We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix

#3 of 69 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9 rue Buirette, 51100 Reims, France
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    640
    129
    48
    12
See reviews for
178
705
35
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1323)
  • Mar-May only
    (297)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (438)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (376)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (212)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here in Reims. Apart from them initially loosing our reservation, which was quickly rectified, it was a good stay. Friendly staff, good breakfast good parking. Only tip, like any big hotel, try not to stay next to the elevator. Nothing to complain about, overall really positive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was so excited to visit Reims and booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reccomendations. However, from the get go this place was a nightmare. First we were not welcomed or greeted. Our room was ready early, but smelled of skunk so terribly we had to open the window. The check-in was easy and they did call a champagne house... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We care about guest satisfaction and we read with attention one of your first contribution left on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to see that our services and our staff didn’t reach your expectancies. Our Front Desk staff is used to advise restaurants every day to our guests. I’m sure you can understand that they have not eaten... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After not being able to get into the Mercure Cathedral, we tried the Best Western plus Hotel de la paix and we were really pleasantly surprised. We called an hour before arrival whilst travelling through France, and they spoke English on the phone which was good and also were very accommodating with my room as I needed a travel cot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay in Reims. Your feedback is very encouraging for us and we would be glad to welcome you once more in our hotel. Sincerely yours, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Guest Relation More 

Noosaville, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Better than we expected. Room was great, spacious unlike some in France, great bathroom and bed. Location in central Reims, walking distance to almost everywhere. The bar is very groovy and the barman loves to show off his cocktail juggling which is very entertaining. Our main complaint is that the wifi connection was difficult and unreliable you also had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Such a great location . Close to restaurants and shops , short walk to the cathedral . Safe car parking . Substantial breakfast . Hotel restaurant is adequate . The cocktail bar is busy and sometimes the drinks not as good as they could be . Extensive list of champagnes of course . Staff very professional and helpful at reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, We thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property. Sincerely yours, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Guest Relation More 

Brentwood Essex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel a few days ago and found the rooms to be very well equipped and quite large.There is a large bar with excellent staff and the restaurant which is attached has a wide variety of food including a great selection of seafood

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We care about guest satisfaction and it's important for us to read that you enjoyed our services (room, bar and restaurant). Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Guest Relation More 

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location with underground parking, very helpful front desk staff, and a clean room with comfortable bed. Parking is an additional 15EUR, which when pushed they reserved a space (otherwise travelling across France without guaranteed parking is pretty pointless for a central city location). Other TripAdisor reviews mentioned a smell in the lift and far hallway going to the 7th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. As we have a limited number of car spaces and we advise our guests to book a parking space prior arrival. As a good alternative you can also park your car in the securised public parking Buirette, just opposite the hotel. Sincerely yours, BEST WESTERN PLUS... More 

West Midlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a Deluxe Room on the first floor overlooking the Courtyard, with a large terrace area. The room was great, the staff were very good and helpful. On our last night we ate in the hotel restaurant and the meal was excellent. All in all a lovely experience and we will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, We thank you a lot for this very positive feedback. On a few of our rooms have a balcony and it a pleasure to read that you enjoyed it. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix More 

Solihull
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thus hotel is located right in the centre if Reims and us handy for all the attractions. Make sure that you ask for a room in the modern part of the hotel because the others are very small. Beds are comfortable and rooms are well equipped. The breakfast is good. Staff are helpful and polite with most speaking English. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Readers, As a complement to this review, we advise you to book your parking space prior arrival as we have a limited number of car spaces available in our car parking. As an alternative you can also park your car in the Parking Buirette, opposite the hotel. Thanks for your comprehension. Best regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is wonderful. Large room with a lounge and room to move. Staff were very obliging and assisted us at all times by ordering taxis, providing ice bucket and even opening a bottle for us. We tried the restaurant fur dessert only and it was superb. Had champagne in the bar and the staff even put on a show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW-Hotel-de-la-Paix, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix, responded to this review

Dear Travellers from Australia, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property (room, bar, restaurant). We thank you for choosing our hotel. Best regards, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel de la Paix - Guest Relation More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities