We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Luxembourg

#1,132 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
121 Boulevard du Montparnasse, 75006 Paris, France
Special Rate
€89 (EUR)
Villa Luxembourg
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1,132 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sabine1958_12 Brasilia, DF
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    132
    74
    57
    44
See reviews for
55
134
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a travel planner and booked this hotel for a client, tn canceled with Expedia. Expedia evidently failed to process this with the hotel and now I am being billed for rooms I thought were canceled and that my clients did not use.This is devastating to a small business. I had high hopes for this hotel and future business,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is not new,but the rooms are big,with wide windows. The bathroom is also of a good size. The loction is excellent,near restaurants ,near litla markets,near metro station line 4 ( not sure) Vavin. You can walk for 15 minutes down Boulevard Saint Michel and you will be at the Sena river ,near île de cité,Notre Dame,etc. Also along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was very good. The staff in the hotel were very king and really helpful. Any time you asked for something they were very happy to oblige. The room was very comfortable and clean as was the bathroom and fresh towels everyday for showering was wonderful. The only complaint I do have was the lack of tea/coffee facilities... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
YOUCEF K, Directeur général at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your generous support on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to see that you have a really nice stay at the Villa Luxembourg. As you mentioned in your comment, the location of the hotel is very handy to discover the main tourist sites of Paris. Also, the hotel is close to many good... More 

Sechelt, British Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room we were given had a card-holder-light-switch that was off the wall, exposing live wires, and had a large Art Deco vanity unit that obstructed the window, crowded the room, and detracted from its usefulness. The second room lacked a working hair-drier, had a lovely 7th floor balcony whose floor grill revealed cigarette butts and filth, and had... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
YOUCEF K, Directeur général at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your time taken in posting your review on TripAdvisor and we are very disappointed to learn about your feelings concerning your recent stay in the Villa Luxembourg. We understand that we have failed by all means in approaching your expectations even. Please rest assured that your review has been noted and it will help... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is very good being a very short distance from a metro station and a half hour walk from the Seine and Notre Dame Cathedral. The reception staff all spoke excellent English and 3 out of 4 were verry friendly and helpful. Our room was very small with very little space between its contents. It also had a cramped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YOUCEF K, Directeur général at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at the Villa Luxembourg on TripAdvisor. Please be assured that all your remarks will be taken into account in order to improve the quality of our service. Indeed, your satisfaction is what we are looking for ! Best Regard Youcef KHELIFA More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

After getting off the RER from CDG at Port-Royal we then walked the short five minute walk down Boulevard du Montparnasse to the hotel. Check in was quick and then we had a 15 minute wait before our room was ready which was no problem. Our room on the third floor was a large twin room with a decent sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YOUCEF K, Directeur général at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving your feedback and for recommending our property on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and our helpful staff. However, do not hesitate to send us all your remarks. We hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Sincerly, Youcef KHEKIFA More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay, the room had everything we needed and more.. We did not expect there to be a micro oven, sink, two cooking plate and separate fridge besides the one for the mini-bar.. Also there was airconditioning which was nice giving we had 35 Celsius. Everything was very good besides the breakfast which only lacked a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
YOUCEF K, Directeur général at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for your generous support on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Luxembourg. As you said in your comment, the hotel benefits of a very pleasant location, is close to the Gare Montparnasse, and several metro stations. It permits to access easily to the city centre... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The hotel was a 10-15 minute walk to the train station and surrounded by good restaurants. We had easy metro access to get to main sightseeing areas - Eiffel Tour, Arc de Triomph, etc. The room was comfortable although in the middle of a heat wave in the summer, it was a little warm at night, even with the AC... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
YOUCEF K, Directeur général at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your generous support on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to see that you have a really nice stay at the Villa Luxembourg. As you mentioned in your comment, the location of the hotel is very handy to discover the main tourist sites of Paris. Also, the hotel is close to many good... More 

Keyport, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I stayed here during the hottest week in Paris for years. Luckily they had AC unlike many of the other hotels in Paris. This is not a super glamorous hotel but it's great for someone who is looking to explore Paris at a decent ptice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
YOUCEF K, Directeur général at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving your feedback and for recommending our property on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and our helpful staff. However, do not hesitate to send us all your remarks. We hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Youcef KHELIFA More 

Spokane Valley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

First of all, the price is decent (for Paris), and the staff were friendly and courteous. It is also in a decent location on Blvd Montparnasse, and VERY close to a Paris Metro station. So these all make the Villa Luxembourg an attractive option. But otherwise, this is a fairly average hotel. Here are a few negatives, though. 1. My... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
YOUCEF K, Directeur général at Villa Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear jlemon01 Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as good as you expected. Also we regret that you encountered some difficulties during your holidays. Please be assured that all your remarks will be taken into account in order to improve the quality of our service. Indeed, your satisfaction is what we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Room (45)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (60)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#633 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Edouard VI
Hotel Edouard VI
#734 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Gobelins
Villa Lutece Port Royal
Villa Lutece Port Royal
#1,218 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#549 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
BEST WESTERN Villa Des Artistes
Batignolles-Monceau
La Villa Alessandra
La Villa Alessandra
#1,434 of 1,791 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Neighborhood Profile
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
In Saint-Germain-des-Prés, life is effortlessly chic and all things are beautiful. The main boulevard is dotted with famed terraced cafés, haut-couture shops, ivy-covered railings and fine-dining restaurants. Antique dealers and art galleries surround the fine art school and small museums hide in unassuming squares. The neighborhood’s namesake church is the oldest in Paris and is the backdrop for talented musicians every weekend. The Luxembourg Gardens house the national senate, splendid lawns and flourishing flower beds. Famous faces and bourgeois Parisians frequent Saint Germain accompanied by the students of Rue Saint Guillaume and Rue des Saints-Pères. This is a neighborhood where afternoon people-watching from a café or playing cards in a brasserie are a key part of the daily fabric.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay