We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa Saint Pierre

1 rue Jeanne d'Arc | 51200, 51200 Epernay, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Villa Saint Pierre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Villa Saint Pierre
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    105
    29
    5
    16
See reviews for
31
132
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this place on booking.com and it looked ok, so we booked it. Unfortunately, we didn't notice the "fine print" saying the reception was only until 21:00. Arriving about 5 minutes after that (due to getting lost in the Champagne hills), we found the door locked and a sign saying (in French and English, engraved in gold) "please respect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

Dear sir, it would have been happy to receive you. I find it surprising that you do not have open or respond at 21.05, we have a restaurant business and our customers are still at table at that hour. Either you have arrived much later or you're in bad faith, also in a previous answer I invited you to contact... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are out of season we were not allowed to change a reservation. Once you give the credit card, they charge always looking false excuses. The hotel is almost empty and said it was full, so far from the cathedral, raining, this village is empty. We are very angry with the bad treatment given for this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review
Google Translation

DEAR LOSER. You will notice that I did not greet you. Can you tell me how you can assign a... More 

Auckland, NZ
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Easily found, and found parking right outside despite it being height of peak season. They do have a very late check in policy which is a little odd and would have been very inconvenient if you had bags you needed to drop off. As it was we simply left everything in the car. We stayed here two nights and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci d'avoir donné de votre temps pour rédiger ce commentaire. Je suis content que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid December 2014 with our 19month old daughter. The room was excellent value, the location of the hotel was great (within easy walking distance to town) and the breakfast was excellent and well priced (but be sure to request it the day before otherwise it will not be supplied as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your comment and we keep very good memories of your stay. You really think that breakfast is expensive at 8,00 €. Do you remember what you had available. An assorted pastries, several different breads, cereals, meats, cheeses, yahourths, fruit compote, a wide selection of jams, fresh fruit, coffee, tea or hot chocolate and all this will... More 

Malta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a road trip, we found no free parking though even though it was listed as an amenity. The room was quite small, cosy I would say. It's in a good location if you want to visit the nearby champagne houses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Wingfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
41 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

When I have a good experience in a hotel I quite enjoy looking at the negative Tripadvisor reviews of that hotel to find out why people give one or two stars. Usually it is because a little thing goes wrong, or the person interprets something inappropriately, and all of a sudden a small matter becomes something terrible, and one star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Moerzeke, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

On the positive side there's the ideal location, near to the shopping and restaurant district of Epernay, walking distance of the avenue de Champagne. Free parking in the streets is limited, you'll find yourself quicly paying for parking, which si not the owners fault of course. The owners do their best and are very friendly,we have to give them that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Tom, je vous remercie pour votre commentaire. Cependant, je le trouve un peu sévère surtout sur les deux points... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

After an exhausting day getting to Epernay, it was so nice to be welcomed by the friendly owner here. We stayed in the suite because it was the only room left and it was really clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is very generous with some beautiful bread and pastries (amongst plenty of other options). There are a couple of resident... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

Hello, Bernadette and I are delighted that you had a good stay in Epernay and at home. You are wonderful hosts and you also did a good time we had. We would like to offer all our customers the same service you had and that you enjoyed. It is with pleasure that we welcome you for a future stay. Many... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
74 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed 2 nights whilst exploring the Champagne region and we found the location perfect for that purpose. Although check in is very late (unusually so and may not suite everyone) this is signalled when booking so should be no surprise. We were able to find free parking nearby. Bernadette was very friendly and helpful and our room was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to comment, Bernadette and I are delighted that you had a good stay in Epernay and at home. I only regret that your note have been very influenced by the internet. Yes, we have a filter that prevents to connect to sensitive or hazardous sites. In France, under the law, we are responsible... More 

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

You are advised not to check in until late afternoon- I am sure this is for a number of reasons but if you get there earlier you may struggle for parking. At 1700 there was plenty of free parking on the street. We were met by Pierre and Bernadette who could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Bernadette et moi sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement et nous vous remercions. Vous... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question