We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri

Rue de Ponthieu | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
BridgeStreet Champs Elysees -  Berri
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    6
    9
    23
See reviews for
28
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Irvine, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst experience I have ever had even before arriving!! I booked the accommodation largely due to free wifi and location since this is a business trip. They only send you the information after the cancellation date and low and behold, there is no wifi stated on the property that they assigned. They sent the apartment information on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polmont, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not use Bridgestreet Paris. I have stayed in London Several times with no issues with Bridgestreet. I tried communicating with them 5 times with no response prior to my stay. In the end I cancelled 5 days prior to staying and they had the audacity to say they would charge me for the first night's stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

DONT USE BRIDGESTREET!!! The service was terrible .We had been waiting 2 hours because the key had a problem and no one came to help.We had been looking for another hotel because it was 12:00 o'clock .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philippe O, Guest Relations Manager at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are sorry to read that you were so disappointed with Bridgestreet Paris. I can't really know what happened that evening as I don't know exactly when you booked with us. I just would like to let you know that in case there is a problem with the keys, our call center must call either the duty person... More 

britishcolumbi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Okay so somehow I cancelled a fairly decent hotel room a little further from city centre and booked this and didn't look at the reviews on this site because had i done so, I'm sure I wouldn't have made the change. Yes it was cheaper and yes it was in the 1st or 2nd arraignment which I was told was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philippe O, Guest Relations Manager at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks first for staying with Bridgestreet Paris and for taking some time to post these comments. Your remarks always help us improve our service. It seems there were good sides and bad sides in your experience. We try to be as clear as possible when sending information via email about check in procedure for our guests to... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was the singular worst hotel experience I have had. The location of the apartment was misleading as the listing on booking.com indicated it was in the 8th Arr. After a 6 hour delay in obtaining our keys (although we were fortunate as others outside their office waiting for it to open were not even permitted to enter the building),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philippe O, Guest Relations Manager at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Guets, Many thanks for your review which will help us improve our service. Bridgestreet offers several locations in the Champs Elysées District which can include addresses in the 8th 16th 17th arrondissement. The location of the apartment on a busy street in PARIS is something I cannot imagine being held risponsible for. We provide check in at 4pm and... More 

Switzerland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I booked online using travel agent well in advance with an anticipation of having a hotel apparement around the Champs Élysées area. My plan was to get a hotel with walking distance from Champs Élysées for a family vacation. The address given for the hotel at the booking was10 Av Franklin Roosvelt, which indeed was a walking distance from champs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Philippe O, Guest Relations Manager at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Guest many thanks for your remarks. They will help us improve our service. Regarding your experience, Bridgestreet offers serviced apartments in Paris. This means we don't offer the same services as an hotel (daily towel change or cleaning for example). As you wrote it, we clean each apartment after check out or once a week for long stays or... More 

Melbourne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

You are not booking anything at the address shown with this company. We took our 2 young children to Paris for a few days and booked with Bridgestreet to stay on the Champs Eyleese. We got the confirmation email, so naturally turned up at the address shown - it was a locked residential door leading to some apartments, no signs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Philippe O, Guest Relations Manager at BridgeStreet Champs Elysees - Berri, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for this review. It will help us improve our way to send information to our guests. It seems, from what i read, that you only took the confirmation of Booking.com into consideration. You should have received an email from Bridgestreet Paris, a couple of days before arrival to acknowledge you of the location where to collect... More 

Plano, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This company takes your credit card, charges your card and then send you an email saying your apartment is not available (days before you are to arrive and after you are travelling). They then try to pressure you into accepting a much inferior apartment in an entirely different area of Paris (that is in no way like the pictures they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I received an email today, ONLY 5 DAYS AWAY from my stay, from BridgeStreet telling me that my booking was cancelled. The excuse they used was that there was a problem with my credit card, a problem another hotel that I've booked at the same time didn't seem to have. When I called them, they said they couldn't do anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Location of hotel is not what it wrote on booking website. It have to take the metro for 2 or more stations and walk for 500 metres until arrive the room. The hotel should write the exactly location before let the customer do the booking. The room is big and all facilities are good provided. It's a bit old but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Champs-Elysees

Neighborhood Profile
Champs-Elysees
This area is characterized by its namesake avenue which extends northwest from the Louvre to the modern business district, punctuated by the iconic Arc de Triomphe. Grand embassies stand among impressive offices and presidential palaces; architecture from 19th century Universal Exhibitions, homes, art galleries, and 19th century streets designed by Baron Haussmann flank haute-couture boutiques. This neighborhood never rests, buzzing with visitors from around the world at all times of day and night, all within a stone's throw of the Seine.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities