We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Blois Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
26 rue du Marechal Maunoury, 41000 Blois, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    82
    51
    16
    8
See reviews for
27
113
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Sat Nav got the address wrong and we wondered if we would find the place. However the map on the booking website took us to the enxt street and then we easily found the hotel. We were met by a very pleasant english speaking receptionist who soon had us booked in and supplied with local maps and other information.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights here and found room to be fine but had the overall impression that more employees were needed and those there required more training. Requested help on opening the safe. No one came. Finally another guest and myself figured out it was badly stuck - closed. Pried it open! Also, requested blankets instead of the duvets. Was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel, and got very little sleep on any night. On the first night the air-con wasn't working at all, but the woman on the desk just said it was the remote control and gave us a different one. The fan worked, but there was no cooling at all so it was simply moving very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Blois hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, very clean hotel, cosy rooms. We do recommend for a family stay. The rooms are not huge but that's fine for a 1 night stay. Staff was really helpful on arrival, giving us recommendations for our stay. This chain of hotels is to be recommended !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heerhugowaard
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Blois centre hotel is quite nice for a brief stay over in this beautiful town, well situated close to city centre, free parking, rooms small but very adequate.. the bar is not too large but drinks can be had easily. staff is very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tolkamer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I have stayed here before. The rooms are ok although we had a room that needed maintenance. There was a part next to the window that was no longer fixed to the wall and upon touching it came loose from the wall. Not safe. The reception was very frendly but normally there should be a choice between extra points or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jacob_Nu, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. On the other hand, I apologize that we fell below your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into. We greatly appreciate your... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

This was our third stay in three years at this hotel. As a platinum member and returning guest we thought we would be appreciated. We arrive in late afternoon and were told the free parking was no available. Strike one. We take our luggage to the room, which is very warm. The AC unit is running but no cool air.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Edward H, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. , and apologize for the condition of the room you received We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward... More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Full disclosure on the reviews I post for most of my Holiday Inn stays; for vacation travel, I use my IHG Priority Points, so in effect I am staying for “free”. On the one hand, I may be less critical because I am not paying cash out of my pocket, but on the other hand, it gives me a perspective... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday inn b, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your assent regarding your stay in our hotel. The team members and I, really appreciate your comment which show the efforts made to give you the best services. As an IHG member, it is very important for us to know your feeling during your holidays. We hope to welcome you again, Best Regards,... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Nice location not hard to find. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Limited amount of parking. Easy walk to most things in town. Good base to visit the castles in the area. Choose this rather than one of the larger cities on the river

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday inn b, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for your assent regarding your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very glad for your comment, we try to make our best to give you the best services you must have. We hope to see you again, Best Regards, Orlando GAUDRON Directeur More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Location is outside of city center but makes for easy car access. Parking is a plus. Wi-Fi was terrible but now is bearable. Breakfast gives you the same 2 lunch meats every day and powdered eggs. You get real eggs if the occupancy goes up. All rooms are almost the same, ask if you want a bath tub. Laundry is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Homerjsimpso, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We always strive to provide world class accommodations and outstanding guest experiences and it is nice to know that you found our hotel to be one of the best in town. However, it is regrettable if the laundry charges and the services received during the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

437 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (385)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
1.4 mi away
Villa Bellagio Blois
Villa Bellagio Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
0.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
7.7 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay