We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 118 Paris accommodations

Vintage Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   73 rue de Dunkerque, 75009 Paris, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vintage Hostel to your Saves list
Vintage Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #49 of 118 Specialty lodging in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tanya A Edmonton
  • Reviews (366)
  • Photos (160)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    136
    117
    49
    23
See reviews for
30
51
85
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at Vintage Hostel and indeed they have a great breakfast and the rooms are very clean so for that I would highly recommend it. However, IF YOU ARE A SINGLE WOMAN DO NOT COME ALONE AT NIGHT! The area is not as safe at night as it is during the day. ALSO the directions to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a 4 bed dorm and were kindly given it to ourselves so we were 2 people in a 4 bed room so this was a lovely surprise on arrival. To say how big the hostel is, the kitchen appears small however we never had any bother with business. The building was quiet and i got 2 good nights'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgaum, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sir ,If you are not in a position to publish the truth(regarding Vintage hostel,Paris) , not denied by the owner,it is unfortunate, I do not intend to add reviews as they are not called" reviews" and it contrary gives an impression that trip advisor is acting as agent of the hotels which want to make business by concealing the truth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex P, Responsable commercial at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Prof.D.Y.Kulkarni, Thank you for reposting your comments to which I had already replied to, both via Trip Advisor and email. Just to be clear, I myself flagged your comment to Trip Advisor due to xenophobic comments referring to the multiple communities you can normally find in any given quartier in Paris. As mentioned, we all need a court order... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 pm check in is annoying after a long haul. There is no wifi in the rooms, and they put a sign in the lobby about how not having wifi in the rooms is a great thing. Really, so guests want to sit in a lobby with the music blaring, people shouting to talk to each other and the smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex P, Responsable commercial at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Camino H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vintage Hostel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you comment with us some of the points in which we can improve. The check-in in general in Parian hostels is after 3.30 pm. This is specified in every booking engine meaning there's no surprise... More

Halletts Cove, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

An ok hostel. We had a 3 bed private dorm with ensuite. Rooms was a decent size, with a very compact bathroom. Not the best toilet or shower. Rooms were a little dirty. Small elevator. Kitchen facilities available. Wifi in common area. Breakfast was standard cereals, bread, cold meat. 5min walk to the metro, and close to big train station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We got a room for 4 and were cramped into a small room which didn't have WiFi. So the WiFi only works at the lounge/check-in areas. Our air conditioning was not working so the whole room ended up very stuffy. At least the toilet was ensuite

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex P, Responsable commercial at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ervin S, Thanks for posting your feedback about your experience with Vintage Hostel. We're sorry about the bad experiences you had. We recently decided to open the Wifi and make it available throughout the entire building. In regards the AC and the room ventilation, we are in the process of finishing a major renovation work and we trust this... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The reason I chose this hostel is the location. It takes only 10 mins walk from Gare du Nord. Later, I found that the room was very clean and breakfast was great. It's in a walking distance to Montmartre and surrounded by restaurants. The cleanliness was more than I expected so I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are always pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Vintage Hostel. We pride ourselves by our location and the cleanliness of the hostel. Thank you for your review which proves our dedication to our guest. We hope to welcome you very soon at the Vintage Hostel, Paris. More

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The pictures on HostelBookers.com had beautiful, clean rooms. When we arrived, the room had a dried vomit stain in the carpet, black mould all over the ceilings, insects ( or dried up mucus? ) on the wall, bare and exposed wires on the one electrical outlet in the room. There was scaffolding all around the front of the building so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vintage_Manager, Directeur général at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest we take into account your request and are sorry that you didn't enjoy more your stay. To make you feel at ease, we would like to let you know about refurbishment of the Hostel, has you could see during your stay all the hostel will be renovated : dorms , rooms and bathrooms, now well equipped with big... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the 4 bed dorm with private bathroom. Room was clean, a little small but it's okay coz you're just there to sleep. Breakfast was complimentary and very good. Fresh yummy croissants, juice, tea and coffee, muffins and some breads. The people at the reception were really helpful and very friendly. Location is good as it is about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice experience at le Vintage Hostel in Paris. We hope to welcome you again very soon. More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed at two hostels in my stay in Paris (not for a bad reason), and comparing them the other one was better. This hostel was modern looking however the rooms looked very worn and could've been cleaner - not saying they were so dirty it bothered me though! I paid for a 4 bed room but got into my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the prime location of the Hostel and the quality of the breakfast. Regarding the size of the room and the bathroom, it is because we are located in a typical Parisian style building which are very small and narrow. Also we pride ourselves with the efficiency of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vintage Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vintage Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Hostel

Address: 73 rue de Dunkerque, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vintage Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Vintage Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Paris
Prelude Gare Du Nord Paris
Prelude Hotel Gare Du Nord
Prelude Gare Du Nord Hotel

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vintage Hostel welcomes you in Montmartre district and is located few steps from Gare du Nord, Sacre Coeur church and other famous areas in Paris.Come and enjoy our services in private or mixed dormitories, private single/double rooms , equipped with ensuite bathroom, air conditionning.You now can also benefit from our newly refurbished superior dorms, with lockers, bedshettes and towels included ...Free wifi in the lobby, and a kitchen area is also at your disposal. We also organize events for funny times with us ! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer