We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Bastille Marais Paris

#501 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
37 Boulevard Richard Lenoir | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    254
    71
    16
    11
See reviews for
176
173
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 9 nights at Citadines Bastille and it was great! The room itself was very basic and typical size for an average Parisian apartment, but clean and comfortable. A continental breakfast is served daily for 12 euros/day. It is cheaper to go out and pick up a baguette, etc at one of the nearby boulangerie! Tea and coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia T, Manager at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards More 

Traralgon, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay here was ok - but it seemed things could be much better. The whole place is a little run down with stained carpets and furniture. We had quite a few trips to reception to request help - shower head, room safe etc. We were on the 3rd floor and had lots of noise from above. Seemed that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia T, Manager at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing your comments, you can be sure that we take care about them. Kind regards More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently located near a metro station, so getting around is easy. The room is spacious but the shower isn't great - the shower head is one of those detachable ones you can hold and it won't stay still. Also, the glass panel is tiny which means water goes all around the bathroom. Breakfast isn't covered and costs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia T, Manager at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad to know that you liked your stay with us. I took a note for the shower. Kind regards More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we found this hotel to be in a very convenient location to everything. The kitchenette was handy to make little meals and very close to the open air markets. Not big rooms but clean and average size. The staff was very friendly and obliging. The only small complaint was the sound of moving chairs above us in two different rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia T, Manager at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad to know that you liked your stay with us. Kind regards More 

Santa Maria, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet location just up from the Bastille, right next to the metro. from Gare De Nord (Eurostar) and walking distance of the blue hop-on/off tour bus stop. Nice little kitchen with hot plate and microwave, fridge and dishwasher. Dishes, pans, etc. all provided. We even had a little balcony. Staff were good, some inexperienced. The A/C was very weak but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia T, Directrice at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad to know that you liked your stay with us. Kind regards More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very disappointed with the accommodations offered here. It is advertised as a hotel-apartment ,which we overlooked in choosing this place however it does not offer the comforts of either. The pictures advertised are misleading. The rooms are bare bones and run down. Our first room was in a corridor to the left of the front desk behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I'm sorry to read that you were not happy. We will start a refurbishment at the end of the year and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards More 

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The desk staff were wonderful especially an engaging character by the name of Sylvaon.The venue is due for a much needed facelift, the hallway carpet old and stuffy, rooms clean but paint peeling, tiny toilet, beds quite hard and a dining table that abuts a wall. Kitchenette workable and a supermarket with a grog shop next door. Noisy busy street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I'm glad to know that you appreciated the staff. I'm sorry to read that you were not satisfied with some technical issues. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the nearest future. Kind regards More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here in February for three nights with my mother and sister. Very close to metro and supermarket across the street which was great. It was a nice apartment. The bathroom was clean with fresh towels. The toilet however wasn't clean, it smelt horrible and the wall were dirty as if someone had put excrement on them and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your kind comments. I'm glad to know that you were very satisfied. Kind regards More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This was our second visit to this hotel as we were pleased with our first visit here 5 years ago. Things seemed to have gone downhill since then. After a long, long day of travelling, we arrived at the hotel close to midnight. We just wanted to get to our rooms, shower and fall into bed, but instead the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to read that your second stay with us was not exactly what did you expect. For that, Please accept my sincere apologies. Your comments are really important and I will take care of them. I'm glad to know that you were satisfy with certain points. I wish to... More 

Danderyd, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Nice sized studio with bedroom and kitchen. Room overlooked the cemetery and was therefore very calm. Could even sleep with open windows - very unusual in Paris! Don't buy their breakfast, not worth the price. Monoprix and bakeries nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia T, Gérant at Citadines Bastille Marais Paris, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your feedback but I'm not sure that your comments concern the Citadines Bastille Marais because there is no cemetery closed to the property. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (85)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
Studio (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Bastille / Oberkampf

Neighborhood Profile
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille and Oberkampf are lively parts of town made for entertainment. During the day rows of unassuming bars welcome customers for a bite or a drink, but it’s at night this area really comes to life. Students and young professionals fill the busy bars around Bastille and Oberkampf. At Place de la Bastille, crowds flock to the Opéra Bastille in the evening and groups wait for coveted tickets during the day. Towards Republique, skateboarders practice their tricks while others chill out at the square. If you’re looking for late-night revelry, this is your neighborhood.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities