We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Boheme

3.0 of 5 2 bis Cite Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Boheme
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Villa Boheme
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
24
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came back 4 hours ago from Paris, me and my fiance went in there for 3 days, and we stayed at villa boheme, The hotel is really nice, chic, clean, comfortable beds, very hot, I don t have anything bad to say about the hotel, we had breackfast, it was really good ( the only thing is that if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed here, with friends, for a weekend in October 2014. Very clean, staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and able to understand my so-so French. The concierge arranged tickets in the "Big Bus", and on our day of departure, looked after our luggage between checkout and the time for us to leave for the station. The rooms are very modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Central location on the Metro line 2 at Pigalle station. Mark speaks perfect English and was very helpful in booking Hop On Hop Off Tour, shuttle to the airport, and overall directions to various sites. The room had very comfortable beds, clean modern WC with lots of hot water, AC, refrigerator, WiFi and complimentary tea/instant coffee in the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I think this hotel for €120 a night in a centrally located area in Paris was really great. For sure it is not the ritz but for the € spent a real deal. Rooms were small but comfortable and nicely decorated as was the bathroom. Not much luggage space so any longer than a few nights might have been painful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-July. The hotel was close to metro station and fairly easy to find. The staff was welcoming and helped with questions when needed. I am only giving this hotel 3 stars because of some cleanliness issues. From the exterior, the room looks exactly as it does in pictures. Unfortunately, when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tokyo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from July 8 to 13. Pigalle station was very close and easy to find. The room was clean. Most staffs were warm, kind, and helpful except for a man, who was at the counter when I checked out on 13th. After I chekced out at noon, I talked with my son by skype at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Obviously there were a certain problem with the behaviour of that person. We apologize for that and thank you for informing us about what happened. The wellness of our client is very important for our hotel, that's why the manager will remind our values to all our team. We apologize once again for... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and Paris was our first stop in our Euro Trip. Unfortunately this started off on a very bad Start. We missed our flight to paris which caused us to miss a night at this hotel - when we got there the hotel was extremely hard to find. After we got to the hotel the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are afraid to read such a feedback. For what you said about the first night, we would like to remind you that you had a NON refundable reservation. That means that you have a discount when you book, but on the other hand even if you don't come, you have to pay the entire amount of the... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Well, the reception looked nice. That is all we saw of the hotel. The hotel overbooked rooms and we were not able to stay there. They did us a 'favor' and found a room for us in a sister property...too bad they didn't provide a cab to get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We understand your opinion and would like to apologize once again for the inconvenience it may have caused to you to move to an other hotel. But please, mind that we do that only when we don't have other possibility. Regarding the taxi, it is possible to provide you one for free. But, in this case, it would... More 

Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were in the dark when we booked our stay, but it turned out to be a nice 3 star hotel. The room is small but is clean. It provides you with all that you need while in Paris. Remember you are in Paris to explore not to spend your stay in a hotel room. The staff is very nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, Thanks a lot for your comment ! It is a real pleasure to hear you had a good stay with us and that you recommend our hotel to other customers of TripAdvisor. We hope you enjoyed Paris and look forward to maybe welcome you again during your next visit in this city, Kind regards, More 

notts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Off to a bad start when receptionist ignored us on arrival being more intent on doing his paperwork. Then seemed unable to find our booking! Finally found it but wanted credit card even though entire stay paid for in UK before departure. I refused as it's like leaving a blank cheque. I suspect this is why we ended up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
managervangogh, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having chosen the Villa Bohème for your stay in Paris. We are affraid to hear you left us with that bad feeling. Refering the credit card we asked you at check-in, it is only for the garantee. Please, note that it is one procedure used by all hotels in the world. Furthermore, we infom you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Villa Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Boheme

Address: 2 bis Cite Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Boheme 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Van Gogh Hotel Paris

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighborhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighborhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theaters, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.