We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Place d'Italie

25 boulevard Auguste Blanqui, 75013 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Place d\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over the Christmas period ( December 2015) Reception: Concierge is great / reception was good. No problems here. English spoken. Not overtly friendly and not overtly rude. Indifferent is the word. Room: We had a twin room on the fifth floor. Quiet, overlooking courtyard. Our room was clean and functional, includes the all important kettle. We had one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lillian88
Mauritius
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Stayed almost two weeks at the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie as part of a last minute booking. Good access to Metro service. However, hotel is average in terms of its service. The breakfast buffet is average and restaurant facility is small. Room quality and comfort is average as well - very small and Wifi service not reliable. Corridor leading to... More 

Helpful?
Thank brinsley_gungadoo
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are a 50 bedroom hotel with no restaurant facility except breakfast room. For a two week stay, we imagine that you would have rather be in a hotel with more facilities such as restaurant, bar, gym etc. We are sorry if we could not offer you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed here during our honeymoon. Pros: - staff were very friendly. Greeted us every time we entered and left. Spoke English fairly well. - the bathtub was huge! - bed was very comfortable - wifi was very fast - great location. Very close to Place d'Italie station (which is on the same line as Gare du Nord which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ghost4breakfast
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are very pleased to read your comment after your honeymoon you spent with us and we thank you for this positive experience you are sharing with our internet users. Regarding the wifi access, we are not completely satisfied with our network and we decide to change it very soon to get a more efficient one. We hope... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a night november 2015 and hotel was fine. Recently redecorated in 90s art deco, lots of white and purple. Not a social hotel, ie no real bar. Small but clean rooms. Wifi worked fine and breakfast was very french. Wouldn't mind staying there again. I think it was a little pricy though.

Helpful?
Thank jbsweden
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay in our hotel. It has been, indeed, renovated on the fashion theme. We are a 50 room hotel, we do not have a large bar since it is only for our guest, we prefer to keep it small and cosy. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome... More 

Wrocław, Polska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

For us (26 years old couple) it was perfect! Great location - 200 metres to shopping mall, metro station, market place with fresh food (opened 2 or 3 times a week), pubs and restaurants. By metro 15 minutes to Eiffel tower, arc de triumph, louvre etc. Our room was very cosy, warm, clean (special thanks to cleaner!), had very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mateusz1989
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mercure Place d'Italie with our internet users. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon! Thanks also for your comment regarding the vegetables at breakfast, we will feed back to the... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Below the average of the four-star hotels . The bathroom without ventilator and shower; with a high bathtub hard to overcome. I found an empty can and the remains of the previous customer in the closet I was charged twice for the room and I had to call the hotel after the trip to request the cancellation of the second... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ALESSIO M
A-Bidoli, Direttore generale at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review
Google Translation

Egregio cliente, la ringraziamo per averci reso partecipe della sua esperienza a Parigi. Se avessimo saputo la sua preferenza di... More 

Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Stayed one night at the Mercure Place d'Italie. It is well situated for the South East of Paris - easy to drive out of Paris. Still central enough to go to City center by cab or underground. My room was nice (very large bed!) but the Air Con didn't work. Bathroom's OK, nothing special. Breakfast was average. Good (free) WIFI

Helpful?
Thank mmeunier
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very grateful for your feedback regarding your stay with us. The air conditioning has been swichted off at the beginning of october since the temperatures were going colder. We hope to welcome you back soon, Regards, Anna BIDOLI More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in October on short business trip. While the hotel is conveniently located to the metro, and has friendly and helpful staff that is all about it is positives. It is expensive for the quality and the location, it is very dated, and seriously overrated category wise. It is ranked as 4 stars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback and are sorry to read that despite our location and friendly staff, you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is a shame you did not like our new decoration based on fashion theme. The hotel has been entirely renovated this way (included lift and breakfast room) and the lobby is... More 

cardiff
Level Contributor
186 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

The hotel is very convened for the Place D’Italie Metro and thereby the whole of Paris From the CDG airport to this hotel the cost is 55 euros The staff were very friendly and very helpful The room was clean and spacious always neat and tidy when we returned in the evening . On Friday there were market stalls set... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lightupthedarkness
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to read that you had a nice stay in Paris and enjoyed our location. There is nothing more to be said, we have described perfectly the area and the hotel! Thank you We would be glad to welcome you back soon to enjoy more of Paris!... More 

Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and it was a short walk to the metro. We would stay here again. The staff was very friendly. Parking in Paris is a challenge but parking was available in a garage nearby.

Helpful?
Thank rokviking
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We really do appreciate it and would be delighted to welcome you back. Sincerely, Anna BIDOLI More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Gobelins
Alliance Hotel Paris Place d'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#209 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique

Neighborhood Profile
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Far off the beaten path, this part of Paris is a forgotten gem worth exploring. Avenue d’Ivry houses Europe's largest Chinatown with great Asian supermarkets and shops, and a thrilling atmosphere around Chinese New Year. Place d’Italie impresses onlookers as soon as they set their eyes on it. Not far, around La Butte aux Cailles, the streets suddenly imitate provincial France and you’ll feel like you’ve been transported. The beauty of these streets lies in their surprises around every twist and turn.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay