We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Anne De Bretagne

31 Avenue Jean Laigret, 41000 Blois, France
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    96
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
51
69
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both very French but no comparison indeed, but hey you're travelling to Blois! There you may as well stay at Anne de Bretagne: charming name, great value, excellent location. All other qualifyers are less important because Blois is such a charming town with so much to offer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was the first hotel booked as part of our cycling tour organised by UTracks - Gardens and chateau of the Loire. It is only a 5 minute walk from the station so very easy to reach with our wheelie luggage. The staff were very helpful. Spoke English and provided us with all the information and vouchers for our tour.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Another great location when traveling by bicycle. Secure place for bikes, and just a short walk from the SNCF train station. The rooms were clean, and the breakfast very good. This was a very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your notes : it's very interesting for next cyclists ! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We stayed here on single nights twelve nights apart and were quite happy with the hotel. Having arrived in Blois by train it was just 300 metres down the street from the station and so only a five minute walk, and also five minutes from the chateau and the downtown. There was no internal noise at all. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review

Your notes are nice with all your description (access, rooms ...) and we are very sorry for breakfast : maybe we had some problems this morning ! Did you asked this problem at the reception OR at the waitress ? We hope that you will keep a good souvenir of our establishment and can see you a next time ! More 

Leiden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Honestly not expected but the hotel turned out to be a trump card - the hotel is well-located, has plenty of parking, excellent value for money; all the facilities were clean, well cared for and worked. Only negative is that I did not like the coffee for breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review

Nice remarks except our cafe ! It's arabica cafe and we prepare it with a special machine with water. We don't understand "TRUMP CARD" ? What's is mean ? More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I was touring in the Loire area and stayed at this hotel , the room was small but fine ,the breakfast was good , ham ,cheese,bread ,croissant and coffe or tea there was also yoghurt. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located for the centre of Blois , which is quite hiily in areas so if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review

Thanks for your notes about your visit "at home". You had a small room but maybe you did'nt' book before OR when you checked a room, there was not many posibioities. We have many categories of rooms : SINGLE Standard and Superior, DOUBLE Standard and Superior, Twin Standard, Triple Standard and Superior, Quadruple Standard and Superior. More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this summer for 2 days and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is within walking distance from the train station and very close to the downtown area of Blois which is very small and pretty. The room was small but had everything we needed, very cute and breakfast was very nice. Doesn't get more French than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review

Thanks for your remarks about your stay in our hotel. It's easy to come at Blois when you arrive from the train station (less 200 meters by feet) because, you have some coaches to go to Chambord, Cheverny and Beauregard, some trains to go to Amboise and Chaumont s/ Loire and, of course by bikes using special itineraries for bikes... More 

Bologna, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The facade of the hotel is very charming but the quality is slightly poor. We stayed on a room on the ground floor (although we booked several months in advance) whose "bathroom" had a glass sliding door which by no mean separated the room from the bath, with obvious consequences. The reception consists of a single lady who is sometimes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review

We don't understand your remarks about your room ! this room is the most booked because it's a superior double room with a king size bed and situated on ground floor, in a quiet side. Of course it's better to booked in advance and reading your notes, you did'nt like this room !!! The door between the bathroom and the... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. We had a huge room looking on the area reserved for bicycles.Roses were blooming outside the window (the room was called "Blois" and was, I think, recently refurbished). The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet; only once or twice, at a great distance, and not at all noisily, I heard a high-speed train passing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review

It's very funny to read your nice remarks because clients before you wrote their bad remarks for the same room BLOIS !!! so, thanks to explain your experience in this room and what you can see from the hotel, walking a little. More 

Bruxelles, Belgique
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was visiting Blois and this hotel was choosen by a local friend: i was welcomed on a nice way: rooms are a bit oldfashioned but clean with good shower and wi fi even if not perfect was working ! Hotel looks nice: breakfast simple but enough: owners are nice and welcoming; perfect for two nights

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Anne De Bretagne, responded to this review

Thanks for your comentaries and maybe, see you a next time ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Anne De Bretagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anne De Bretagne

Address: 31 Avenue Jean Laigret, 41000 Blois, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Anne De Bretagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anne De Bretagne Blois
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blois

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay