We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Tours Centre Gare

29 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000 Tours, France
Hotel amenities
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Tours
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
EXPLORERDINER Calne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    139
    83
    17
    11
See reviews for
26
125
30
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
liverpool
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Having stayed in a Mercure Hotel before, I was disappointed. The bedroom was very small and the sound proofing with neighbouring rooms and the railway station wasn't good. Breakfast was barely adequate i.e. not much of it with little variety and arrangements were chaotic with groups competing to get into the small canteen like breakfast room. The foyer is congested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We found this hotel very comfortable and quiet, our room faced the main road. Room and bathroom very clean and stylish. Hotel is very central and an easy walk to shops and restaurants, a bit disappointing that there is not a restaurant within the hotel. Breakfast was okay - just!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Disappointed with our three night stay here. Despite being assured the rooms were soundproofed, my husband and I found our room very noisy. Breakfast was not up to the usual Mercure standard and was chaotic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H3475, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Mrs, Thank you for taking the time of leaving a comment regarding your stay at Mercure Tours City Center. Indeed, as you were told at check in the hotel has double glazed windows, and rooms are generaly very quiet. We were grateful to have you with us fro threeenights, would'nt have it been possible for you to request... More 

torino
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Near to the Raylway Station , the location is very easy to be find and quite close to the old city. 20 - 15 minutes of walk are good for me for a city visit. The room is very clean, confortable. Good quality and quantity for the breakfast. Not so good the garage for parking if your car is big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Bathroom is not great considering its mercure. But the staff were great and it's comfortable enough. What I hated was when cleaning staff come in and chuck your stuff in one corner. I hate the thought of strangers touching my stuff. Why can't they just replace towels etc and wait to clean till I check out. I should have asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

They do not serve any food other than breakfast and being situated a little away from the old town, you really need a taxi. Bedrooms were comfortable and the breakfast adequate. The bedrooms on the back next to the railway line are suitably soundproofed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We use Tours as a stopover on the way down to the Dordogne as its very convenient for the motorway.This hotel was available for around £50 so we gave it a go and were not disappointed. Its very conveniently located around 15 minutes walk to the area down by the river where the restaurants and bars are located. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tasmania, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel mainly due to the wonderfully attentive staff who made us welcome. Their customer service could not be faulted. Loved the location, which was very convenient as we opted for public transport to the chateaux instead of hiring a car. Room very comfortable & breakfast was excellent, with staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question