We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,794 Paris hotels

Hotel Pulitzer

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel) (Opéra)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Pulitzer to your Saves list
Hotel Pulitzer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
80%
Ranked #561 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
RutgerGerritsen Liempde, The Netherlands
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    100
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
28
103
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware of the advertising for this 4 star hotel, read all the reviews you can find and choose another hotel if you want to have a stay in Paris with comfort and basic 4 star hotel amenities. Misleading or deceitful: We chose the more much more expensive “Double Twin Club Room” because it is bigger than the 15 meter “Standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Dear Max, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to convey my sincerest apologies for your disappointing experience. It is completely true. We offered you a 18.82 sq meters room, which is clearly less than the 20 sq meters room that you were expecting, as for the website description. I understand how frustrating it... More

Liempde, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very nice: friendly and they want to help. They speak good languages. The hotel is set on a good location near metro line 9 which is one of the main lines. Supermarket, restaurants and cafes nearby. There is a really nice, cosy atmosphere in the lounge where you can 'unwind' after a busy day in the city.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I will congratulate the team on your behalf. Do not hesitate to contact me if you decide to visit Paris, Barcelona or Buenos Aires. I will be more than happy to manage your reservation. Best regards, Luis Carasa Guest Relations Manager lcarasa@grhoteles.com More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was in a terrific location - a short walk to anywhere you could want to go. We stayed for two nights and were pleased with everything at the hotel. One thing to note: the rooms were very small - I haven't stayed somewhere else in Paris, so I don't know how common this is. There is not enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Dear Lauren W, Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast service. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in any of our hotels Pulitzer, Paris, Barcelona or Buenos Aires. Merci beaucoup. Luis Carasa Guest Relations Manager lcarasa@grhoteles.com More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

So so very disappointed after arriving at the Pulitzer to meet friends for a few days to relax eat and see a show! We were not notified by booking.com or the hotel that the main communal area of the hotel wonstruction also woken up valentine morning by a jack hammer! It would have been nice to have been given the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Dear Nicky, Thank you for your post about our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. At least, we hope you enjoyed the complementary breakfasts we offered you to compensate the inconveniences. We should have notified booking about the works in the main area. We did not expect it would take so long. Fortunately, it is already... More

Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Arrived in Paris in december 2013 for a first visit, I was surprised at the size of the lift ! But the room was perfectly well equipped and clean. The lobby was amazing and location was comfortable, close to department stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Dear Fouad, I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in the Hotel Pulitzer Paris. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future. Do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to visit us. Kind regards, Luis Carasa Guest Relations Manager More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here with friends on new years eve 2013. Was nice and clean. Friendly staff. Very close to Gare du Nord train station and Palace Vendome. Great place to stay if you want to be close to all the shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in the hotel Pulitzer Paris. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Please, do not hesitate to contact me if you decide to visit Paris again. Yours sincerely, Luis Carasa Guest Relations Manager lcarasa@grhoteles.com More

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of December 2013. We paid €680 for 3 nights. For that price we now think we could have found something far nicer. The outside is very nice as is the foyer. Our room was at the back on the 5th floor. The room didn't match the look of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your post about our hotel. We are sorry for not matching your expectations. I appreciate your comment about our location. We hope to accommodate you in the future. We will do our best to assign you a room that fulfils your requests. Do not hesitate to contact me in case you would like... More

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We chose to stay at the Hotel Pulitzer thinking that it was similar to the Pulitzer in Barcelona. The location, while not too far from Place Vendome, Louvre, etc., is not too good and the place is a bit run down. For the price, I think that you could find something better in Paris.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your post about your stay in the Pulitzer Paris. It will be a plesure for us to accomodatte you in the future. Best wishes, Luis Carasa Guest Relations Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Horrible location and even worst personnel Difficult to find, rooms too small and if you get there one second before check im time they wlll not give you thr room. Nobody dors anything to make your stay any better Best advice dont book this hotek

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I apologize for the experience you had in our hotel and for not matching your expectations. I would like to thank you for your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is important for us. On the other hand, the location and our staff are two of the things most appreciated by our guests. I am... More

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

i have been in this hotel twice. the location was so comfortable and in a very nice area. the room was clean and very nice, and the hotel is very stylish. nevertheless, the room is a bit small for this price. the breakfast is served in a ancient room which has a really interesting atmosphere. There isn't such a variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your post about the Hotel Pulitzer Paris. I would like to inform you that our rates change depending on some facts (availability, period of the year, how in advance the reservation is made, and so on). We also offer some discounts if you make the reservation online. If you decide to come to... More

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris
Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#395 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with modern facilities is located in the Opera district; near tourist, cultural, commercial and financial centers of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pulitzer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.