We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine

Hotel website
Hotel deals
289 Bis Rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, 75011 Paris, France
Special Offer
Save 30%* this summer !
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN  Le Patio Saint Antoine
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN  Le Patio Saint Antoine
BEST WESTERN  Le Patio Saint Antoine
BEST WESTERN  Le Patio Saint Antoine
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    162
    56
    14
    7
See reviews for
73
100
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went for a long weekend and booked quite close to the departure date. I usually stay around in & around the Marais but availability was not looking good, so I decided to look just outside this area and found this Best Western on Rue du Faubourg equidistant between Faidherbe Chaligny and Nation Metro stations. Bastille and the Marais are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Road Scholar selected this hotel for a program I attended. The room was just adequate. Lighting was very poor. The front desk people were very pleasant but several requests got no results. My thermostat wasn't working properly and three requests brought no result. (I finally fixed it myself.) Two requests for a bath mat also got no result. Breakfasts were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience, however we took notes of your various remarks to constantly improve our level of service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay in Paris, Best regards, Joachim... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights, the room was quite small but very queit and it got everything we need and love the kitchenette with tea and coffee supplied daily, also clean cutleries and utensils. We didn't get breakfast as it was quite dear but with the hotel's good location there's plenty of supermarkets and shops nearby. The hotel's very popular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear irs3, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last stay at Le Patio Saint Antoine, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Joachim Cohen More 

Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

quite nice little secluded garden, functional room (No. 11), however curtains could not be closed so that light could not be blocked and privacy limited. Breakfast (at an extra €19,- p.p.) was rich - compared to French standard. Metro (Nation) within 400m.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Manfred M, Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Patio Saint Antoine, and we took note of your remark concerning the curtains. We hope to welcome you back very soon, Best regards, Joachim Cohen More 

Pittsboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights here before heading to the Loire Valley. It only took about 5 minutes to walk to the Nation metro stop and from there you could get anywhere you wanted to go. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was fine. We had two bedrooms. One with 2 single beds and another with one single bed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Carol E, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future Parisian stay, Best regards, Joachim Cohen More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Traveled with a tour company out of Boston. No lobby or area for guests to socialize. One couch and two chairs...not suitable for a hotel hoping to attract international travelers. No restaurant, no lounge/ bar or place to congregate - poor service, however, everyone spoke English. With so many choices....no real reason to select this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

If this hotel meets your price point, then this is your hotel. We were here for three days/two nights, gone on an AMAWaterways Seine cruise for a week, then here for 11 days (7 with a Road Scholar tour). Generally very quiet during the night, though you might ask for a room with no interconnecting door to another room as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Northern-Observer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that it reached your expectations, and we hope to welcome you back at Le Patio Saint Antoine very soon. Kind regards, Joachim Cohen More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

As you approach this hotel's entrance, which is a "mere" modern doorway in an unremarkable building facade, prepare to be charmed by the features of the hotel itself. Many (all?) rooms overlook one of two different atrium courtyards -- with bamboo, beautiful flowering tree(s) in spring, places to sit a bit. Windows are European casement style and open. Photographs are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear William 873, Thank you so much for this wonderful comment about your last stay at Le Patio Saint Antoine. We are delightedto read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the room and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay in Paris, Best regards, Joachim Cohen More 

Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Our room was a inside garden room off the street on the ground floor. Even though you could hear people coming and going to the other rooms, it was an excellent location. Room was small and beds smaller than the traditional twin but comfortable and I slept very well while there. We were pretty much just in the room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear GallivantingGranny, Thank you for your kind comment about Le Patio Saint Antoine, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, Best regards, Joachim Cohen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (177)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Atelier Montparnasse
#307 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#206 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Hotel Acropole
#199 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Hotel Armstrong Paris
#1,019 of 1,793 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bercy / Nation

Neighborhood Profile
Bercy / Nation
Nestled between the Seine, Bastille, and Père Lachaise lies a peaceful side of town where wide avenues and impressive buildings accompany green spaces and small parks. Landscaped havens are plentiful, from the Bercy Park to La Coulée Verte and most impressively the Bois de Vincennes, which even contains a medieval castle on its doorstep. For an escape from the masses head to this calming neighborhood where real Parisians make their homes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay