We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

4.0 of 5 99 bis Rue de Rome | 99 Bis Rue de Rome, 75017 Paris, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
SUPER SALES : 30% OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
35
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in Paris. This was my third visit to the city and this was the best hotel I've stayed in so far. Location is great. If you don't feel like walking to Arc de Triomphe, Sacre Coeur or Moulin Rouge you can hop on the metro. It is a little bit noisy due railway,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks in July. Reception staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff didnt speak much english which was a little disappointing! Rooms were tiny, although, most are in Paris. Location great! I walked everywhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing the review of your stay with us and the other travelers. We will work on a solution to improve the english of breakfast staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again, Best regards, Carole Blot, Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau Manager More

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I have been to Paris a handful of times in recent years, but this was my first time staying out of the of central single-digit arrondissements. So, it felt like taking a bit of a chance to book in the 17th, but the price was right for the air/hotel package that a friend and I booked. The hotel was lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for this so nice and rewarding review of your stay with us. It is a great pleasure for us to read that we met your expectations. We are sorry concerning the coffee machine and the noise, you should asked for another room, if we had another avaible we would be glad to change it. Concerning our... More

Lake George, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed at this property for 8 nights for our first visit to Paris. We got there very early on Tuesday and were able to check in right away, so awesome! The hotel staff is very friendly, never had any issues so didn't interact with them more than just checking in and out. We did use the hotel offered shuttle to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you took to leave us such a nice and well detailled review. It helps us so much and it is great for the others travellers. We are so joyful to read that your had a good first time in Paris and at our hotel. We do our best to meet your... More

Howlong, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at in paris and it set the bar high. It was excellent and very clean Staff were very friendly and so helpful. They had a computer downstairs and I could upload photos off my camera with SD reader slot. Some hotels don't have the slot, so it was gr8 to upload pics, would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your so nice review of your stay. We are extremely glad to read that you had a good time with us. All the staff do its best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. It is so rewarding to read that we set the « bar high ». Also, we have a... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel one week on october.This accomodation has been the best forse us, clean room, abundant and quality breakfast, kindless of reception and generally of personnel... We don't forget this place and we'll come back here

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your so nice and rewarding review of your stay. It is a pleasure for us to read that we met your expectations. All the staff is at your disposal for any of your request. We would be glad to help you as much as we can. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. The room size is much smaller than it is shown in the pictures. Breakfast was very poor. Everytime we went for the breakfast, most of the items were already finished. When we complained, they said that the other guests ate more than their expectation (what a weird excuse by a so called 4 star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carole B, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to leave us the review of your stay. We are sorry that your stay at our Hotel was such a bad experience for you. Concerning the size of our rooms, we are in the average size of parisian hotels rooms and we are not lying on our pictures. Unfortunatly, you would... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I would not recommend this at all, one of my worst hotel stay ever. These people are so rude can't explain. Room sizes are so small the moment it starts it's the end. They don't provide water after one night ,we stayed for 3 nights but they simply say NO to everything. We were with our 16 months old son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us and the other travelers. We are sorry that your stay at our Hotel was such a bad experience for you. Concerning the size of our rooms, we are in the average size of parisian hotels rooms. Unfortunately, you would not find bigger... More

Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon in September 2014. First thing I will say is that when we were looking at hotels we wanted one that was near the Eiffel Tower. This hotel is advertised as near to the Eiffel Tower so we decided to book. This hotel is NOT near the Eiffel Tower. You can get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you took to leave us the review of your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our services and amenities. We are very surprised to read that we are advertising as being close to the Eiffel Tower which is not the case at all. If you have told us... More

Tunbridge Wells
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed here for two nights last weekend. The staff were so helpful, we were able to leave our baggage there on the first day as we arrived 2 hours before check in. My boyfriend had also emailed them about putting something special in the room to surprise me and he said they were more than accommodating and sent him a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, We particularly thank you for the time you took to leave us such an amazing review and this pretty picture of your roses! It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay at our hotel lived up to your expectations. Also, thank you very much to be interested to our establishment. We are so grateful for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Address: 99 bis Rue de Rome | 99 Bis Rue de Rome, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Champlain Paris Saint Lazare

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (378)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (50)
Viewed
Club Room A (66)
Viewed
Club Room B (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay