We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,793 Paris hotels

New Hotel Candide

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Rue Petion, 75011 Paris, France (République)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added New Hotel Candide to your Saves list
New Hotel Candide
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
37%
Ranked #1,393 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014
Couple8 Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    93
    89
    64
    55
See reviews for
59
53
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

no service dirty bathrooms dirty sheets if there would be an award for the worst hotel in paris - voila we found the winner! we had to book a new hotel as it was impossible to stay there… on the internet it looks ok and clean - but the reality shows it different! never ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Director of New Hotel Candide at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Juergen, I am really surprised by your comment as you never visited the hotel yourself but you write this comment on behalf of someone else you booked the room for. I am disappointed by your comment as after retracing who this person is, I have to clarify publicly the situation here. We upgraded this person with a double room... More

bulawayo
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Good value for paris if your on a budget very close to the metro station some road noise late in to the night supermarket and takeaways near by not many hotel include breakfast if book cheaply on line so that's worth it in a city were you can pay five euros for a coffee

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to leave us this review. It is true that our website new-hotel.com guaranted the best price for our rooms. Don't hesitate to use it for your next trip in Paris. More

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We booked this hotel through Eurostar and contacted the hotel direct as we required disabled facilities. The response was very quick and we were reassured that we were going to have a good stay with the facilities we required. We have stayed in similar price hotels so was surprised at how poor the decor was. The toilet seat rim was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are extremely sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately, the lift is a machine which can fail despite of strict maintenance control. This lift problem was due to a misused from some of customers. Indeed, 9 people took the elevator instead of 4. We immediately called the company that reached... More

Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed here in November i had a great location near he metro line and with shops nearby. The hotel was basic but basic was clean and staff were friendly. I would stay there again great value for money but could badly do with updating the decore as it very dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and your loyalty to our hotel. Good news! Our hotel will be renovated this year, it will remain open to the public. You would be pleasantly surprised for the new decoration. Pleasure to welcome you once again ! More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well, what can I say? We arrived at Garde du Nord Paris by Eurostar form St Panchras London which in its self was a pleasant and easy journey, when we arrived we just popped downstairs to the Metro and in a flash we was in Voltaire which is where the hotel is. On arrival the reception and staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment and for choosing our establishment. We hope to count you among our loyal customers. Best Regards More

Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Hotel is a real hidden gem! Situated just off the Blvd Leon Blum you are walking distance from Bastille Market, and in the heart of a bustling area of cafes and restaurants. The rooms were as you would expect, compact but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic with cereals, yoghurts, pastries, croissants, juices and of course hot drinks.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice and honest comment. Our hotel is small but our heart is great to welcome you and make your stay more enjoyable. Hope to see you again ! More

Saint-mandrier-sur-mer, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is very well situated. Very easy access to metro stations and bus stops. Staff members are all friendly. However, I've found the quality ( decoration and space) of our bedroom quite poor for a 3* hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Laurent, Thank you for your comment. Regarding the decoration, it will be reviewed soon. Looking forward to welcoming you on a future stay. Best regards More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I decided to go on a last minute trip and got a good deal with the hotel. The location was ideal as it was literally a 2 minute walk from the metro and only 5 minutes from the centre of Bastille where there were plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. The staff were very helpful and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment. We are always pleased to get good feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My first trip to Paris was ruined by my stay at this hotel. I found myself with a group of friends and family who did not expect the horrible quality of service and the lack of space within these rooms. This felt like a make shift garden shed developed into a triple room. The TV did not work, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. It's a pity that you didn't bring your problems to our attention so we could have helped you. However, we appreciate your remarks and we will do our best to improve our services. Best regards More

Northwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

tiny rooms suitable for 1 bed sold as twin and triple rooms. No room to walk around the beds so had to crawl over the beds to reach the bathroom. Manager with an attitude who did not care about the sauna temperatures in the hotel and refused request for fans. Dirty and smelly corridors. Were kept awake whole night as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamal_Barouti, Director at New Hotel Candide, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We apologize for the inconvenience occured. We have taken note of your comments as we are always trying to improve our services to satisfy our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be better hosts during your next stay in Paris. Best regards. More

Been to New Hotel Candide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Candide

Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris
Address: 3 Rue Petion, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,393 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Candide 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel near the downtown area - 18 kms from Orly Airport, 25 kms from Charles De Gaulle Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your New Hotel Candide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Hotel Candide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.