We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa Eugene

Certificate of Excellence
82/84 Avenue de Champagne, 51200 Epernay, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa Eugene
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Villa Eugene
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    108
    24
    13
    4
See reviews for
36
209
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Amersham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a superior room so was big enough and comfortable although the bath was so deep it was not easy to get in or out of. The staff were excellent and the bed lovely. Breakfast was spoilt because not sufficient hot water to make tea or coffee, good pastry selection. Late night bar very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
41 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A classic property, well maintained, located almost next door to the House of Mercier. While rooms are small, and hotel is older, it is nonetheless THE place to stay, close to all the houses for touring and tasting. The staff is excellent, friendly and so knowledgeable. Only breakfast is served, so lunch and dinner need to be taken elsewhere. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear golfkat, Thank you to share your feeling regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We have take good notes of your remarks, we all work to offer more. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for another stay in Epernay. More 

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very disappointed to arrive after 2 hours drive from Paris at this apparent 5 star 'villa' late at night. The room was not in Louis XVI style nor was it luxurious in any way it was small and decorated in questionable 90's taste. The only other option was a bed with 2 single beds facing the main street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RAFIK, Gérant at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. WYTEN, We are sorry that you have been disappointing of your stay, but the fact is that you have booked the wrong category desired. You have booked in the afternoon for the evening and you have arrived to check-in at 11.00pm. At this late hour we do not have much choice to change the room and also category.... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My wife and I weren't expecting too much from this hotel as we had booked it without our usual level of research and didn't know to much about it, however our expectations were well in truly blown out of the water in a good way! There is excellent secure parking onsite which put me at ease (I worry about my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear S_MurrayNZ Thank you for taking time to write your feeling about your stay at the hotel La Villa Eugène ***** It is a pleasure to read your comment. All the staff will be delighted to welcome you during another escape in Champagne. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I found this place accidentally while touring the cellars in Epernay. The driveway is gated and has room for 10 cars or so. The concierge is also a personal attendant. This is a true villa, not just in name, but in execution. The garden is beautiful. The suites are all unique and have several separate rooms. It was an incredible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear maxwellburke, Thank you for taking time to write your feeling about your recent stay at the hotel La Villa Eugène ***** Concerning the car parking, we inform you that there is one parking place per room. It is a pleasure to read your comment. All the staff will be delighted to welcome you during another escape in Champagne. More 

Holland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The hotel is right on the D3 on the industrial edge of Epernay, in a large house that was presumably once part of the Mercier champagne holdings. A good secure parking lot gives access to the entrance leading to a small reception area. A lift takes you thence to the rooms; ours was nicely furnished with a good quality comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear WaldeckP, Thank you to share your feeling regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We have take good notes of your remarks, we all work to offer more. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for another stay in Epernay. More 

Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed with friends at this beautiful hotel. Our room was beautifully decorated and was large and spacious. We took a walk down the Rue de Champagne where all the champagne houses are located. Parking at the hotel was secure and although there is no restaurant at the hotel they recommended one to us which was a shirt taxi drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Petite70, Thank you for taking time to write your feeling about your recent stay at the hotel La Villa Eugène ***** It is a pleasure to read your comment. All the staff will be delighted to welcome you during another escape in Champagne. More 

Sweden
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Beautiful hotel, real luxury! Good location for exploring Epernay and Rue Champagne. All the champagne houses are within walking distance. Rooms were romantically decorated and service was impeccable. Safe free parking for the car was also great. Breakfast was the best with lots of variety. You would have thought they would have had free champagne for breakfast since located in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Cabrahamsson, Thank you for taking time to write your feeling about your recent stay at La Villa Eugène ***** It is a pleasure to read your comment. All the staff will be delighted to welcome you during another escape in Champagne. More 

Frisco, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at this lovely and wonderfully managed villa on the outskirts of Epernay. Located on the Avenue de Champagne, the hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the Champagne region. Our room was large and very, very comfortable. Service at the hotel is both warm and attentive. We absolutely enjoyed visiting Epernay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for taking time to write your feeling about your recent stay at La Villa Eugène ***** It is a pleasure to read your comment. All the staff will be delighted to welcome you during another escape in Champagne. More 

Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Plus: We stayed for 1 night in a very nice, large room with spacious bathroom. Very clean, good matresses. Downside: No luggage service, we had to carry our suitcases ourselves. breakfast definitely not woth EURO 17/person, dry bread, cold eggs, thin coffee. All in all OK but not 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Fk0501, It is with interest that we read your comment. We try hard to correct and improve our Hotel regularly according to the expectation of our customers. We thank you for taking time to express your feelings. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question