We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Tours Centre Gare

29 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000 Tours, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    146
    88
    21
    11
See reviews for
30
133
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Malaysia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just a couple minutes walk from the railway station. It is convenient for business. Room is normal but clean, and with a comfortable bed. Toilet is also very clean. Breakfast is good, fresh juices with very good taste breads. One thing, check in and check out is a bit time consuming because the reception has only 1 staff...

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
33 hotel reviews
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would not normally have chosen this hotel but our car broke down and the AA found this accommodation for us. We made the most of it. The bed was comfortable, it was kept clean, staff pleasant and helpful and breakfast perfectly acceptable. Close enough to town centre and we enjoyed walking in an enjoying the cafés and restaurants. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This is one of the worst Mercures I have been in; Small overheated room, rather noisy, especially from neighbours the floor above. breakfast room looked so depressing we skipped this part. Very small reception which at our arrival was full with luggage, you could hardly move; The ladies at the reception were very friendly, but couldn't help the mess. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Tours hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We stayed three nights. Large and comfortable twin room with additional sofa bed at back of hotel overlooking railway station. Very efficient triple glazing so no noise at night but would be noisy of you wanted window open. Room was on the warm side even with air conditioning on fully. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but let down by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulieCHAUVEAU, Direction at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, I would like to thank you your nice comment. We are glad to read that you really appreciated your stay with us, the calm in the room and quality of the bed. I'll congratulate the waitresses for their good job at breakfast, and hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Julie Chauveau, Direcrice Mercure... More 

liverpool
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Having stayed in a Mercure Hotel before, I was disappointed. The bedroom was very small and the sound proofing with neighbouring rooms and the railway station wasn't good. Breakfast was barely adequate i.e. not much of it with little variety and arrangements were chaotic with groups competing to get into the small canteen like breakfast room. The foyer is congested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We found this hotel very comfortable and quiet, our room faced the main road. Room and bathroom very clean and stylish. Hotel is very central and an easy walk to shops and restaurants, a bit disappointing that there is not a restaurant within the hotel. Breakfast was okay - just!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Disappointed with our three night stay here. Despite being assured the rooms were soundproofed, my husband and I found our room very noisy. Breakfast was not up to the usual Mercure standard and was chaotic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H3475, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Mrs, Thank you for taking the time of leaving a comment regarding your stay at Mercure Tours City Center. Indeed, as you were told at check in the hotel has double glazed windows, and rooms are generaly very quiet. We were grateful to have you with us fro threeenights, would'nt have it been possible for you to request... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay