We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Geneve

#1,104 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Hotel website
36 Rue de Londres | 36 Rue de Londres, 75009 Paris, France
Special Rate
€10 (EUR)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Geneve
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel de Geneve
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    61
    51
    17
    4
See reviews for
15
56
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I was really scared to choose a hotel in Paris, a beautiful but not friendly place to the travellers. But I would definitely recommend this hotel. The triumph card for the hotel is its location, the Gare St Lazarre Metro and SNCF,i e the train station, both are at walking distance. Infact if you stay here, you may not buy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENEVE09, Responsable réception at Hotel de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks you for your interest in our etablishment, the hotel is very central in Paris that you can move easy with metro lines starting from Saint lazare. Hoping and Waiting to see your again in our Hôtel. Best Regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the proximity to Gare St Lazarre station as had an early morning departure and it was perfect for that. Room was comfortable and clean although small but this is paris - suitable for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This hotel is perfect for those who need a comfortable, clean and well located hotel in Paris for a couple of nights. The room had everything, a good shower, hairdryer, safe, fridge, full length, mirrors, fan, extra pillows and comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Free and good wifi in the room, elevator, plus baggage storage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was traveling Europe for the summer and unfortunately this was a disappointing place. I understand Paris is expensive but the cost was too high given the room. The room was so hot that sleeping was hard. The room was probably the smallest of my trip; there was hardly enough room for 2 people and our bags. The location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENEVE09, Gérant at Hotel de Geneve, responded to this review

Dear blr5004, Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are sorry to understand you were upset of your stay amongst us. Because it is the touristic period, summer is one of the more expensive season for staying in Paris. The phenomena touch all ranges of hotels and situations. Be assured we focus in a fair price. Yes, indeed,... More 

Ottawa Ontario
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Paris hotels are expensive. The price we paid here would have easily paid for a very high end hotel in many cites I have visited but in Paris, it doesn't get much. The positives at this hotel are the very helpful and considerate staff, the location near to several metro stations and the clean room. But we were so uncomfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENEVE09, Gérant at Hotel de Geneve, responded to this review

Hello CapitalMom, Thanks for this comment about our hotel. We are sorry that no one warned you about standard size rooms in Paris in a 3*** NL Hotel. Yes, Paris is one of the european capitals where the room size in hotel is seriously impacted by the general problem of free surfaces. As we focus about price moderation and good... More 

Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at 6 hotels over 11 days in France. This was the first of our stay and we felt at home. We stayed a total of 3 nights at this property. We took the Opera bus from the Airport (10.50E per person). From the bus stop, it was a 15 minute walk to the hotel. It was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENEVE09, Gérant at Hotel de Geneve, responded to this review

Hello YTOGIRL, Thanks for your review about our hotel. It was nice to meet you during during your stay. We are happy to notice that you took advantage of your stay and you had a great stay in Paris while amongst us. Yes our hotel is situated in a very lively place in Paris around Opera-Bastille where you can easily... More 

Kiev
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

~100 euro per night (without Breakfast) in June in downtown Paris (near Grands Magasins). Rather clean, staff was nice, wifi worked. 1 minus: no air-conditioned in the room. Good that I don't really bother the heat. Like most of Paris middle price hotel: rooms are small, elevator is tiny, streets are busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENEVE09, Gérant at Hotel de Geneve, responded to this review

Hey Moskva69, Thank you for your review about our hotel. Yes that's true that we make a special effort on price and offers in order to present an affordable room in the heart in Paris ! See you soon in Paris ! More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Little rooms but clean with everything that you could need! We found the reception staff lovely and helpful! Good location & walking distance to most attractions! Close by train station was perfect for our trip to Disney! Would happily stay again for the price we paid!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENEVE09, Gérant at Hotel de Geneve, responded to this review

Hey Gemma L, Thanks so much for your review about our hotel. Yes indeed as our location is perfect to visit Paris at reasonable price, it's easy to reach Dinsley too ! See you soon in Paris ! More 

Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean, good facilities however no air con but as this was just a one night stay then it didnt bother us that much however the room was hot Great location as its close to a metro on upper ground station Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENEVE09, Gérant at Hotel de Geneve, responded to this review

hey Craig Y, Thank you for your comment. We were delighted to welcome you to Paris during these very nice summer days. See you soon in Paris! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question