We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Boheme

#1,200 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Hotel website
2 bis Cite Pigalle, 75009 Paris, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Boheme
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    30
    17
    4
    14
See reviews for
12
42
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Cambrils, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My holidays in Paris has been ruined by staying in this hotel. I never expected to have that much trouble to sleep at night. The rooms are dirty and smell like old cheese, So small that you can barely fit one suitcase, and the view is giving on a backyard wall. Never going back, you can trust my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. The hotel staff joins me to present you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered especially with cleanliness of your room.. We apologize again and hope except your stay withus that you had a good experience of Paris itself . Best regards More 

East Quogue, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I believe I reviewed this hotel before but I must say, it gets better and better for its value. Let me just start with the friendliness of the staff. They say French people are not too friendly, just the opposite. The nice receptionist went above and beyond to tell us about interesting places to visit and how to get there,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for this great feedback about La Villa Boheme. We are truly pleased to hear that you found our hotel and our service very excellent. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such service. We thank you also for recommending the Villa Bohème to the people who use TripAdvisor. Hope to see you... More 

Belmont, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is cheap, and has the best wifi connection of the hotels in the area that I have stayed in. The room size is decent, and no smaller or bigger than other hotels in the area. The black corridor is a bit funky, but doesn't matter in any way. The staff was super friendly. Unfortunately my room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Guests We thank you for choosing Hotel Villa Boheme and for your comments. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you appreciated our friendly staff and our rooms. However, we are sorry for the bad smell in your room. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next visit in Paris.... More 

Usa, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel was really very untidy and the rooms were pretty dirty, it should only be a one star hotel at most. The area was very rundown and it was in a very rough part just off the Boulevard Barbes, in the Pigalle area of the city. The streets surrounding was extremely dirty and the place was full of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. The hotel staff joins me to present you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered especially with cleanliness of your room, noise, and the quality of breakfast. Know that we will notify the hotel manager so that corrective measures will be taken. We apologize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Now I stayed here 2 years ago when they had just renovated and we're still doing so when I got there, my room was a beautiful cosy little room which suited me perfectly, the staff were helpful and the room was clean, the only problem I had was finding the hotel! But other than that a gorgeous quaint little place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Good Morning Charlotte, Fisrt of all we thank you for your nice review. All the staff of Hotel Villa Boheme are happy to have contributed to your pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon Best regards More 

Bellville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. I believe, the hotel is near the red light district but had no problems with vagrants or street people. The room was small but that's what you get in any large, tourist city: New York, London, San Francisco all have small rooms. regardlelss of the size, the room itself was clean, updated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for this great feedback. We are truly pleased to hear that you found our hotel and our staff friendly and helpfull. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such service. We thank you also for recommending the Villa Bohème to the people who use Trip advisor . We look forward to your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

I'm just warning anyone who's planning to go, don't. I can't recommend a place like this. It's not the kind of area you're interested to visit and even worst you don't want to stay. Unfriendly Noise complaints many times. Dark street, far from anywhere...

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience We'll note all your comment because, all suggestion are welcomed.Despite the fact that somethings were not correct for you. We hope you had a pleasant stay in Paris and look forward to welcome you again soon, Kind regards, More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This was my second stay at Hotel Villa Boheme. The first visit was 18 months ago with my partner, when we stayed 2 nights in a Superior Double room. The Villa Boheme seems to "colour code" their rooms/decor, so the first stay was in one of their "Amethyst violet" rooms. Having just read a few negative reviews, I can only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for this great feedback about La Villa Boheme. We are truly pleased to hear that you found our hotel and our service very excellent. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such service. We thank you also for recommending the Villa Bohème to the people who use TripAdvisor. Hope to see you... More 

Chiltern
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Possibly the smallest hotel room we have ever encountered. "Perfectly formed" - non! You had to leave the bathroom to change your mind! The shower was so small you could not bend over if you dropped anything. The room too was small. The bed was comfortable and the staff helpful. Not the most accessible location in Paris and not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest,, Thank you for sharing a comment on Tripadvisor. Regarding the size of the room, this is unfortunately the problem of Paris. We tried to accomodate our rooms the best possible to provide you the biggest space we can. Thank you again for you positive feedback about our staff and the sel service breakfast. We hope you were satisfied... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I had booked this hotel few weeks ago and I was expecting much better. We had a small room on the backside looking at the wall, nothing romantic... The neighborhood was not safe at all and surrounded by many bars with prostitutes day and night. We were very disappointed about this and we could not recommend this hotel. Be aware.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLA B, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Boheme, responded to this review

Dear guest , We are sorry to hear that your stay at Villa Boheme has not been pleasant, However, regarding the size of the room, this is unfortunately the problem of Paris. We tried to accomodate our rooms the best possible to provide you the biggest space we can. We apologize about all these inconveniences. Best regards Villa Boheme More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Villa La Parisienne
Villa La Parisienne
#1,423 of 1,791 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Trinite Plaza
Trinite Plaza
#1,128 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Eden Hotel Opera
Eden Hotel Opera
#560 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera Frochot
Hotel Opera Frochot
#563 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Moulin Plaza Hotel
Moulin Plaza Hotel
#994 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighborhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighborhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theaters, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay