We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,794 Paris hotels

Hotel Villa Boheme

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 bis Cite Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Boheme to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Boheme
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #977 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lotuskinus Tokyo
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
21
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel from July 8 to 13. Pigalle station was very close and easy to find. The room was clean. Most staffs were warm, kind, and helpful except for a man, who was at the counter when I checked out on 13th. After I chekced out at noon, I talked with my son by skype at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Obviously there were a certain problem with the behaviour of that person. We apologize for that and thank you for informing us about what happened. The wellness of our client is very important for our hotel, that's why the manager will remind our values to all our team. We apologize once again for... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our honeymoon and Paris was our first stop in our Euro Trip. Unfortunately this started off on a very bad Start. We missed our flight to paris which caused us to miss a night at this hotel - when we got there the hotel was extremely hard to find. After we got to the hotel the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are afraid to read such a feedback. For what you said about the first night, we would like to remind you that you had a NON refundable reservation. That means that you have a discount when you book, but on the other hand even if you don't come, you have to pay the entire amount of the... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Well, the reception looked nice. That is all we saw of the hotel. The hotel overbooked rooms and we were not able to stay there. They did us a 'favor' and found a room for us in a sister property...too bad they didn't provide a cab to get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We understand your opinion and would like to apologize once again for the inconvenience it may have caused to you to move to an other hotel. But please, mind that we do that only when we don't have other possibility. Regarding the taxi, it is possible to provide you one for free. But, in this case, it would... More

Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were in the dark when we booked our stay, but it turned out to be a nice 3 star hotel. The room is small but is clean. It provides you with all that you need while in Paris. Remember you are in Paris to explore not to spend your stay in a hotel room. The staff is very nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, Thanks a lot for your comment ! It is a real pleasure to hear you had a good stay with us and that you recommend our hotel to other customers of TripAdvisor. We hope you enjoyed Paris and look forward to maybe welcome you again during your next visit in this city, Kind regards, More

notts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Off to a bad start when receptionist ignored us on arrival being more intent on doing his paperwork. Then seemed unable to find our booking! Finally found it but wanted credit card even though entire stay paid for in UK before departure. I refused as it's like leaving a blank cheque. I suspect this is why we ended up in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having chosen the Villa Bohème for your stay in Paris. We are affraid to hear you left us with that bad feeling. Refering the credit card we asked you at check-in, it is only for the garantee. Please, note that it is one procedure used by all hotels in the world. Furthermore, we infom you... More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Charming little no-frills hotel in the perfect location . Very helpful staff and nice atmosphere. The showers are tiny but the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in. I would recommend this hotel although some websites offer it at a very high price so shop around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Sallymac, Thank you for sharing such a good comment about your stay at the Villa Bohème. It is a real pleasure to hear you loved our mattress ! We hope you had a pleasant stay in Paris and look forward to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, More

Arecibo, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed from March 22nd till the 25th, the room and accomodations were nice, most of the staff was nice, specially the blond girl at the front desk, however, we did not feel happy with some actions conducted by the manager. Since there were no privacy signs in the rooms, we informed the first day at the desk that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are affraid to hear you had such a feeling when you stayed in our hotel. When clients ask us not to clean their room, we immediatly transmit the information to our chambermaids. Sometimes, it happen that they change the towels and the carbage, maybe they have opened the window by the way. Reffering what you said about... More

Wishaw, Lanarkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

After reading previous review room problem -arrived at hotel only to be told we would have to spend the first night at a sister hotel Royal Formentin extremely annoyed but had no choice but to go we were told we would be upgraded to a superior room for our remaining two nights ( we had booked a superior room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay. All your observations were shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent those occurrences in the future. If some day you come back to Paris, we would be very pleased to have the opportunity to show you that our guest satisfaction... More

midlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I arrived at this hotel and we were told that there was a problem with our room and would have to stay at their sister hotel, Hotel Opera. We weren't happy about this, but there was no alternative, so off we went, after one night we insisted that we went back to the hotel I had researched.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this good comment and for your understanding about the first night. It is a real pleasure for us to read that you had a good stay with us at the Villa Bohème. We hope you've enjoyed your stay in Paris, and look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards, More

UK
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

TIP: We booked with Expedia, my advice would be don't. Instead book direct with the hotel via their website. When we arrived Expedia had only send one of our bookings through, fortunately I had brought the booking details with is and the reception staff, after 10 minutes, found us a second room. Also, even more annoyingly, I found out after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Jimmyt7, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Villa Bohème. We hope you've enjoyed visiting Paris and that you will come again soon, Kind regards, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Villa Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Villa Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Boheme

Address: 2 bis Cite Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Boheme 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Villa Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Van Gogh Hotel Paris

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel La Villa Boheme Paris is a designer hotel ideally situated, only few minutes from Montmartre and the famous Moulin Rouge, close to the Opera Garnier and the Eglise de la Trinite, it is also near the liveliness of the famous Parisian boutiques like the Printemps or the Galeries Lafayette. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer