We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centre International de Sejour

21 Chaussee Bocquaine, 51100 Reims, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centre International de Sejour
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centre International de Sejour
Centre International de Sejour
Centre International de Sejour
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for three nights in mid December 2014 as a tourist, in a four person dorm. The hostel was extremely quiet - perhaps too quiet. The rooms were fine (although a power socket near the bed would be nice,) but lacked lockers - something which really should be standard in a dorm room. There was nowhere in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

There is two options for staying: as one hotel (one person per room) or as a hostel (several people per room). I was there for two months. The room was almost never cleaned, so I had to clean up my room by myself. The staff was kind and very helpful. There is wash machine and dry machine at your disposal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We regret to inform that hotel CIS de CHAMPAGNE did not meet our expectations as guests. Despite that the recepcionists were nice, the rooms were uncomfortable (the photos on the page http://www.cis-reims.com/gallery/les-chambres/ are quite misleading), there were spiders and other insects both in rooms and bathrooms that gave panic attack to our students, there were dirty socks behind the radiator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I can confirm that the photos we have put on the internet site are in fact photos of the rooms we have here. We are sorry that there were insects and an odd sock left in your room. Our building is next to the town centre, surrounded by green open space and lots of trees.... More 

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I have to agree with the Louis J posted review of 23rd August 2014 "Shocking Customer Service". I stayed at the CIS on 29th August 2014. Myself and two others paid €100 for a room for three. We were happy to do so. What we were not happy with was the attitude of the general manager (GM) at reception. Upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for providing us with feedback about your stay. We have checked all of the sockets in the room that you stayed in (1 socket in the hall, 1 above the bed and 1 in the bathroom) and everything is in working order. We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience with the receptionist, but unfortunately he wouldn’t... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

It doesn't seem to be sure whether it is a business hotel or a hostel. It does neither sufficiently well. The staff were friendly enough. We were told there was free parking but it is only for camper-vans so had to park on a nearby road. An excellent location. 10-12 minutes walk from the centre and 3 mins from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loughborough, UK
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The place is cheap and acceptably clean but it doesn't look or feel like a hotel. It us conveniently located near the town centre and our room was big but spartan and visibly run down, the ensuite toilet with shower very small, there were no toiletries, only one chair, no night tables and one of the bed lights didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Whilst coming back from austria from our family holiday we decided to book a hotel to stay the night whilst waiting for the ferry the room was very big and spacious very comfy beds and a lovely hot shower plus good parking space and lovely breakfast would recommend and come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour vos compliments encourageants ! Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au C.I.S. ! La Direction More 

Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had a great time. The night employee offered us a coffee when we arrived and we discussed for an hour long. This place is cheap for what it is. Everything went better than expected. We would go back anytime! *We slept in a double room with two single bed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
promotion c, Chargée de communication at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

The whole team at C.I.S. de Champagne thanks you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon ! More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Out of town hostel for students. Free parking but not easy to find the way in as it's not signposted. The hotel is behind the sports centre which is extremely well signed but I thing we're supposed to guess that sports centres and hostels go together. Lots of ways in but only one leads to reception on the first floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
promotion c, Chargée de communication at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

The whole team at C.I.S. de Champagne thanks you for your comments. We take into account all types of feedback, be it positive or negative, in order to meet our clients highest standards. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Now I'm not one to wine and purposely give poor reviews but I really feel my experience needs to be shared. On arrival I was happy with the price and the staff seemed friendly enough. But the problem came when the staff went through my room without my permission went through all my stuff to find a key for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
promotion c, Chargée de communication at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this review

We appreciate and will take into account your feedback. We apologise greatly for this inconvenience which should not have occurred. Thank you for your understanding. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centre International de Sejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre International de Sejour

Address: 21 Chaussee Bocquaine, 51100 Reims, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Reims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Centre International de Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay