We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa Saint Pierre

1 rue Jeanne d'Arc | 51200, 51200 Epernay, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Villa Saint Pierre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Villa Saint Pierre
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    109
    30
    6
    16
See reviews for
32
133
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very comfortable, centrally located family owned business. Owners very friendly and extremely helpful all the time e.g. served breakfast early so we could catch a plane. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel & would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pierre and Bernadette were marvellous hosts and made us very welcome. We booked a lovely room, with both shower and bath. Room very clean, good linen. Best described as inexpensive and cheerful, good value for money with good breakfast at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have enjoyed every aspect of our 3 day stay. Friendly, ever helpful hosts, charming non-pretentious family run hotel. Lovely breakfasts, helpful info on champagne attractions. Wish we could stay longer. Yes a few small inconveniences - late check in, only on street parking, no lift - but Pierre and his wife's hospitality was wonderful. Wish every tourist hotel was as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights with a family of four. Our rooms were clean and cosy - comfortable room and beds. The restaurant did not appear to be open for dinner, but there are good places to eat close by. Breakfast is available. One of the staff / owners did speak enough English to help us with directions to Epernay's attractions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had read the other Tripadvisor reviews of this hotel, which are mixed, so I was aware of the risk. I called ahead to check on the time of arrival, since I had read that other travellers have had difficulties with check in. I arrived punctually at exactly the time they told me (3pm) and was nevertheless scolded angrily by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your comment. As I have said you before, you had an equal welcoming to your behavior. It is amusing to see that the same day two comments are posted by two different people for a similar stay. An excellent and yours. We are only two so we an identical behavior, however there are attractive people and... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We found this place on booking.com and it looked ok, so we booked it. Unfortunately, we didn't notice the "fine print" saying the reception was only until 21:00. Arriving about 5 minutes after that (due to getting lost in the Champagne hills), we found the door locked and a sign saying (in French and English, engraved in gold) "please respect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

Dear sir, it would have been happy to receive you. I find it surprising that you do not have open or respond at 21.05, we have a restaurant business and our customers are still at table at that hour. Either you have arrived much later or you're in bad faith, also in a previous answer I invited you to contact... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We are out of season we were not allowed to change a reservation. Once you give the credit card, they charge always looking false excuses. The hotel is almost empty and said it was full, so far from the cathedral, raining, this village is empty. We are very angry with the bad treatment given for this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland, NZ
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Easily found, and found parking right outside despite it being height of peak season. They do have a very late check in policy which is a little odd and would have been very inconvenient if you had bags you needed to drop off. As it was we simply left everything in the car. We stayed here two nights and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci d'avoir donné de votre temps pour rédiger ce commentaire. Je suis content que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid December 2014 with our 19month old daughter. The room was excellent value, the location of the hotel was great (within easy walking distance to town) and the breakfast was excellent and well priced (but be sure to request it the day before otherwise it will not be supplied as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your comment and we keep very good memories of your stay. You really think that breakfast is expensive at 8,00 €. Do you remember what you had available. An assorted pastries, several different breads, cereals, meats, cheeses, yahourths, fruit compote, a wide selection of jams, fresh fruit, coffee, tea or hot chocolate and all this will... More 

Malta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a road trip, we found no free parking though even though it was listed as an amenity. The room was quite small, cosy I would say. It's in a good location if you want to visit the nearby champagne houses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay