We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Epernay hotels

Royal Champagne

Hameau | Hameau de Bellevue, 51160 Epernay, France
Hotel amenities
Royal Champagne
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Champagne to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Epernay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
karen1329 Tulsa, Oklahoma
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    54
    26
    27
    6
See reviews for
18
123
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One of our fondest memories of France was our stay at Royal Champagne and the glorious Champagne tasting menu. The property has recently been sold and it has no chef or food for that matter. We were unaware of this until we checked in. The views are still spectacular and, hopefully, the new owners will restore its reputation. Be sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of course you have read that the rooms have the most gorgeous views! But the stqff was very helpul, they made us reservations for dinner and cave tours, upon request. The room is spacious, with amenities qnd very luxury. The internet is very slow, and the champagne on the minibar too expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel had its drawbacks, but the views were tremendous. The suite we had was overlooking the vineyards but it was dicey and not well lit to get to the room. The room was beautifully appointed. Dinner was great, but again it was lots of stairs and a distance to get to the restaurant within the hotel. There were some staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anaheim Hills, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very mixed reviews on this Hotel left us apprehensive, but our experience was quite good. The room at 480 euro, was large with a balcony and very large, comfortable bed. The views, from the rooms & the restaurant, are what make this place special as the Hotel over looks the grand cru vineyards east of Epernay. The restaurant has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A rustic yet elegant hotel beautifully set overlooking the vineyards of Champagne. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have enjoyed. Again, rustic yet very sumptuous and of course, accompanied with Champagne. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. They were disappointed that during our stay, the restaurant was closed for an indeterminate time. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived by taxi and were told that the restaurant would be closed for our entire stay due to technical issues. No apologies, no offer to compensate for the 20 euro each way taxi fare into the nearest town for lunch or dinner. As pointed out in previous reviews, the rooms are a long way from the lobby and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resp_reception, Responsable relations clients at Royal Champagne, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Royal champagne. We are very sorry to learn that your experience was not up to your expectations. Indeed, regrettably due to circumstances beyond our control, we were obliged to temporarily close our restaurant. Thankfully the issue has been resolved and the restaurant has been re-opened.... More

Shropshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived for a special occasion to be told that the kitchen was closed and although the hotel had tried to contact us we had left for our vacation and turned the mobiles off. We were offered an alternative hotel for dinner but after travelling from the UK wanted to eat at the hotel we had booked with weeks in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Resp_reception, Directeur général at Royal Champagne, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, following your recent stay at the Royal Champagne Hotel. It is with regret that we have taken note that your experience was below expectations, particularly as this was a special occasion. Unfortunately, despite the best of our intentions, the Hotel was obliged to temporarily close the restaurant. Our... More

England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

View from room magnificient, so the royal champagne can thank epernay for providing the scenery. Room very spacious, lovely bathroom, uncomfortable bed, terrible side lights. Special occasion visit for my husband and I, I booked weeks in advance explained important birthday and booked dinner in the hotel for both nights. On morning of arrival informed restaurant closed due to technical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Resp_reception, Directeur général at Royal Champagne, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience, following your recent stay at the Royal Champagne Hotel. It is with great concern that I read your comments, which I have reviewed in detail with the Team. I am sorry to read that you did not find your bed comfortable. As good nights rest is one of the key aspects of... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

...with a view! We have stayed here several times before and it just gets better and better. They have now separated physically the restaurant and the hotel, each with their own entrance, and created quiet cloister-like gardens around the rooms, with covered walk-ways beautifully planted with flowers and herbs. However, the rooms are the most wonderful aspect, as the site,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Amazing hotel. For sure the best in Champagne region. Great staff, amazing breakfast!! Unfortunately the kitchen was closed during our stay. The room was new and well furnished, but the TV was not got and the room wifi was not working. But For sure we will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Champagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Champagne

Address: Hameau | Hameau de Bellevue, 51160 Epernay, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Champagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Champagne Hotel Epernay
Royal Champagne Épernay
Royal Champagne Hotel Épernay
Royal Champagne Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay