We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Blois Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
26 rue du Marechal Maunoury, 41000 Blois, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    72
    48
    14
    6
See reviews for
25
95
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is outside of city center but makes for easy car access. Parking is a plus. Wi-Fi was terrible but now is bearable. Breakfast gives you the same 2 lunch meats every day and powdered eggs. You get real eggs if the occupancy goes up. All rooms are almost the same, ask if you want a bath tub. Laundry is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Homerjsimpso, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We always strive to provide world class accommodations and outstanding guest experiences and it is nice to know that you found our hotel to be one of the best in town. However, it is regrettable if the laundry charges and the services received during the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Compared to other Hotels of the group very nice and ok thus average. Clean quite and close to center. Anyway don't like personal smelling like ashtray right in the morning.... Can't share the impression of old and used above average

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday inn b, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your assent about your stay in our hotel. We hope that services offered was at the height of your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you in Blois, Best Regards, Léao Joanna Front Desk More 

Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My husband and I were at first concerned about a "chain" hotel in France, however after reserving this hotel when we traveled from Paris to the Dordogne area, we are very glad that we did. I see that there was a concern about "chaos" at breakfast. I have to say that we were the ONLY ones there around 9:30 because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We had a comfortable room with good space and a nice firm bed. Nothing fancy but it served our needs well. Good size bathroom and good shower. Staff was helpful. Our biggest issue was having the wi-fi work regularly and consistently.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

An international chain so you know what you are going to get. Continental breakfast, but there are cereals and nice croissants as you would expect. Rooms clean and of Holiday Inn standard. Close enough to town to walk in - about 10 minutes. Can be used as a base to explore the chateaux of the Loire, Blois has it's own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The standard and size of our room was good. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed for 6 nights but having booked breakfast we found that the arrangements didn't work well. If you arrive between 8.30 and 9.00 there were many tables not cleared and generally there was a shortage of either plates, cups, food or all 3. It should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear nickm45, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had in our breakfast area. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable but somehow not up to the standards we are used to at other Holiday Inns. Restaurant waiter didn't seem keen to serve dinner after 9.00pm though restaurant was supposed to be open until 10.00pm. We found a nice restaurant in the town where we were made very welcome. Hotel parking is very limited, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Christine_Roger, Thank you for writing a candid review following your recent stay. We are delighted to read you found the rooms clean and comfortable. On the other hand, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your dining experience, and that our parking facility was a letdown during your stay. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort... More 

Halesworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Not a particularly attractive building and well outside the city centre, the staff tried really hard and the small restaurant was very pleasant but not outstanding. My wife is a coeliac who needs to eat a gluten free diet. They coped well with this but they do need to add gluten free bread as an option at breakfast. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Good physical product, great service. Reception were friendly and efficient. Restaurant service was poor, but good food and breakfast was great. Happily stay here again. Only a 5 minute walk from Blois centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Room too warm....half a toilet roll...no tissues in box. Male receptionist barged into our room....uninvited....with toilet roll and tissues...said they had no fans....aircon has a limit to how low it will go...not low enough for us. Male receptionist again barged into our room...uninvited after he found a fan....huffing and puffing. Disgusting behaviour...not seen anywhere before.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
holiday inn b, General Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We really sorry that you lived such an experience in our hotel and we present to you our excuses. With your comment, we will make it possible to improve us in order to give to our customer a better service and a better listening. We hope to be able to accommodate you for your next stay, in our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question