We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 125 Paris accommodations

FIAP Jean Monnet

30 rue Cabanis, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)
Hotel amenities
FIAP Jean Monnet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added FIAP Jean Monnet to your Saves list
Ranked #49 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Paris
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014
Lysphil Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    68
    31
    11
    12
See reviews for
7
9
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Main benefit - location. Bed was comfy. Dinner is terrible - limited choice, often no choice for non red meat eaters and it is necessary to go out and buy food. Breakfast is average - just a pass, not a lot of choice and mold on the bottom of the pizza. Pizza with salami only (really how hard is it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

horrible staff, ruined my trip with as they broke my make up brush and his it under my bed sheets I could see blood in food which isn't nice just because my race (scottish) appalling terrible wifi had to wait for 1 hour until connected

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I was booked in to this accommodation by a conference I have attended in Paris and was sharing with another delegate. The beds in the twin room were so close together they may well be a double bed, which isn't suitable when sharing with someone that's not an intimate friend! Also, on my first night I was kept awake by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guillaume M, Responsable commercial at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at the FIAP didn’t meet your expectations. However we draw your attention on the fact that Congress organizer usually book only single rooms and buffet breakfasts (the choice of food is larger than in the breakfast you were offered ) at our first floor restaurant for their attendees. It is possible that, for economic... More 

Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The staff here is absolutely friendly and you get your money's worth. The main section is newly renovated, the rooms are spotless, and linens are changed regularly. Open mic nights and entertainment are offered through a weeks stay and it's located a block from a metro station! Second time staying, and I would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guillaume M, Responsable commercial at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

Many thanks for your message, and we Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again More 

New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

If you need a reasonable place to stay in Paris for more than 2 weeks, this is it. Its location is good near the Metro (Glaciere), ATM, and walkable to RER (Denfert Rochereau station that is 3 stops away from Notre Dame). The Denfert Rochereau station is near the Catacombs, shops, the Orley Bus, etc. Ask for a Carnet of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I stayed here twice once for 4 nights in september and then back again for one night in October. Both times with a school group of approximately 24 people. Pros: Price is reasonable for a school trip. They have a cafe with coffee, tea, drinks, snacks etc that is open a good amount of the time. They had a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guillaume M, Responsable commercial at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, indeed FIAP propose a variety of facilities as laundry, Storage, Ping Pong Room, TV room…in order to provide the best experience on your Stay and we replace the towels every two days in order to preserve the environment We have realized that the Wifi can be slow sometimes, this is due to the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I recently stayed here with a school group. The rooms were great, clean and well-equipped with the exception of no hand soap being provided. The reception staff were generally quite accommodating and helpful. My only complaint is that I had let them know I was travelling with two coeliacs and they had assured me they would cater for them. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guillaume M, Responsable commercial at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

At the moment Fiap does not provide specific menus for allergic guests, But we are working on a offer with our cooking staff for the coming year notably in case of gluten-free diets, as we cannot guarantee 100% gluten-free in our food, which is why we suggested to buy food outside and keep it in our kitchen in order to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

While the lobby and atmosphere of the FIAP Jean Monnet is quite nice, the rooms are a whole other story. Arriving in a group, with people in rooms of 2, 4 and 7 (with teachers having their own rooms) the variation in the quality of rooms was stark. Not only was the group spread over a multitude of floors, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guillaume M, Responsable commercial at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

First of all, Thank you for posting your comments on FIAP As we said in another message, we are currently refurbishing all the main building rooms. 2nd Floor will be renovated in 2015, so within year all rooms in the main bulding will be the same. In the other hand, we would like to apologize for the unclean bedroom that... More 

Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Very nice hostel with an extraordinary breakfast, clean bathrooms and bedrooms, with young people, very good location, near to Glaciere station and waling distance from the station that leads you to the airport (CDG or Orly with the bus). The front desk is always willing to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I was happy to find a relatively cheap accommodation in Paris at such short notice. I arrived at FIAP Jean Monnet quite late (around midnight). I slept in a dorm with 6 people. I did not sleep well, the bed is extremely uncomfortable. The room was very stuffy. Overall felt cheap and crowded. Some sort of big industrial thing, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guillaume M, Responsable commercial at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

thanks for taking your time a give us your feedback we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at FIAP. You found the room very stuffy but you could have open the windows very easely to get fresh air. concerning the confort of the bed we are little bit surprised by your comment because it is the very first... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to FIAP Jean Monnet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FIAP Jean Monnet

Address: 30 rue Cabanis, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your FIAP Jean Monnet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiap Jean Monnet Hotel Paris

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Montparnasse

Neighborhood Profile
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the center of Paris this neighborhood has something for every hour of the day.