We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

#1,540 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
25 Rue De Saussure, 75017 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau
Panoramas (9)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here from the 2nd of Feb until the 5th, booked as part of a package (hotel, flights and psg game). Hotel was fine, the girl on reception was lovely (petit brunette with glasses, who made a huge effort to try and understand my basic /awful french) and the room had everything we needed. The only reason I haven't given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben H
Hamilton, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Do yourself a favor and skip this place. The website pictures must be from 30 years ago and they haven't done a thing to the place since. First off, it's in a very run down neighborhood, buried mid way down what is no more than an alley. The staff were friendly, but we walked into our room and walked right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David U
VILLIERS P, Responsable réception at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. We were touched however, by your kind remarks regarding our staff! Please note that our hotel will be soon renovated and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Sofa bed, small room. Smelly toilet & the shower fitting was broken so had to be held while showering. Did it on a deal so okay for the cheap price, but would go elsewhere next time. Friendly front desk though. Looked after bags on last day and printed bus tickets.

Helpful?
Thank Nao888
VILLIERS P, Responsable réception at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your taking the time to share your impressions with us on Tripadvisor! Please be assured that every effort is made by our experienced staff to ensure that our guests receive the highest quallity of service meaning clean rooms, working equipment and warm hospitality! We sincerely regret if our service was found lacking in any of these... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Stayed there end of May'15 and it was a nice experience. Location is not bad, 15 mins walk to L'arc de triomphe & Champs d'elysees. Sleep quality is the best thing you can get there, beds are comfy and the rooms are so quiet. Breakfast was served every morning for 8-9 euros i think but i never had the chance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed T
VILLIERS P, Responsable réception at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind expressions concerning our hotel on TripAdvisor. A calm and relaxing ambience is of priortiy to us so we are delighted that this was agreeable to you. We are also happy that our location being nearby most of the major mornuments, facilitated your ability to visit our beautiful city. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I was in this hotel in october 2014,for 3 nights with my girlfriend. the location is good near few metro station,patisri and monoprix supermarket. the stuff was very friendly and was happy to help us(keep our luggage at the last day) .the rooms little small but they clean and equipped refrigerator Free WIFi!

Helpful?
Thank Elior N
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Elior, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were touched to read your kind words towards our Front Office team. Your praise and comments on the quality of service, and our location are surely one of the best compliments you could... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

If you have a better choice, take it. The beds are pull down. That means your pillow will constantly fall down. Pillows were horrible and so were the mattresses. You will wake up more tired that you when you go to bed, The shower curtain is small, so water flooded the bathroom floor. The door to the bathroom did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheFalcon495
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We regret that we did not meet your expectation, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience occurred during your stay. Please know that our Front Desk Team is available 24 hours for any request and would have change your room if needed. We understand your disappointment and we hope... More 

Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Rooms tiny and very basic Booking.com completely mislead us to the location and booked 2 male colleagues into a double bed While at reception over a couple of days I heard this being done a couple of more times Single bed promises replaced with a double bed, too many times to be a coincidence

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rod H
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving your impressions of your stay at the Hotel Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau on TripAdvisor. We are concerned by your remarks regarding the mistake done about your room and please to know that we could solve the problem even if It was not our mistake. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, they... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Due to an error by our Paris agent, the hotel we wanted to be booked in was full. They found us a new hotel to stay in, and paid for the transfer by taxi. It wasn't in the area we wanted to be in and worked out fine in the end, however the rooms very very small, albeit clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John T
VILLIERS P, Responsable réception at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is of great value to us since it gives us an opportunity to evaluate the quality of our service and make improvements where necessary. Please be informed that our hotel will soon be renovated and we look forward to welcoming you again to our establishment then. Kind regards, More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I gave been here and I stayed in the room 52. It was so warm, cozy and also if it was small I felt like if I was in my home...the staff is nice and kind and if you come in Paris...this is the right place!

Helpful?
Thank frofrufra
VILLIERS P, Receptionist at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are touched by your kind words and continue to make every effort to assure the highest quality of service and hospitality to all our guests. We hope to have the occasion to welcome you... More 

Nelson
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

After reading some horrible reviews we were pretty intimidated to stay here. The hotel is very quaint with a little espresso maker and friendly staff manning the front desk. I requested a room on a higher floor and was not dissapointed (no elevator so be mindful of the 12 flights of stairs). The room is small but has it's own... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderingfoodie23
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad to learn you totally enjoyed your stay in our property ! Your satisfaction is our best reward, so we thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommend our property on TripAdvisor ! Sincerely, The Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

410 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Apartment (56)
Viewed
Duplex (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Twin Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
#768 of 1,809 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,272 of 1,809 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Adagio Access Paris Quai d Ivry
#5 of 7 in Ivry-sur-Seine
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pavillon Porte de Versailles
#1,402 of 1,809 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#518 of 1,809 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,194 of 1,809 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay