We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond

#245 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
4 Rue de la Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Special Offer
Package Deal
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #245 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sara B Northwich, United Kingdom
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    197
    36
    16
    5
See reviews for
63
246
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location was superb, we could walk to all the places we needed to but taxis were also quick. Room was quiet as we had asked, overlooking the courtyard, shower was great, more like a wet room so be careful with where you place your towels. Bed king size and luxurious. A small hotel with six rooms on each floor but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed the stay at the hotel and everything exceeded our expectations. It was very spacious, a perfect location and the decor was amazing. We stayed in a Junior Suite and the shower was unbelievable it was a great addition to the room. The staff were also very helpful and we were in our room within minutes of arriving.... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I searched high and low for a great hotel for my clients who were coming to Paris for a two-week training programme in Nanterre. I originally looked for something closer to Nanterre, but when I discovered that there is a 7 minute train from Saint Lazare station (right around the corner) to La Defense, I thought it would be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with some nice staff, went for a break and is a perfect location as situated in a busy area. Easy travel access, with the tubes. Disappointed to have received a tax payment when we checked out. Apparently each night you say is taxed. (Which is a little annoying on your last day with little money left to spend,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline C, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond, responded to this review

Dear ALSmithx, thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry to read that the city tax came as a surprise as it is mentionned on your booking confirmation. A new law has recently been voted and that is why we now apply... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Good location. Clean rooms. Staff was being helpful. However, we can hear the noise of the engine room all the time, something like that. Besides that, everything was great. Nice decoration if the interior.

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caroline C, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. The team and I are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. I am sorry to read that you were disturb by a noise, especially since we do not have any engine room in our hotel. I hope to welcome you again, kind regards, Caroline Canny More 

Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, would recommend for anyone staying in Paris. Key benefits: 1. Location, near to many of the sights so can walk or take the metro, quite a few stops with various lines running near to the hotel. 2. Rooms, size was good for Paris, bathroom was very nice, all clean & tidy. Nespresso... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I liked the hotel the moment I steped in. The reception was beautiful, staff very professional and polite, check in and out was very fast. The room was big and tastefully decorated and smelled fresh and clean. I asked for street facing room in higher floor and was given one. The location is perfect, I barely used public transport, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel situated very close to Saint Lazare train and metro. Very clean and very beautiful my only downside was had a wait in reception when checking in which was frustrating and after my partner proposed to me in paris we went back to the hotel for a drink to celebrate we found that the bar was closed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline C, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond, responded to this review

Dear Roberta, Thank you very much for your review and congratulations on your engagement!! I am happy to read that you found our property clean & beautiful and will certainly share with the housekeeping team. I apologize for the wait you encountered upon your arrival. Regarding the bar, kindly note that it is open 24 hours for in-house guests. After... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The hotel was excellent. A fabulous location next to the Madeleine church, hence easy to get to the shops on Bvd Haussmann and down to the Place de la Concorde etc. The rooms were a nice size for Paris and extremely well decorated with good sized bathrooms. Breakfast was very good with a mice variety of fruits, cold cuts and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline C, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond, responded to this review

Dear Shaun C, Merci beaucoup! It was our pleasure to welcome you and I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding our location, it is indeed very convenient and central. The Church which is close to our Hotel is the St Augustin Church, Madeleine is about 10 min walk from our hotel. We hope to... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We spent here a family weekend and we were absolutely satisfied by the cleanness, the design and equipment of the rooms. The rooms are quite large for Paris standards and very well designed. The highlight is the bathroom, which is one of the best equipped bathrooms I have seen in 4-star hotels. It had ambient lighting in various colours and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline C, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond, responded to this review

Dear ggkekas, I am thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable time with us! Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I understand from the description of your room that you stayed in one of our Suites. Each of them is equipped with a Deluxe digital Grohe system in the shower, which consists in being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question