We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Epernay hotels

Hotel Jean Moet & Spa

7 Rue Jean Moet, 51200 Epernay, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Jean Moet & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Jean Moet & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
79%
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Epernay
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DrinksmanNorwich Norwich
  • Overview
  • Reviews (273)
  • Photos (86)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (45)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    103
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
32
158
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place central Epernay close to avenue de Champagne and restaurants.No parking on site but outside and on the Charles De Gaulle car park 2 mins away. Very good service and rooms were very clean and the shower amazing! Beds comfortable and aircon good. View not good but why stay looking out the window? Very close to the major Champagne... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second stay at the Jean Moët in epernay. Firstly, it is scrupulously clean, the staff are on the whole very attentive and friendly, and good at local restaurant recommendations etc. We had two rooms as we were traveling also with a friend. His room did not have air conditioning, and was very hot. Luckily he does not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteljeanmoet, Directeur général at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kirko2, All staff thank you for your comment. We had a big problem of air conditionned in June and fortunately, it's now solved. I think we proposed you a rate for this. Excuse us because the rooms on the third floor are in the attic. We hope you'll give us a chance next time you'll be in Champagne Area.... More

London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night on the return journey to the UK. reception staff were very friendly and helpful and gave good advice for local restaurants. The room was large and comfortable and had all amenities except A/C. On the morning of departure, there were problems with water in the boiler room and breakfast was given free as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for taking of your time to post a comment. We apologize again for the problem of water in the boiler room, it is fixed now, as well as the air conditioning. Nevertheless, we hope that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Jean Moët & Spa. Kind regards, The Reception More

Dallas
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
60 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely property right near the champagne houses. You can walk almost everywhere. Wonderful staff. Nice bar. Adequate breakfast. Very comfy rooms. (The AC was working when we stayed here). We did not use the spa during our stay. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteljeanmoet, r at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JolnTexas, All the staff of hotel Jean Moët & Spa thanks you for your lovely comment. Wea re glad that you had a great stay wwith us and would be really happy to welcome you again. We confirm to all the clients that the air conditionning is repaired. With kind regards, Mélissa More

Watford
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is amazingly well located in the middle of the town. It was very elegant, comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the staff were charming and extremely helpful. Against these strengths the following drawbacks must be noted. First, one is on one's own to find parking. Next, our rooms were noisy with every movement upstairs audible. Finally, breakfast was disappointing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We had been forewarned about the lack of air-conditioning and although it would have been great to have it especially as it was particularly hot when we were there, we made do with the fan in our room and open windows. We stayed up on the 3rd floor and knew beforehand that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you very much indeed for your nice comment about our hotel. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you again in our beautiful region. Kind regards, More

NYC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were warned 2 days ahead of our arrival that the hotel was without air conditioning and the situation would probably not be fixed before we arrived. We took the chance and - wow - it was hot. Epernay was having a heat wave and our timing was not good. We suffered thru one sleepless night and the staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for taking of your time and post your impressions on our hotel. We are really sorry for the lack of air conditioning. It is fixed now. We hope to welcome you another time at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa. Yours sincerely, More

Totnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Two weeks before we arrived we were told the a/c was not working but 2every effort was being made to have it fixed2.....it was not so our two night stay was very uncomfortable...we were offered free use of the spa...sounds ok until you realise the spa is a joke!...the pool is slightly bigger than postage stamp and the sauna is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mike c, We thank you for taking your time to let a comment about the hotel. We are sory that you didn't have a great stay. The air conditionning is not working because there was a big power cut in all the street, which is not our fault, and it broke lots of things as the air conditionning. The... More

Bath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel in early July. Centrally located the hotel is lovely, brilliant location for the main champagne houses. There is a bit of a problem with parking which is quite expensive this was compounded by the Tour de France which was in Epernay at the same time as us! However the manager could not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PkTouring, We thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Finding a parking place is hard when there is the Tour de France, but otherwise it is fine. We hope to welcome you another time at our beautiful region. With kind regards, The reception More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good hotel in a great location (close to Avenue de Champagne) so a good choice for tastings and cafés / bars. However so incredibly noisy that we had to sleep with ear phones using a white noise app. When anyone else in the hotel opens or closes their door you will hear it as well as when they talk or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteljeanmoet, Directeur général at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comment. We're sorry that your stay wasn't as good as you could expect. Our hotel has been created 4 years ago in a 18th century house. As the wooden floor doesn't satisfy us, we renovated the third floor on january 2014 and we'll probably renovate another floor next year. Before your stay, a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Jean Moet & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jean Moet & Spa

Address: 7 Rue Jean Moet, 51200 Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Jean Moet & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jean Moet & Spa Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Epernay with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Jean Moët is located in the heart of the vineyards of the region Champagne, in the town center of Épernay, only 20 meters of the Avenue de Champagne sits of the biggest Houses of Champagne (Moët and Chandon, Haberdasher, Of Castellane, Perrier-Jouët, De Venoge) With their 100 kilometers of cellars which run under the Avenue and their most 200 million underground stored bottles of champagne, they make one of the most prestigious avenues of the world! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jean Moet & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer