We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

3.0 of 5 25 Rue De Saussure, 75017 Paris, France
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    49
    27
    39
See reviews for
26
65
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

IMPORTANT DON'T GO THERE! room dirty and smelly, bed broken and very uncomfortable, it broke my back, tv not working, no internet, I don't recommend this hotel. Insalubrious! I would recommend to read reviews before going there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Malika, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as well as you expected. We agree with you our hotel need to a refreshment, however we don’t think that it can be qualify of “insalubrious”. Many clients are delighted to stay at the Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, on the one... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We got stuck at this hotel through Priceline. I've had good experiences with Priceline before, but I will never use the site again. The hotel was dirty and dingy. The halls were dim and gross. The carpet was stained. The linoleum was cracked. We left and had to find another hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and spoke good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Kerri, We want to thank you for your feedback. Thank you to mention the good quality of the staff. We are always happy to welcome ours clients and make their stay in Paris the best one. However, we are sorry to learn that your stay was not as well as you expected. We take immediately into consideration your remark... More 

East Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week on business, the hotels my company normally book me into were all full. Based on my experience they won't be sending anybody else here. Firstly, the general condition of the hotel shows signs of tiredness and lack of investment, e.g. worn-out sofas, carpets, peeling walls, numerous faulty electrical appliances, etc. Breakfast is a very simply... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your feedback. We regret to see that you encountered some difficulties during your stay at the Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau. We take into consideration your remark in order to improve the quality of our service. We are sorry for the mistake about the overcharge, the management remain at your disposal for any... More 

Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was on a high-school Spring Break trip and this was the hotel that EF tours booked for our group in Paris. Prior to departure, I read the reviews here on TA and was quite concerned about our stay there. However, upon arrival, I found that the hotel was acceptable while not anywhere close to be perfect. With such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay with your group at the Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau. Your comments or remarks help us to identify and sort out any shortcomings in the services we provide. However, We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our location and the hotel good value. Sincerely, Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The only positive thing I've got to say is about the view from the 6th floor: roof tops of Paris and the Eiffel Tower. Other then that, the hotel is old and tatty. It's run down, the carpet is stained, the mattresses are lumpy, even the couch next to reception has got holes in it. There are no coffee/tea making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We chose this hotel for its studio format, its location (not central but 5 minutes from the metro and within walking distance of Montmartre, Champs Elysées and Arc de Triomphe), the area (which has a neighbourhood feel with a great street market, small food shops, restaurants and cafés) and it is reasonably priced. We have stayed there before some years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

You have been warned ! This apartment hotel is terrible. Dirty , disgusting and dangerous course with his power . Lobby : small , not suitable for five people or more. Torn sofas , affordable service . Room 1 ( Room No. 10 ) Jack open, out of the wall and poor children. Door bed , a very small table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston MA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here five nights in the late winter. I thought the hotel was fine and would stay there again. The hotel is located in a former working class neighborhood that has been gentrified. You feel that you are in a genuine residential area, rather than stuck in a tourist center. There is a market street nearby with great bakeries,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from our 5night stay in this hotel. We loved it....3star in France isn`t the same as here.....but we felt we had the real parisienne experience.The room was small(they always are!) but we liked it.The location is great with the markets in Rue de Levis round the corner - no tourists just locals going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a 2 day sightseeing trip to Paris on July 9, 2013. It was good for a cheap, easy place to stay. The beds were comfortable, which was a pleasant surprise. Bedding was clean and the bathroom was adequate though SMALL and no door on the shower in either room (ours or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Address: 25 Rue De Saussure, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau Hotel Paris
Residence Monceau Etoile Paris
Residence Monceau Etoile Hotel Paris

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay