We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud

3 avenue Edouard Droz, 25000 Besancon, France
Hotel amenities
Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Besancon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rup_UK Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    96
    53
    29
    8
See reviews for
22
77
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 night on business. Reception looks newly renovated. Staff friendly. Room was on the 7th floor. Room Spacious and bed comfortable. Only down side is both room and bathroom are looking tired. That aside it was clean and functional. Breakfast selection good. Bar expensive. Hotel has Car parking which is good as town centre is not easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your opinion about your stay at the hotel Mercure Besancon. We are pleased that you appreciated to spend a stay in our hotel. We lay the emphasis on the quality and your satisfaction is a positiv sign for us so as to continue our efforts. We hope to receive you a next time. best... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Very central Hotel. Close to The city center and close to The casino. A little small rooms, but more than enough. Food was excellent , The Hotel bar is a Nice place for s night-cup😊 all in sløyd very good Hotel to affordabel prices . Member with accor-Hotels , so a good treat for members

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Responsable réception at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More 

warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Nothing to complain about. Good size rooms, tasty dinner, on-site parking, clean bathrooms, generous breakfast. Even our dog was allowed to sleep with no extra charge. Good place to sleep during our trip for skiing in France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Responsable réception at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More 

Catania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Either you're in Besancon for business or leisure, this is a convenient hotel. It is located a short walk away from the city center. It is clean and silent. Free WiFi is provided, which works both in the lobby and in the rooms. The hotel offers free internal parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Responsable réception at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More 

Margao, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

A large room, great breakfast spread, a very fast free wifi connectivity. Was surprised with the tea/ coffee facility in the room, But no water was provided to make the tea. Nice bath gel and shampoo, in attractive tubes, a change from the squeezy shower gel tubes. I wish though they had a chart of TV channels, CNN was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Directeur général at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More 

York
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
57 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Have stayed here twice now - a very convenient hotel close to the town centre, a short walk over the river. The hotel offers large rooms with all the amenities you'd expect including tea/coffee making facilities and good wi-fi connectivity. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient, on our first stay giving us a free room upgrade. Parking is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Directeur général at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, merci pour avoir pris le temps de poster votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes heureux que vous... More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week with my family. We had two connecting rooms. I was attending a conference and thought this was a nice opportunity to bring the family along, so we may all enjoy this medieval city. Unfortunately, we did not enjoyed our stay at this hotel as much as I was hoping. It is advertised as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Directeur général at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, En répondant à notre enquête, vous avez pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights for a conference. The hotel is not big but the room is of reasonable for ~NZ$130/night booked through Expedia. The only problem is that there is only 1 English channel (CNN) and the rest are French. Well, should have learned that when I was younger. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Gare Voitte.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1220-gm, Directeur général at Mercure Besancon Parc Micaud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. The location is indeed a major asset to our hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed visiting Besançon and we look forward to welcome you next time. We stay at your entire... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities