We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre

#1,466 of 1,790 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
45, Rue du Docteur Babinski, 75018 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    241
    344
    167
    155
See reviews for
226
258
73
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (943)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (289)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a twin share room as part of a Contiki tour. The hotel itself is located on a street where one of Paris' "gypsy markets" calls home. There are hundreds of people filling the street from dawn till dusk selling anything and everything. At times they were quite pushy and intimidating even when we were just walking out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello everyone... given the bipolar reviews out here in TripAdvisor regarding this hotel, I think it's high time someone writes an unopinionated account of the hotel and its surroundings without being judgemental... I was living in Montmartre when I visited Paris last year, and noticed an Ibis next to Anvers (metro for Sacre Coeur)... I really liked the neighborhood and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gwendal M, Manager at ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. we work every days with the police and the mayors to stop this gipsy market and it'is take a good way. enjoy to see you during your future travel. Ibis budget paris porte de montmartre. More 

Sittard, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect and simple for a quick visit to the market of Les Puces in St. Ouen. Metro was a little bit far, but i'm used to it, it was my 5th visit to this hotel. I will come again because i like the market !! regardez PRC.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone who makes a reservation for Ibis Budget should know that there is no comfort and the price is low - but in this case the neighbourhood is really bad too! When we left the Peripherique there were people stopping cars to clean their windows for money. When we entered Rue du Docteur Babinsky there were a lot of dubious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having had pretty good experiences at other ibis hotels I thought that this would be similar. The approach to the hotel is through what the hotel call "a local Flea Market"! You don't often see flea markets with armed police and muzzled Alsatians hanging round. In fact, the market is up the street. In front of the hotel is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ok, however as with everything in Paris, the price was massively inflated beyond it's true value. On this occasion, I was on a strict budget and so I opted for this hotel which despite the location name, isn't really in Monmatre - it's a good few stops away. The nearest station is Garibaldi, which is about ten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milano
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very good price-quality ratio. I had to spend there just few hours between work meetings and had a good rest. The furniture are minimal but the room was clean and quiet. It is in the location near where I had to be (Hopital Bichat)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a big Contiki group for two nights. The rooms were good and clean and the inclusive breakfast was good (typically what I would eat at home) but the area was awful. When we arrived we had to go through the gypsy market and if it wasn't for being in a big group I definitely wouldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H2597, Directeur général at ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We work on the gipsy market with the mayor. it will be stopped as soon as possible. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really really disappointed in this place. Generally, the hotel itself wasn't bad. The bedrooms were clean and tidy, however, the beds are uncomfortable and there was a stain on my bedding when I arrived, plus lots of hair, but I turned bedding over and didn't make a fuss. However, breakfast was hell! The room was filthy, too few tables, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,179 of 1,790 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,186 of 1,790 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,157 of 1,790 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay