We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,794 Paris hotels

Normandy Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue de l'Echelle, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Normandy Hotel to your Saves list
Normandy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
26%
Ranked #1,515 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Write a Review

637 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    132
    125
    136
    214
See reviews for
82
180
44
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Is this hotel actually for real??? Four stars? Hmmm, how can I put it? Lie, lie, lie! I was sent to this hotel for a business trip. Only positive point, as several travellers have pointed out, is the location. It is really great. But it also means it is noisy, and without double glazing it's not a great place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very near the Louvre so good location. Room basic and decor 50 years old. Breakfast poor and had to Q for table- was included in room rate but they still tried (unsuccessfully) to charge for it. OK if you're on a cheap sightseeing break but not for a romantic weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit worried by some of the extremely mixed reviews about this hotel, having booked through "onhotels" website. I stayed with my mum from 22-25 March in Room 506 and have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean, had a balcony overlooking traditional Parisian roofs, toile de jouy curtains and character. Also WiFi was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this room through last minute.com. Got a reasonably decent price. It was for 1 night, business purposes - so really needed it for sleep, wi-fi and a shower. i stayed in room 215 Well, the wi-fi signal was poor in my room. the room smelled of urine. The shower head was wrapped around the tap on the bath.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed at this location with the wife, and had a wonderful time, soaked up as much of the Paris atmosphere as possible. People have slated this venue, to be honest because of its superb location to all the attractions we hardly stayed in the hotel. And when we did the staff were polite and friendly the typical French breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review about your recent stay at Normandy Hotel in Paris. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, your satisfaction is very important for us and your comments have benn shared with all hotel team! We hope you enjoyed our great location and the continental breakfast served every day until... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Considering this hotel is 200 m from the Ritz and maybe 500 m from the Lourve, the room rate is amazing!! The hotel looks good especially reception, the wallpaper in our room was a bit tired, but if you've come to Paris to look at wallpaper there's something wrong with you! Bathroommwas clean and modern. Also of note the bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

If it is purely location then this is as good as any, but the rooms are not worth the money that is charged. Our bathroom was covered with mildew, the wall paper was peeling off the walls, just a really poorly maintained hotel. The staff are ok, but don't go out of their way to help. We booked this through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hotel Normandy and once again the staff were great. We always find the staff helpful and the rooms comfortable. Yes they need a little work but it's position cannot be beaten.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationsoffice, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, We thank you for sharing your comment about your last stay in our hotel with the TripAdvisor Community. We are deeply touched by your kind comments. Knowing that you have selected two times our hotel to visit Paris is very rewarding for us. We are really happy that you had enjoyed staying with us and that you were... More

Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I'm sorry to say it was the worse stay in Paris. The welcome was cold and not friendly I use to aspect. They asked me to pay immediately without giving me the possibility to leave the luggage in the room and sit my grandmother down. My double room was quite big but furniture and doors were damaged. Bathroom was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel with a nice location but all the rest.... it passed its glorious days long time ago. The hotel is in a desperate need of refurbishment. Bad venitlation, no AC and an open window is necessary. My room was located on a street with heavy traffic. Forget sleeping. There are many hotels in Paris with fewer stars but much better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Paris
Address: 7 rue de l'Echelle, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#359 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Normandy Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Tingo, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Normandy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.