We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FIAP Jean Monnet

30 rue Cabanis, 75014 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
FIAP Jean Monnet
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #50 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
gutuAter Honningsvag, Norway
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    70
    34
    11
    13
See reviews for
7
9
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Honningsvag, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did two very intensive weeks at Paris Langues (in the basement of FIAP) and I enjoyed it a lot. I had a lot of classes and tried several teachers and while some were great, others were so-so (can't remember all names, unfortunately), so that's why I have to take one point away. The other point I have to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Has been refurbished recently. The rooms are excellent easily worth a 3 star hotel. Bar is great staff really organised and check in smooth and trouble free. Parking for coaches is round the corner on the main road. Very good quality hotel and this is the 2nd trip we will be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Flor P, Responsable relations clients at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

Hello Marc, Thank you very much for your appreciation about FIAP, maybe the next time, we could to show you our cultural activities, (open mic, concerts, art expositions...) So, Hope to see you soon! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for four nights, we were on floor 3 and the room was pretty nice! 2 single beds and a bunk. Food is not good at all, had just chips for dinner most nights... The door to the toilet did not lock and there was a large hole so you could see in from each side, this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Rooms nice and clean. Two students per room so noise is kept to a minimum although some staff liked to go to bed before their kids and leave it to us to tell them to get into their rooms at 11.30! Staff friendly and good to have manager speak to the students about their expectations with one member patrolling late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Cons: -Poor WiFi signal in hostel room -Cramp walking space in room -In-built shower room with no door -Quantity of food is restricted for complementary breakfast Pros: -Walking distance to metro -Just beside a hospital

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Just returned from a weekend with our school. Hotel was really busy. Breakfast and packed lunch were both excellent. Bedroom (on 4th floor) was absolutely stunning. Staff very friendly. Would stay again as it's located very close to the metro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flor P, Responsable relations clients at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your message, we are delighted to know that you appreciated your stay at FIAP. In fact, our rooms have been recently renovated, we will also be renovating the 2nd floor this summer. Regarding the catering , we put all our energy to provide you with the highest service quality, whether you eat at the self... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Main benefit - location. Bed was comfy. Dinner is terrible - limited choice, often no choice for non red meat eaters and it is necessary to go out and buy food. Breakfast is average - just a pass, not a lot of choice and mold on the bottom of the pizza. Pizza with salami only (really how hard is it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Flor P, Guest Relations Manager at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

Dear madam, yes indeed FIAP is very well located, a few minutes walk from the Metro and easily accessible from Paris' main sights. The cleanliness of our facilities is very important to us, as well as the comfort of our customers. Regarding the catering, we are very surprised about your comment, and we wonder if you had already spent one,... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

horrible staff, ruined my trip with as they broke my make up brush and his it under my bed sheets I could see blood in food which isn't nice just because my race (scottish) appalling terrible wifi had to wait for 1 hour until connected

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I was booked in to this accommodation by a conference I have attended in Paris and was sharing with another delegate. The beds in the twin room were so close together they may well be a double bed, which isn't suitable when sharing with someone that's not an intimate friend! Also, on my first night I was kept awake by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guillaume M, Responsable commercial at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at the FIAP didn’t meet your expectations. However we draw your attention on the fact that Congress organizer usually book only single rooms and buffet breakfasts (the choice of food is larger than in the breakfast you were offered ) at our first floor restaurant for their attendees. It is possible that, for economic... More 

Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The staff here is absolutely friendly and you get your money's worth. The main section is newly renovated, the rooms are spotless, and linens are changed regularly. Open mic nights and entertainment are offered through a weeks stay and it's located a block from a metro station! Second time staying, and I would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guillaume M, Responsable commercial at FIAP Jean Monnet, responded to this review

Many thanks for your message, and we Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Montparnasse

Neighborhood Profile
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the center of Paris this neighborhood has something for every hour of the day.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question