We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,798 Paris hotels

Hotel Napoleon Paris

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Hotel Napoleon Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
84%
Ranked #240 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MafolieManagement St. Thomas
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    218
    59
    24
    26
See reviews for
183
283
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was in a great location. What made the stay was Catherine on the front desk and concierge Guillaume recommendations were fantastic. Show he recommended was out of this world, dinner cruise was romantic and perfect. Wine tasting was good but overpriced. Catherine's desire to ensure that we had a great stay was world class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your comments have been shared with our staff, especially with Catherine and Guillaume who are very happy to know that you appreciate their recommendations and their service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you again at the Hotel Napoleon Paris. Kind regards More

Garnet Valley, Pa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I received a great price deal on the hotel and was so happy the stay. We only stayed one night but the hotel was great lovely lobby and rooms. The location is amazing. The staff was phenomenal and so helpful can't say enough about the front desk staff, we had an issue with leaving a phone in a taxi and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Napoleon Paris and we are charmed of all your compliments about our staff and the service in our property. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you during your next stay in Paris and thank you for having chosen the Hotel Napoleon. Best regards. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this hotel is in a good location, one could find much better, and just take the Metro. If you do choose it, make sure you ask for a non-smoking room if you dont smoke, as even our sheets smelled like smoke.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your honest feedback, your comment have been shared with the concerned service. We regret that you left the hotel with a bad experience. All our rooms are cleaned with extremely careful and we have a special machine that helps to thoroughly clean the room air. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the... More

Beziers, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We keep coming back to this wonderful hotel. Staff are so welcoming and friendly (and English speaking). Excellent location, only one block from Arc De Triumph and Champs Élysées. Love the decor of hotel, our suite was perfect in size and comfort. The restaurant and bar are so relaxing and food is really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you liked our convenient location and the décor at the hotel. The staff of the hotel is like a small family and we believe this is reflected in the friendly service to our customers. All your comments have been shared with our staff and we... More

Valencia, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved the location of this hotel. Steps from the Arc du Triomph, metro and Champs Elysees. Couldn't ask for a better location. The staff was wonderfully helpful. Our room was on the 4 floor facing the street. One would think we would get a lot noise from the traffic below but surprisingly we didn't unless we opened the windows.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the Hotel Napoleon. With 102 rooms, half of them are suites; our rooms are from 20m² to 120m². All our rooms are renovated with a singular Napoleonic decoration that characterizes the Hotel and equipped for the comfort of our clients. We were truly honored and thrilled after... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this hotel! It's right next to the Arc du triomphe and the Champs Elysees which is exactly where we wanted to stay on our fourth trip to Paris. We loved the well decorated rooms, the helpful concierge and the gorgeous foyer. To get there, we went straight from the Eurostar terminal to the train station named Charles de... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your last experience at the Hotel Napoleon. We are very glad that you have liked your stay, we were delighted to welcome you at the hotel. Thank you for recommending us and confirm to the TripAdvisor readers that the Hotel Napoleon guarantee a very good location to visit the most touristic places... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful, comfortable hotel in the heart of Paris. Stone's throw from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. Metro on the doorstep. Excellent buffet breakfast. Has a very good patisserie and bar too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy to know that you have good memories of your stay in the Hotel Napoleon. Our restaurant staff are very glad about your comments. It is so pleasant to know that you have enjoyed the breakfast, the pastry and also the service in the bar. We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel... More

Bangalore
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is excellent. It is a few steps from Arc de triumph, Etoile RER, Metro and a lot of bus stops. Opera shopping area is connected by a direct bus. Room description said 20m sq and the room felt like 10m sq. It is small and what I would classify as a single room. You have to be very organised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear Mr Phralad, Thank you for your feedback. Each of the comments we receive are taken into account and investigated by the management, as to better improve our facilities and services. First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. The Hotel Napoleon is an individual hotel ; in contrary to the... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My children and I checked in on Monday at noon and checked out on the same day. This is not a five star property. The rooms were old and the furniture was ripped and stained. The bathroom corners had mold and the smell of cigarettes in the hallway was simply intolerable. The television clicker was so old and abused that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are so disappointed regarding your comment on Tripadvisor. Your comments have a special value for improve our quality standards and have been shared with our managers. We really apologize for the inconvenience, our direction will contact you soon. Best regards. More

Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed 5 nights in suit and they cleaned my room twice only they are dirty and all the dirt which it was in the room, some chocolate or some plastic bags was on the floor just they moved them to the corner even the tea cups it was on the table in the room they didn't removed them, i... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, as this is where our shortfalls appear. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Our Housekeeping service makes up our rooms and suites every day, unless there are guests in the room or a do-not-disturb sign on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Napoleon Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Napoleon Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon Paris

Address: 40 Avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Napoleon Paris 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Venere, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Napoleon Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (117)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Classique Room (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Suite Avenue (33)
Viewed
Supérieure Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities