We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Blois Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
26 rue du Marechal Maunoury, 41000 Blois, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    31
    74
    50
    14
    7
See reviews for
25
101
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Tolkamer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here before. The rooms are ok although we had a room that needed maintenance. There was a part next to the window that was no longer fixed to the wall and upon touching it came loose from the wall. Not safe. The reception was very frendly but normally there should be a choice between extra points or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third stay in three years at this hotel. As a platinum member and returning guest we thought we would be appreciated. We arrive in late afternoon and were told the free parking was no available. Strike one. We take our luggage to the room, which is very warm. The AC unit is running but no cool air.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Edward H, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. , and apologize for the condition of the room you received We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blois hotels

Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Full disclosure on the reviews I post for most of my Holiday Inn stays; for vacation travel, I use my IHG Priority Points, so in effect I am staying for “free”. On the one hand, I may be less critical because I am not paying cash out of my pocket, but on the other hand, it gives me a perspective... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday inn b, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your assent regarding your stay in our hotel. The team members and I, really appreciate your comment which show the efforts made to give you the best services. As an IHG member, it is very important for us to know your feeling during your holidays. We hope to welcome you again, Best Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Nice location not hard to find. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Limited amount of parking. Easy walk to most things in town. Good base to visit the castles in the area. Choose this rather than one of the larger cities on the river

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday inn b, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your assent regarding your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very glad for your comment, we try to make our best to give you the best services you must have. We hope to see you again, Best Regards, Orlando GAUDRON Directeur More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Location is outside of city center but makes for easy car access. Parking is a plus. Wi-Fi was terrible but now is bearable. Breakfast gives you the same 2 lunch meats every day and powdered eggs. You get real eggs if the occupancy goes up. All rooms are almost the same, ask if you want a bath tub. Laundry is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Homerjsimpso, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We always strive to provide world class accommodations and outstanding guest experiences and it is nice to know that you found our hotel to be one of the best in town. However, it is regrettable if the laundry charges and the services received during the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Compared to other Hotels of the group very nice and ok thus average. Clean quite and close to center. Anyway don't like personal smelling like ashtray right in the morning.... Can't share the impression of old and used above average

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday inn b, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your assent about your stay in our hotel. We hope that services offered was at the height of your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you in Blois, Best Regards, Léao Joanna Front Desk More 

Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My husband and I were at first concerned about a "chain" hotel in France, however after reserving this hotel when we traveled from Paris to the Dordogne area, we are very glad that we did. I see that there was a concern about "chaos" at breakfast. I have to say that we were the ONLY ones there around 9:30 because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We had a comfortable room with good space and a nice firm bed. Nothing fancy but it served our needs well. Good size bathroom and good shower. Staff was helpful. Our biggest issue was having the wi-fi work regularly and consistently.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

An international chain so you know what you are going to get. Continental breakfast, but there are cereals and nice croissants as you would expect. Rooms clean and of Holiday Inn standard. Close enough to town to walk in - about 10 minutes. Can be used as a base to explore the chateaux of the Loire, Blois has it's own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The standard and size of our room was good. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed for 6 nights but having booked breakfast we found that the arrangements didn't work well. If you arrive between 8.30 and 9.00 there were many tables not cleared and generally there was a shortage of either plates, cups, food or all 3. It should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear nickm45, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had in our breakfast area. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (133)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay