We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,798 Paris hotels

New Hotel Candide

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Rue Petion, 75011 Paris, France (République)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added New Hotel Candide to your Saves list
New Hotel Candide
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
37%
Ranked #1,404 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    73
    65
    52
    54
See reviews for
70
63
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed! Three stars?? The hotel is old and tatty, very small rooms, bathrooms. People over 10 stone should not go there, won’t be able to sit on the toilet. Breakfast was very limited and not fresh .I was asked by checking out to pay 6 Euros City Tax, no receipt was given, the change from my 10 Euros banknote... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel twice on a short holiday in Paris, the location is perfect and it's good quality for the price. Both times we've been 3 people in a room, which is a tight fit but no problem! You don't spend a lot of time in a hotel room in Paris :) And the staff are very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I sincerelly recomend you to not choose this hotel. Unless you want to stay in extremelly small and dirty rooms. The bathroom îs dirty too. On our first day, I noticed that the sink is not working well, so we role this to the receptionist, but the next day the only thing that changed was to have a sink from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Good location and a short walk to the Metro station. Room looked a bit dated and were quite basic and a little small. However this was not unexpected in Paris, and its Paris...who needs to stay in the hotel. All we needed was a nice, clean and good value room to rest for the night and that's what we got.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I have been there during 14-17 july, hotel us very bad..Room is too small, terrible, doors and windows are woodden, no air condition, dirty bathroom..no swippers, wifi internet not working...in the receiption man is agressive..I ask from him to bring my luggage from the room to luggage room, he said me "You are in the 3 star hotel, we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Elchin, I am really sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with one member of my staff. Since your stay, I took disciplinary action against him. I ensure you that we take care of the luggage of all our guests and we do it with pleasure. Sorry that your appreciation to the New Hotel Candide was tainted by this unfortunate... More

Hexham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good location, a short walk to Bastille and then onto the river & central Paris; several cafes & bars nearby and two great boulangerie within a stones throw. Metro (Voltaire) is close by - 2 mins walk, but most journeys need at least one change. Rooms compact, clean and comfortable; if a little dated. Bath room was clean and 'fresh'.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Jon, We are glad you appreciated your stay in our hotel and we look forward welcoming you again for you next trip to France. Best regards More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel was very disappointing and not worth the money we spent . Smelt of damp in our room . Fridge not working ,when we mentioned this at the desk were told by the receptionist (in an angry tone of voice )it is working Madame .spoke to another receptionist later and he informed us that it was not a fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Michele, I am sorry to read your comment as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. I want to apologise for the inconveniences you encountered. Regarding hot drinks, reception can provide you with free coffee and tea as kettles are not provided in the rooms. I am personnaly sorry that you had to wait 10mn for the... More

Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We booked this because it was an affordable room with a bath tub close to the metro. My wife really wanted a bath tub to soak in after touring as she was pregnant with twins. The tub stopper mechanism did not work and staff did nothing to remedy this even though we told them several times. We could have spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear IrishPeacock, I am sorry to read your comment as you should have not encountered the inconveniences you mention. My staff should have fixed the bathtub plug and I hae debriefed your comment with them. I personnally apologise for that. I am glad you appreciated the breakfast and the friendliness of my team. I hope we will have the chance... More

Vienna, Austria
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for one week (City Paris and Disneyland) - Location near metrostation voltaire ! Staff friendly, breakfast (buffet) okay. Hotel needs an update (renovation), noisy at night (thin walls) Price-performance was ok !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Karin, Thank you for your comment. The hotel will be renovated pretty soon. We hope to see you soon for your next stay in France. Best regards More

Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights along with my family.It is walking distance to voltaire metro station.Almost all attractions are easily approachable. The staff is very-2 cooperative to the extent of offering early breakfast on the day of check out. We travelled from India and reached hotel much earlier than check-in time.We were offered early check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Directeur du New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear drparmod, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and we also look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to our city. I hope you received your camera as we sent it back to you to India. Best regards More

Do you own or manage New Hotel Candide?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to New Hotel Candide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Candide

Address: 3 Rue Petion, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Candide 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your New Hotel Candide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near New Hotel Candide

Enlarge Map