow us to improve the quality of our service. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and please accept, Madam, the assurances of our best... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed here for a couple nights and had an overall good experience. It is not the fanciest hotel in Paris by NO means, but you come to Paris to enjoy the city and explore, hop in bed to sleep and up you go the next day. I think it was clean, and it did its job. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. Our hotel is willing to offer you the best quality service for your stays. Therefore, your opinion... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

For the price paid, I think it's ok. The room was outdated and a bit smelly. I couldn't imagine the ibis budget beside. the room is small But still ok as it was expected. We called for taxi 15 mins b4 checking out, but the morning reception didn't call one for us until we were in the lobby. And have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil. We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. Our hotel is willing to offer you the best quality service for your stays. Therefore, your opinion... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Ibis Paris De Montreuil between the 10th -12th April. Check in was quick and easy, no problems with the language barrier (I got a poor grade in French, but luckily my friend who lives not far from Paris was with me so he could help!) Wasn't expecting much from the room, especially with prior reviews. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write after your stay at the Ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil. You kept mixed memories of your stay and you have, rightly pointed out some shortcomings, which I have read in the provision that was offered. Know that we are sorry and we present our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I attach great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay