We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil

#1,435 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
2, Avenue du Professeur Andre Lemierre | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    157
    209
    119
    79
See reviews for
67
190
77
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (581)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a high rise one star hotel, let's call it a motel in USA with really tiny rooms, extremely basic, to use the bathroom turn around, no need to walk. Really uncomfortable to accommodate our luggage, BUT. The BUT is good, they have the best front desk I found in the whole Europe tour, breakfast was good with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after staying in our hotel. Your comments are very important and very valuable. Also, will we communicate to our employees, who work every day and strive to provide an excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Sincerely yours, Hervé LEROY Commercial & Accounts Manager More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The area is predominately North African and Algerian, and if that bothers you then this hotel is not for you, but we can honestly say we felt completely safe and this was no more worrying than say Tottenham, Camden, or Brixton in London, Paris is a multicultural city and you will see rich and poor in most areas, some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, following the stay that you have made in our establishment. Of course, we will not fail to transmit to our different teams, who work every day and try to provide an excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Sincerely yours, Hervé LEROY... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one big hotel split into double branding - 'Budget' for the lower floors. However, the main entrance is closed from something like 7pm so you have to walk around and use the 'budget' entrance anyway! Our room was so small you could just about walk around the bed and that was it. There was no storage - not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have read your comments about your stay at the Ibis Porte de Montreuil, to which we have paid great attention. We fully understand the disappointment that you let us share in your message. We will combine our teams to develop an action plan so that your unfortunate experience does not happen again. A renovation program of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The location is terrible, far from the center; it seemed to be a very poor neighborhood, a lot of homeless and drunks around the building. I didn't feel safe walking around there. Parking was paid and we shared it with a mall, its important to say that because it is hard to park on it; the hotel parking was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brot S, Responsable commercial at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Madam, We have read your comments about your stay at the Ibis Porte de Montreuil, to which we have paid great attention. For the disadvantages encountered, we offer our sincere apologies and thank you for taking the time to inform us. We fully understand the dissatisfaction which you let us share in your message and assure you that we will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

Went for a weekend end in paris with the car. Needed a secure parking. This hotel ticked the box. Well located near the metro. Has a shopping complex attached to it. The staff are okay but could be a bit more friendly. On the saturday there was a flee market just outside the hotel, could be great for bargain hunters.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your stay and your comments will be sent to all teams. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. many greetings More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The Ibis here is a bit of a distance from everything but the metro is so convenient it doesn't really matter. Dinner and breakfast here was good. Everything you need typical of a European hotel. Small rooms and bathrooms but very clean and comfortable. If the pizza shop is still down the road you must eat there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello, We wanted to thank you for taking a few minutes to review our facility because we attach great importance to the feedback from users. The entire team at the Ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil is pleased that your stay went well. In anticipation of welcoming you, we pray you to believe in the expression of our best wishes. Emmanuelle... More 

mumbai
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

While selecting this hotel one has to be careful to prices and address and brand as the same building houses Ibis Budget on lower floors and Normal Ibis on higher floors. I was lucky enough to get a top most floor room at Ibis and gave me immense pleasure to have a panaromic view of Paris. If you have room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel Ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil; My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to continue our efforts. In anticipation of welcoming you, we wish you a nice day. Many greetings, Emmanuelle VOISIN Adjointe de Direction More 

Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Typical Ibis budget. Hotel is little ageing, but ok. Quite big bathroom (comparing to Hamburg Ost much bigger). Beakfest rather poor - but it is France so coffe & croissant must be enought ;) Additionally corn falkes, baguettes, friut salat. The best is - Carrefour next to the hotel entrace (open till 10 pm) & metro station near by. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello, We wanted to thank you for taking a few minutes to review our hotel. The entire team at the Ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil is pleased that your stay went well. We wish you a good day. Kind regards, Emmanuelle VOISIN Adjointe de Direction More 

Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We stayed in this hotel 22/05/2015 - 24/05/2015 with Europamundo. This hotel was terrible the staff was very rude, they did not speak english or spanish, only french. The hotel is located outside of Paris in front of a flee market in a very ugly and durty street. We took a trip to Europe with Europamundo we asked them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello,   Thank you for taking the time to write after your stay at ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil.   Sorry that the attitude of our employees and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and you have given a bad impression of our hotel. We would like to tell you that we attach great importance to the returns... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

First of all, I'm writing this review objectively, as a person who works as a tour leader and sleeps in a lot of hotels. When I browsed through the reviews of this hotel prior to visiting it, I seriously thought it would be terrible and I was afraid what my guest would think. And the reality is far from it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brot S, Emmanuelle VOISIN - Adjointe de Direction at Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil, responded to this review

Hello Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay at our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to continue our efforts. While waiting to welcome you soon. We wish you a pleasant day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay