We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Hotel Candide

3.0 of 5 3 Rue Petion, 75011 Paris, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Hotel Candide
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
New Hotel Candide
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    76
    73
    54
    57
See reviews for
71
67
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a double room and all was great. The best so far is the location of the hotel, just near the metro and the superb area of Bastille. You find shops, bars, cafe and restaurant. The only thing that i must say about hotel is the cleanness, toilet was smell badly and restaurant for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moraira, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed here last week and found it great. Location is perfect for getting around and seeing the sights. Room slightly small, but clean and cosy. How much time do you spend in the hotel room anyway. Staff very friendly and helpful with information. Breakfast is buffet style and continental, but a good choice available. If I had to find a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Guest,thank you for your nice comment, we will be delighted to see you again during your stay in Paris. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Very disappointed! Three stars?? The hotel is old and tatty, very small rooms, bathrooms. People over 10 stone should not go there, won’t be able to sit on the toilet. Breakfast was very limited and not fresh .I was asked by checking out to pay 6 Euros City Tax, no receipt was given, the change from my 10 Euros banknote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Stella, thank you for taking the time to leave this comment about your stay and we are sorry that you do not keep a good memory. Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding and inconvenience suffered. However, we hope to see you again in our hotel soon to be renovated. Sincerely. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel twice on a short holiday in Paris, the location is perfect and it's good quality for the price. Both times we've been 3 people in a room, which is a tight fit but no problem! You don't spend a lot of time in a hotel room in Paris :) And the staff are very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, and hope to have the pleasure of reviewing yet another time in our beautiful city. More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I sincerelly recomend you to not choose this hotel. Unless you want to stay in extremelly small and dirty rooms. The bathroom îs dirty too. On our first day, I noticed that the sink is not working well, so we role this to the receptionist, but the next day the only thing that changed was to have a sink from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience suffered. However, we hope to see you again in our hotel soon to be renovated. Sincerely More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Good location and a short walk to the Metro station. Room looked a bit dated and were quite basic and a little small. However this was not unexpected in Paris, and its Paris...who needs to stay in the hotel. All we needed was a nice, clean and good value room to rest for the night and that's what we got.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your nice comment. We are delighted by your happy memories of your stay at Hotel Candide. So we are waiting to see you again during your next stay in Paris. Best regards. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have been there during 14-17 july, hotel us very bad..Room is too small, terrible, doors and windows are woodden, no air condition, dirty bathroom..no swippers, wifi internet not working...in the receiption man is agressive..I ask from him to bring my luggage from the room to luggage room, he said me "You are in the 3 star hotel, we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Elchin, I am really sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with one member of my staff. Since your stay, I took disciplinary action against him. I ensure you that we take care of the luggage of all our guests and we do it with pleasure. Sorry that your appreciation to the New Hotel Candide was tainted by this unfortunate... More 

Hexham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good location, a short walk to Bastille and then onto the river & central Paris; several cafes & bars nearby and two great boulangerie within a stones throw. Metro (Voltaire) is close by - 2 mins walk, but most journeys need at least one change. Rooms compact, clean and comfortable; if a little dated. Bath room was clean and 'fresh'.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Jon, We are glad you appreciated your stay in our hotel and we look forward welcoming you again for you next trip to France. Best regards More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel was very disappointing and not worth the money we spent . Smelt of damp in our room . Fridge not working ,when we mentioned this at the desk were told by the receptionist (in an angry tone of voice )it is working Madame .spoke to another receptionist later and he informed us that it was not a fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Michele, I am sorry to read your comment as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. I want to apologise for the inconveniences you encountered. Regarding hot drinks, reception can provide you with free coffee and tea as kettles are not provided in the rooms. I am personnaly sorry that you had to wait 10mn for the... More 

Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We booked this because it was an affordable room with a bath tub close to the metro. My wife really wanted a bath tub to soak in after touring as she was pregnant with twins. The tub stopper mechanism did not work and staff did nothing to remedy this even though we told them several times. We could have spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear IrishPeacock, I am sorry to read your comment as you should have not encountered the inconveniences you mention. My staff should have fixed the bathtub plug and I hae debriefed your comment with them. I personnally apologise for that. I am glad you appreciated the breakfast and the friendliness of my team. I hope we will have the chance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to New Hotel Candide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Candide

Address: 3 Rue Petion, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Candide 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Hotel Candide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Bastille / Oberkampf

Neighborhood Profile
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille and Oberkampf are lively parts of town made for entertainment. During the day rows of unassuming bars welcome customers for a bite or a drink, but it’s at night this area really comes to life. Students and young professionals fill the busy bars around Bastille and Oberkampf. At Place de la Bastille, crowds flock to the Opéra Bastille in the evening and groups wait for coveted tickets during the day. Towards Republique, skateboarders practice their tricks while others chill out at the square. If you’re looking for late-night revelry, this is your neighborhood.