We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centre International de Sejour

21 Chaussee Bocquaine, 51100 Reims, France
Hotel amenities
Centre International de Sejour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Reims
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Robert B Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    35
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
11
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to this hotel as it seemed well placed and also reasonable priced. It has parking if you drive is a good distance from the city centre . The room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was a very reasonable price no toilet that was along the passage but I was forewarned of this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you for your great reply. Indeed we do have deux buildings but just one with an elevator ! Looking forward to welcoming you again at the CIS. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

For the price you pay, what you get at CIS is very good! The rooms are simple, clean and all that you need. The breakfast was good and the service was good as well. Because of the loud doorlocks its a bit hard to walk in and out when its late, we got some complaint because people woke up from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I stayed here for three nights in mid December 2014 as a tourist, in a four person dorm. The hostel was extremely quiet - perhaps too quiet. The rooms were fine (although a power socket near the bed would be nice,) but lacked lockers - something which really should be standard in a dorm room. There was nowhere in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

There is two options for staying: as one hotel (one person per room) or as a hostel (several people per room). I was there for two months. The room was almost never cleaned, so I had to clean up my room by myself. The staff was kind and very helpful. There is wash machine and dry machine at your disposal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We regret to inform that hotel CIS de CHAMPAGNE did not meet our expectations as guests. Despite that the recepcionists were nice, the rooms were uncomfortable (the photos on the page http://www.cis-reims.com/gallery/les-chambres/ are quite misleading), there were spiders and other insects both in rooms and bathrooms that gave panic attack to our students, there were dirty socks behind the radiator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I can confirm that the photos we have put on the internet site are in fact photos of the rooms we have here. We are sorry that there were insects and an odd sock left in your room. Our building is next to the town centre, surrounded by green open space and lots of trees.... More 

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I have to agree with the Louis J posted review of 23rd August 2014 "Shocking Customer Service". I stayed at the CIS on 29th August 2014. Myself and two others paid €100 for a room for three. We were happy to do so. What we were not happy with was the attitude of the general manager (GM) at reception. Upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for providing us with feedback about your stay. We have checked all of the sockets in the room that you stayed in (1 socket in the hall, 1 above the bed and 1 in the bathroom) and everything is in working order. We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience with the receptionist, but unfortunately he wouldn’t... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

It doesn't seem to be sure whether it is a business hotel or a hostel. It does neither sufficiently well. The staff were friendly enough. We were told there was free parking but it is only for camper-vans so had to park on a nearby road. An excellent location. 10-12 minutes walk from the centre and 3 mins from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loughborough, UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The place is cheap and acceptably clean but it doesn't look or feel like a hotel. It us conveniently located near the town centre and our room was big but spartan and visibly run down, the ensuite toilet with shower very small, there were no toiletries, only one chair, no night tables and one of the bed lights didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Whilst coming back from austria from our family holiday we decided to book a hotel to stay the night whilst waiting for the ferry the room was very big and spacious very comfy beds and a lovely hot shower plus good parking space and lovely breakfast would recommend and come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour vos compliments encourageants ! Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au C.I.S. ! La Direction More 

Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had a great time. The night employee offered us a coffee when we arrived and we discussed for an hour long. This place is cheap for what it is. Everything went better than expected. We would go back anytime! *We slept in a double room with two single bed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
promotion c, Chargée de communication at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

The whole team at C.I.S. de Champagne thanks you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay