We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,797 Paris hotels

Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202, rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany) (Louvre / Place Vendôme)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #760 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SarahRubySol
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    375
    203
    150
    123
See reviews for
248
409
32
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1101)
  • Mar-May only
    (271)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (320)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (286)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived in Paris at 10pm on Sunday evening, after a long journey, looking forward to staying in this attractive - and well reviewed - hotel for 2 nights. We had chosen it because it has a pool and an interior courtyard, as we thought it would be a lovely place to sit with a drink on a warm evening.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location with a metro station 30 seconds walk from reception. The area felt safe and friendly and even though I was 5 months pregnant at the time I felt safe walking around the area and travelling on the metro. The room was large clean and well maintained. There was traffic noise but that's to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
secretaire_direction, Room Division Manager at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear SarahubySol, Thank you for such a nice feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your large room, our quiet pool, our breakfast and especially the friendliness of our staff. We shared your review with all the team. Thank you for having taken the time to write us. We hope to see you again so... More

Keaau, Hawaii
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling to Paris for the first time, my desire was for a convenient location with a great sense of history plus access to a spa. The Saint James Albany fulfilled that desire. I was operating with an injured knee and walking with a cane so found a few steps here and there slightly inconvenient. The second floor suite (# 210)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
secretaire_direction, Room Division Manager at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katharine C, Thank you for such a nice review about Saint James Albany Paris Hôtel Spa. How pleasant it is to read that you fully enjoyed your suite overlooking the courtyard, the quality of the treatments in our Deep Nature Spa and the helpfulness of our staff. I have shared your kind feedback with all the team that was... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel two nights from September 5 to September 7, 2014. Great location just across from parc de Tuileries, half block away from the metro station, 10 minutes walk to the Louvre. Unfortunatel, the staff did not care after we reported our room had a strong smell to cigarette, even though the hotel is a non smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
secretaire_direction, Directeur général at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location that is ideal to visit Paris. I am really sorry to hear about the smells in the room. I am very concerned about smoke smell as we are a non-smoking hotel. I will work on this issue with our housekeeping... More

North Shore City, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is charming from the moment you walk in. We loved the courtyard with gorgeous gardens, the very helpful staff, the truly French feel and cocktails served outside in the early evening a romantic moment. Pool area delightful and good to refresh after hit day out. The proximity to the Louvre, galleries , river Seine and shopping was excellent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
secretaire_direction, Room Division Manager at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nicky d, Thank your for your nice comment. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa and particularly our beautiful garden and our staff helpfulness that permitted you to have a romantic moment. We know we are very lucky to be so well located which is a real asset for our... More

South America
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location, very professional and kind personel whom speak perfect English. The food is great, the rooms are very neat, and the place overall is very nice. Free internet that really works. Tuilleries Metro stop right in front of the hotel. Loved everything about the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
secretaire_direction, Room Division Manager at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear nbdg2014, Thank you for such a nice review. We are really delighted that you loved everything about Saint James Albany Paris Hotel Spa from the professionalism of our staff, the neatness of your room, our location, until the quality of our food. We have shared your comment with all the team that was very happy as they are doing... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am here right now in a double standard & past the grand foyer this is definitely a poor hotel on a noisy street. The toilet is a cramped small "bit" with a terrible squeaky seat, walls with "marks" the bathroom in another bit. Rooms spacious but lacking amenities. Robe, slippers & a poorly placed TV does not help. Huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
secretaire_direction, Room Division Manager at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shalini A, Thank you for sharing your experience on trip Advisor. All comments help us to improve our quality of service. We are pleased that you have appreciated the support of Yuvraj but regret that you felt misunderstood and that you did not like the layout of your room. We also have superior rooms that would have probably been... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seven guys in Paris for a fun weekend. Bar was non-existent. One of the party was told he was talking too loud while drinking beer form his mini bar in the courtyard at 1:00AM. Room’s a bit old fashioned but had windows that open fully. When we were leaving, the large black gentleman, who was acting as concierge and stored... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
secretaire_direction, Room Division Manager at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Graham c, Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor. It is true that we want our hotel to be quiet at night because it is very important for most of our guest to sleep serenely after a day in the crowded city. Regarding your taxi experience, we cannot caution this kind of service which is absolutely unacceptable... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perhaps we just caught this place on a bad day, but while i agree with the comments noting its excellent location i wouldn't stay here again. The rooms were very very 'tired', in need of refurbishing and frankly i feared the carpet. The hotel was full, so no options other than the room we were given and we hit a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
secretaire_direction, Room Division Manager at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Customer feedback being our favorite way to improvement, we want to thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com We are really sorry to know your experience with us was above your expectations despite our good location. In order to always improve our service quality, the restaurant and bar have been totally renovated during the summer and we... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very professional friendly staff, lovely hotel. Within easy reach from airport-train to main station then to Tuileries it's just across the road from there. Walked everywhere!!! So much to see it was lovely to discover everywhere.. Lots of cafés and sandwich shops right outside your door. We got baguettes and sat in the park and people watched!! Very clean safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
secretaire_direction, Room Division Manager at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dejana H, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Saint James Albany Paris Hotel-Spa and especially for our location, our cleanliness and our staff professionalism. Your compliments have been forwarded to all the staff that was very happy of it. We know that we are very lucky to... More

Do you own or manage Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Address: 202, rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa