We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud

3 avenue Edouard Droz, 25000 Besancon, France
Hotel amenities
Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Besancon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Coachreidar Copenhagen, Denmark
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    92
    51
    29
    8
See reviews for
21
76
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very central Hotel. Close to The city center and close to The casino. A little small rooms, but more than enough. Food was excellent , The Hotel bar is a Nice place for s night-cup😊 all in sløyd very good Hotel to affordabel prices . Member with accor-Hotels , so a good treat for members

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Responsable réception at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More 

warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing to complain about. Good size rooms, tasty dinner, on-site parking, clean bathrooms, generous breakfast. Even our dog was allowed to sleep with no extra charge. Good place to sleep during our trip for skiing in France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Responsable réception at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More 

Catania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Either you're in Besancon for business or leisure, this is a convenient hotel. It is located a short walk away from the city center. It is clean and silent. Free WiFi is provided, which works both in the lobby and in the rooms. The hotel offers free internal parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Responsable réception at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More 

Margao, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

A large room, great breakfast spread, a very fast free wifi connectivity. Was surprised with the tea/ coffee facility in the room, But no water was provided to make the tea. Nice bath gel and shampoo, in attractive tubes, a change from the squeezy shower gel tubes. I wish though they had a chart of TV channels, CNN was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Directeur général at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More 

York
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Have stayed here twice now - a very convenient hotel close to the town centre, a short walk over the river. The hotel offers large rooms with all the amenities you'd expect including tea/coffee making facilities and good wi-fi connectivity. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient, on our first stay giving us a free room upgrade. Parking is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Directeur général at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, merci pour avoir pris le temps de poster votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes heureux que vous... More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week with my family. We had two connecting rooms. I was attending a conference and thought this was a nice opportunity to bring the family along, so we may all enjoy this medieval city. Unfortunately, we did not enjoyed our stay at this hotel as much as I was hoping. It is advertised as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Directeur général at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, En répondant à notre enquête, vous avez pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights for a conference. The hotel is not big but the room is of reasonable for ~NZ$130/night booked through Expedia. The only problem is that there is only 1 English channel (CNN) and the rest are French. Well, should have learned that when I was younger. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Gare Voitte.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Directeur général at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. The location is indeed a major asset to our hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed visiting Besançon and we look forward to welcome you next time. We stay at your entire... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question