We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Duret

#377 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
30, rue Duret, 75116 Paris, France
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Duret
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Duret
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    110
    32
    6
    0
See reviews for
26
149
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Madison, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my top pick for a hotel in paris...great location, service, decor and above all the rooms are very comfortable! Have been there mulitple times and I feel this last time was the best so far. the service has always been good but this time it was exceptional. I like that the staff is consistent...low turnover...they remember me and make my... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL_DURET, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Annie G, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for the amazing review you have taken the time to post on TripAdvisor.It is a real honor for the team and I to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you continue to enjoy your time with us and we look to welcoming... More 

Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

When we arrived we were very impressed with the appearance of the hotel. The hotel and room was very clean, although our room was a bit smaller than expected. The walk in wardrobe was a nice touch. As we the maps available in our room. Breakfast was better than expected as im not a fan of continental breakfast but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL_DURET, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Katie D, Thank you very much for sharing your personal experience with us. We are glad you both really enjoyed our hotel location as well as our breakfast However, we are really sorry to read that you were disappointed. The receptionist should have had informed you at the check in, as you were 2 persons, that you booked... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I don't know how it compares to other hotels in Paris, but this one is very nice but expensive. The rooms and the hotel is all very pleasant. Staff is very friendly. The breakfast is not included and a bit small. For being in France and for the hotel price I would have expect more variety, for example a cheese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL_DURET, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review

Dear RocketRalf , Thank you so much for sharing your personal impression of our hotel on Tripadvisor . Yet, we are very sorry to read that , except for the hotel and staff you enjoyed, you were disappointed. Be certain that your opinion is important to us to continuously improve our quality of service. We took good notes of your... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Room/hotel/ service: Being my first time to Paris I was nervous about what I would get. We were extremely happy with the quality of the hotel and the room size. The room was modern, spacious and very clean. The staff were very helpful. We stayed over New Year's Eve and asked for additional help with a few things and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for this really nice review! We are glad to read that the services delivered by our dedicated staff helped you to fully enjoy your Parisian week. Thank you again for recommending our hotel with these warm words. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Picked this place because of the location and comments about excellent staff and we weren't disappointed. Bit pricey but think everything in Paris is. Apparently I have to type 50 moe characters here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for recommending our hotel with this nice review, but also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you again soon to renew this great experience. Best Regards Marie-Laure Front office manager More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We spent a weekend at this hotel. The location is excellent just off the Arc de Triomphe. Metro (Argentine) is a few minutes away with connections to main tourist areas. We also used L'open bus which has a stop in Avenue Kleber. For Paris, it offers a very reasonable price. Bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable. The staff are helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, We thank you for the very nice comment you wrote about the hotel Duret. We are glad that you enjoyed your week end in our hotel. You will always be welcome here for any other stay. Best regards Edouard Front office Manager More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Highly recommended: Location. Amenities in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Quality, personable nature and attentiveness of all of the staff. Safe, clean hotel and rooms. Good price point given the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for this very positive comment about our hotel. We are always very glad to receive such encouraging comments and to know that our customers were satisfied of their stay. Should you want to book a room again at the hotel Duret, you will always be welcome here. Best regards from Paris. Edouard More 

London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We travelled for racing at Auteuil and good location for my party.Straight forward well presented small hotel offering Good value for Paris in very good area at E165 for a superior room on a Saturday night. Quiet( rooms 201 and 301) comfortable and decent sized bedroom and bathroom with good firm mattress and quality bed and bathroom linen.and towels( bathrobes... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for giving your opinion about the hotel Duret and we are glad that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. It is very important for us to know that our customers are satisfied about our services and of the hotel itself. Yes there are several different shops close to the hotel (supermarket; bakery shop; pharmacy;... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Coming from New Zealand, we thought this room was really tiny for what we paid (about $350NZD per night), but very clean and tidy. It was air conditioned with a small window balcony and the Wi-Fi connection was also really good, so that was a plus. Staff were very friendly and spoke English well (which was great because we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narbonne, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Always nice after travel to arrive to a hotel where you a greeted with a friendly smile, possibility of an early check-in and helpful honest service (for transportation and restaurants) On business (M&O Salon) for three days the hotel is perfectly located (5 min walk) to take the bus from Porte Maillot to Villepinte. Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms (even bathrobes)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question