We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

#1,515 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
25 Rue De Saussure, 75017 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1,515 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    56
    34
    43
See reviews for
32
79
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have a better choice, take it. The beds are pull down. That means your pillow will constantly fall down. Pillows were horrible and so were the mattresses. You will wake up more tired that you when you go to bed, The shower curtain is small, so water flooded the bathroom floor. The door to the bathroom did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Rooms tiny and very basic Booking.com completely mislead us to the location and booked 2 male colleagues into a double bed While at reception over a couple of days I heard this being done a couple of more times Single bed promises replaced with a double bed, too many times to be a coincidence

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Due to an error by our Paris agent, the hotel we wanted to be booked in was full. They found us a new hotel to stay in, and paid for the transfer by taxi. It wasn't in the area we wanted to be in and worked out fine in the end, however the rooms very very small, albeit clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I gave been here and I stayed in the room 52. It was so warm, cozy and also if it was small I felt like if I was in my home...the staff is nice and kind and if you come in Paris...this is the right place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

After reading some horrible reviews we were pretty intimidated to stay here. The hotel is very quaint with a little espresso maker and friendly staff manning the front desk. I requested a room on a higher floor and was not dissapointed (no elevator so be mindful of the 12 flights of stairs). The room is small but has it's own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad to learn you totally enjoyed your stay in our property ! Your satisfaction is our best reward, so we thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommend our property on TripAdvisor ! Sincerely, The Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau Management More 

London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

IMPORTANT DON'T GO THERE! room dirty and smelly, bed broken and very uncomfortable, it broke my back, tv not working, no internet, I don't recommend this hotel. Insalubrious! I would recommend to read reviews before going there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Malika, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as well as you expected. We agree with you our hotel need to a refreshment, however we don’t think that it can be qualify of “insalubrious”. Many clients are delighted to stay at the Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, on the one... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We got stuck at this hotel through Priceline. I've had good experiences with Priceline before, but I will never use the site again. The hotel was dirty and dingy. The halls were dim and gross. The carpet was stained. The linoleum was cracked. We left and had to find another hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and spoke good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Kerri, We want to thank you for your feedback. Thank you to mention the good quality of the staff. We are always happy to welcome ours clients and make their stay in Paris the best one. However, we are sorry to learn that your stay was not as well as you expected. We take immediately into consideration your remark... More 

East Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week on business, the hotels my company normally book me into were all full. Based on my experience they won't be sending anybody else here. Firstly, the general condition of the hotel shows signs of tiredness and lack of investment, e.g. worn-out sofas, carpets, peeling walls, numerous faulty electrical appliances, etc. Breakfast is a very simply... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your feedback. We regret to see that you encountered some difficulties during your stay at the Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau. We take into consideration your remark in order to improve the quality of our service. We are sorry for the mistake about the overcharge, the management remain at your disposal for any... More 

Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was on a high-school Spring Break trip and this was the hotel that EF tours booked for our group in Paris. Prior to departure, I read the reviews here on TA and was quite concerned about our stay there. However, upon arrival, I found that the hotel was acceptable while not anywhere close to be perfect. With such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay with your group at the Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau. Your comments or remarks help us to identify and sort out any shortcomings in the services we provide. However, We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our location and the hotel good value. Sincerely, Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities