We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Tours Centre Gare

29 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000 Tours, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    145
    84
    18
    11
See reviews for
29
131
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the worst Mercures I have been in; Small overheated room, rather noisy, especially from neighbours the floor above. breakfast room looked so depressing we skipped this part. Very small reception which at our arrival was full with luggage, you could hardly move; The ladies at the reception were very friendly, but couldn't help the mess. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Tours hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights. Large and comfortable twin room with additional sofa bed at back of hotel overlooking railway station. Very efficient triple glazing so no noise at night but would be noisy of you wanted window open. Room was on the warm side even with air conditioning on fully. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but let down by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulieCHAUVEAU, Direction at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, I would like to thank you your nice comment. We are glad to read that you really appreciated your stay with us, the calm in the room and quality of the bed. I'll congratulate the waitresses for their good job at breakfast, and hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Julie Chauveau, Direcrice Mercure... More 

liverpool
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Having stayed in a Mercure Hotel before, I was disappointed. The bedroom was very small and the sound proofing with neighbouring rooms and the railway station wasn't good. Breakfast was barely adequate i.e. not much of it with little variety and arrangements were chaotic with groups competing to get into the small canteen like breakfast room. The foyer is congested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We found this hotel very comfortable and quiet, our room faced the main road. Room and bathroom very clean and stylish. Hotel is very central and an easy walk to shops and restaurants, a bit disappointing that there is not a restaurant within the hotel. Breakfast was okay - just!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Disappointed with our three night stay here. Despite being assured the rooms were soundproofed, my husband and I found our room very noisy. Breakfast was not up to the usual Mercure standard and was chaotic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H3475, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Mrs, Thank you for taking the time of leaving a comment regarding your stay at Mercure Tours City Center. Indeed, as you were told at check in the hotel has double glazed windows, and rooms are generaly very quiet. We were grateful to have you with us fro threeenights, would'nt have it been possible for you to request... More 

torino
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Near to the Raylway Station , the location is very easy to be find and quite close to the old city. 20 - 15 minutes of walk are good for me for a city visit. The room is very clean, confortable. Good quality and quantity for the breakfast. Not so good the garage for parking if your car is big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Bathroom is not great considering its mercure. But the staff were great and it's comfortable enough. What I hated was when cleaning staff come in and chuck your stuff in one corner. I hate the thought of strangers touching my stuff. Why can't they just replace towels etc and wait to clean till I check out. I should have asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

They do not serve any food other than breakfast and being situated a little away from the old town, you really need a taxi. Bedrooms were comfortable and the breakfast adequate. The bedrooms on the back next to the railway line are suitably soundproofed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities