We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa Eugene

Certificate of Excellence
82/84 Avenue de Champagne, 51200 Epernay, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa Eugene
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Villa Eugene
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    110
    24
    13
    4
See reviews for
37
212
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
UK
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Villa Eugene is all that we hoped it would be. The location on the Avenue de Champagne makes it ideally situated for meandering along and taking in many world famous Champagne Houses. It is practically next door to Mercier which does an excellent cellar tour followed by tasting. No driving is necessary! The rooms are of a universally high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights and loved it. The staff are fantastic and the room was beautiful. Breakfast is perfect, location is perfect, recommendations for dining are perfect, all is perfect. We will make sure everyone in Australia that we know who are traveling to France will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only got to stay one night due to our travel schedule, but the hotel is a gem, located within walking distance of town proper. We had a bedroom with a queen bed. We also had a bedroom with a single bed. We had a large bathroom with good amenities. Our actual bedroom ( we used the single for luggage)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 1 night on our drive to Italy. Excellent location. Lovely rooms, spacious, charming - faultless, as was breakfast. Service was friendly and a nice touch to be given champagne on arrival. Looking forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Wijjy, Thank you for taking time to write your feeling about your recent stay at the hotel La Villa Eugène *****. It is a pleasure to read your comment. All the staff will be delighted to welcome you during another escape in Champagne. More 

Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night with a group of friends. As a whole we found the exprience really good. Things we really liked: -The hotel has been designed and furnished extremely beautifully and the service runs smoothly -There is a graceful pool ang garden on the backyard where you can enjoy Champagne, eat breakfast or even swim. - Rooms are spacious -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Aukusti, Thank you to share your feeling regarding your recent stay in our establishment. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for another stay in Epernay. More 

Knysna, South Africa
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
8 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small hotel in central Epernay with lots of class. Rooms are well appointed and modern. There are even suites for those who need lots of space. An outdoor heated pool with a comfortable terrace compliment it all. Best of all the windows are double glazed and have heavy blinds to cut out light if you are a light sleeper. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Back_Road_Tours Thank you for taking time to write your feeling about your recent stay at the hotel La Villa Eugène *****. It is a pleasure to read your comment. All the staff will be delighted to welcome you during another escape in Champagne. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a charming conversion of a large family home into a boutique style hotel. Steeped in the history of its prior owners (the Mercier champagne family) the hotel boasts individual rooms varying in size and finish. We had two lovely double rooms on the top floor, under the eaves, each with a lovely shower room with very large walk-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear SusanL212, Thank you to share your feeling regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We have take good notes of your remarks. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for another stay in Epernay. More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

I had a superior room so was big enough and comfortable although the bath was so deep it was not easy to get in or out of. The staff were excellent and the bed lovely. Breakfast was spoilt because not sufficient hot water to make tea or coffee, good pastry selection. Late night bar very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear RoddyOwen, Thank you to share your feeling regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We have take good notes of your remarks, we all work to offer more. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for another stay in Epernay. More 

Clovis, California
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
43 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

A classic property, well maintained, located almost next door to the House of Mercier. While rooms are small, and hotel is older, it is nonetheless THE place to stay, close to all the houses for touring and tasting. The staff is excellent, friendly and so knowledgeable. Only breakfast is served, so lunch and dinner need to be taken elsewhere. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAFIK, Responsable réception at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear golfkat, Thank you to share your feeling regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We have take good notes of your remarks, we all work to offer more. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for another stay in Epernay. More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We were very disappointed to arrive after 2 hours drive from Paris at this apparent 5 star 'villa' late at night. The room was not in Louis XVI style nor was it luxurious in any way it was small and decorated in questionable 90's taste. The only other option was a bed with 2 single beds facing the main street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RAFIK, Gérant at La Villa Eugene, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. WYTEN, We are sorry that you have been disappointing of your stay, but the fact is that you have booked the wrong category desired. You have booked in the afternoon for the evening and you have arrived to check-in at 11.00pm. At this late hour we do not have much choice to change the room and also category.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay