We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Petit Madeleine Hotel

#527 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
22 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Add Photo

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    52
    46
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
60
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I stayed in Le Petit Madeleine for the weekend, so 2 nights. Hotel is lovely, recently renovated. Deco is interesting and our room was clean and neat. Staff was really lovely and friendly, helping us to park the car nearby. We had a room on the street side and since we slept window open, there was a bit of noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I love this hotel. Okay the lift is tiny and accommodates two people without baggage or one person with baggage, but the bed is the best I have slept on. The location is great and the hotel is well presented. So why the disappointment? Quite simply the manager. Every hotel has things that go wrong. It is what you do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cbpetitmad, Directeur général at Le Petit Madeleine Hotel, responded to this review

As contradictory as it may seem, minor faults pointed out by you are more important that the "fuss" you are making about a member of our staff whom apparently you strongly want to discredit. For your information, the shower door has been checked: it seems that you had not closed it properly since it was perfectly sealed. Regarding the sliding... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

It doesnt even matter that the room was tiny and the lift was probably the smallest lift I have ever been in, none of that matters at all. I love this hotel, I would happily stay here again! Ibnfact, im looking to visit again with friends. Its cute, charming and central. Staff are polite, welcoming and happy to help with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The owner of the hotel is available at the front desk and she doesn't smile at all. The rest of the staff had a glimpse of smile on their face. However the owner was not welcoming. Great guy at the front disk at check in and willing to go the extra mile for his clients. Very tiny rooms. They walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Everything in this hotel is small but very stylish and comfortable. My room was very clean and I enjoyed being able to open the windows. I found it a little bit weird that you are not allowed to keep food in your room. The street is loud and the walls are paper thin. I heard the guy in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

My boyfriend surprised me too a trip to paris which I was amazed by. Paris itself is amazing but the hotel also added too the surprise. It's a unique boutique hotel, he told me all the rooms were differently designed, our room was shades of browns and creams with a gold feature ceiling which was lovely. The bed was big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The hotel was nice enough to keep my suitcase the day before our scheduled check-in as we were heading off to Mont Saint Michel. Our room was small but it didn't really bother us. I loved that our room's main shade is white. It made the room look bright and chic. Our room faced the street but we weren't bothered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
56 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The only thing smaller than the room was the lift which held one person and the bags or two people. If you are overweight cancel the bags or another person. Some of the staff were great however the majority were inhospitable and rude. A fuse blew in our room and it was all about what we had done wrong and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The rooms are so very small. The elevator is fit 2 people and one suitcase, assuming that neither person is very big. We had the Rodin room. It's very small. The walls are paper thin and you can hear people urinating in the adjoining room. The door between the bathroom and bedroom is a sliding door with a gap of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Only 5 mins from the Champs Elysee, the staff are very helpful, the rooms small but have everything you need. Breakfast is simple but fresh and very well done. Even the mini bar seemed to be more about guest's convenience than an extra way to make money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay