We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Epernay hotels

Hotel Jean Moet & Spa

7 Rue Jean Moet, 51200 Epernay, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Jean Moet & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Jean Moet & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
80%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Epernay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JoInTexas Dallas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (265)
  • Photos (86)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    101
    36
    12
    5
See reviews for
31
153
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
56 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely property right near the champagne houses. You can walk almost everywhere. Wonderful staff. Nice bar. Adequate breakfast. Very comfy rooms. (The AC was working when we stayed here). We did not use the spa during our stay. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watford
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is amazingly well located in the middle of the town. It was very elegant, comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the staff were charming and extremely helpful. Against these strengths the following drawbacks must be noted. First, one is on one's own to find parking. Next, our rooms were noisy with every movement upstairs audible. Finally, breakfast was disappointing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We had been forewarned about the lack of air-conditioning and although it would have been great to have it especially as it was particularly hot when we were there, we made do with the fan in our room and open windows. We stayed up on the 3rd floor and knew beforehand that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were warned 2 days ahead of our arrival that the hotel was without air conditioning and the situation would probably not be fixed before we arrived. We took the chance and - wow - it was hot. Epernay was having a heat wave and our timing was not good. We suffered thru one sleepless night and the staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Totnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two weeks before we arrived we were told the a/c was not working but 2every effort was being made to have it fixed2.....it was not so our two night stay was very uncomfortable...we were offered free use of the spa...sounds ok until you realise the spa is a joke!...the pool is slightly bigger than postage stamp and the sauna is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mike c, We thank you for taking your time to let a comment about the hotel. We are sory that you didn't have a great stay. The air conditionning is not working because there was a big power cut in all the street, which is not our fault, and it broke lots of things as the air conditionning. The... More

Bath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent three nights in this hotel in early July. Centrally located the hotel is lovely, brilliant location for the main champagne houses. There is a bit of a problem with parking which is quite expensive this was compounded by the Tour de France which was in Epernay at the same time as us! However the manager could not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteljeanmoet, Reception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PkTouring, We thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Finding a parking place is hard when there is the Tour de France, but otherwise it is fine. We hope to welcome you another time at our beautiful region. With kind regards, The reception More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Good hotel in a great location (close to Avenue de Champagne) so a good choice for tastings and cafés / bars. However so incredibly noisy that we had to sleep with ear phones using a white noise app. When anyone else in the hotel opens or closes their door you will hear it as well as when they talk or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteljeanmoet, Directeur général at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comment. We're sorry that your stay wasn't as good as you could expect. Our hotel has been created 4 years ago in a 18th century house. As the wooden floor doesn't satisfy us, we renovated the third floor on january 2014 and we'll probably renovate another floor next year. Before your stay, a... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had looked forward to our stay in Epernay, and particularly this hotel and we were not disappointed. All staff spoke English beautifully and were always helpful and polite. Our room was clean and comfortable and everything worked as it should. The only problem was the noise from the early risers in the room above, something to be expected from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteljeanmoet, La reception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 83BarbaraG83, We thank you for taking your time to let a comment. We are happy that you had a great stay with us and would be happy to welcome you again in the hotel Jean Moët. With kind regards More

Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Couldn't get closer to avenue de champagne unless you were staying in significantly more expensive hotel de Ville. Small hotel. Room was large and very clean. Only issue was I had room 11 which was up in the gables of the hotel and I hit my head on the beams a number of times. There are no warnings to watch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all we thank you for your taking of your time to post a comment on our hotel. We took good note of your remarks. The room number 11 is a standard room in the attic, our first price. We are sorry for the inconvinience you had with the beams. We would be happy to welcome you... More

Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed in a series of hotels in the Champagne region to attend a training, and Hotel Jean Moet was where I spent the 1st and 2nd night. The property itself was not very big, but had all the necessities one could need, and was full of old world charm. The room was comfortable and clean, and the shower stall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteljeanmoet, Responsable réception at Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for your nice comment. All the staff is pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you were bothered during the night, we apologize for that. The hotel was before an old mansion of the 18th century. We inform you that we did floor renovation of the third floor in January and will continue the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Jean Moet & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Jean Moet & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jean Moet & Spa

Address: 7 Rue Jean Moet, 51200 Epernay, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Jean Moet & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jean Moet & Spa Epernay, France - Champagne-Ardenne

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Epernay with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Jean Moët is located in the heart of the vineyards of the region Champagne, in the town center of Épernay, only 20 meters of the Avenue de Champagne sits of the biggest Houses of Champagne (Moët and Chandon, Haberdasher, Of Castellane, Perrier-Jouët, De Venoge) With their 100 kilometers of cellars which run under the Avenue and their most 200 million underground stored bottles of champagne, they make one of the most prestigious avenues of the world! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jean Moet & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer