We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Philippe le Bon

4.0 of 5 18 Rue Sainte Anne, 21000 Dijon, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Philippe le Bon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Philippe le Bon
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    83
    41
    38
    10
See reviews for
33
116
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Kusnacht, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The double-rooms are very small and the beds are small too with 120cm size. Also the bath room and toilet is small but newly renovated and clean. Our room was the only one where they forgot to tidy up in the morning. The Highlight of this Hotel is the Location and the romantic Restaurant serving good Food and wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHIGO, Manager at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you really enjoyed the location of our Hotel, the restaurant and the renovation of the bathroom. However, we are upset to read that your room didn’t meet your expectations and we will undertake some works to improve this side. We would be... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We arrived in Dijon rather late the afternoon and after an argument with the car's GPS we finally stopped in front of the hotel. My wife and I looked at each other and I remember saying that this place looks anything but a 4 star hotel. The foyer did not help to inspire me any more and I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelPhilippeLeBon, Gérant at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was very helpful. We relay as from now your feedback to concerned staffers. We sincerely hope to welcome you again. Yours sincerely More 

New York, NY
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We want to rename this Hotel Philippe le Mal. Our “superior” room (#107) was the size of a postage stamp, much too small for two people for one night let alone four. It’s more like a mid-level business hotel for overnight stays with a dreary lobby and shabby public areas. Hideous and depressing décor: black walls and floors in both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHIGO, Gérant at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are really upset to read that your stay wasn’t perfect. We took good note of each of your comments. Information have been transfered to the general manager. We would be delighted to welcome you if you plan to visit our city once again. Yours sincerely. More 

worcestershire
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

this is a lovely homely hotel and the staff are really friendly and helpfull.the rooms are a good size and very clean.the garden/patio area is perfect for you to find your own spot in a nice rellaxed atmosphere.the position of the hotel is perfect;down a nice quiet street with a good secure car park opposite and within easy walking of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHIGO, Gérant at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you really enjoyed your room and the charm of the hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you if you plan to visit our city once again. Sincerely yours. More 

Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, was so close to everything but the rooms need to be updated. The breakfast was very basic, would maybe have been better to find something at one of the bakeries or cafes in the town. It was ok for price but would not choose to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHIGO, Gérant at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are upset to see that you didn’t enjoy your room and the breakfast. The rooms are currently being completely refurbished following some comments like yours. Regarding our buffet breakfast, we offer for 15€ tea, coffee, baked eggs, fried eggs, yoghurts, fresh fruit salad, viennoiseries, cooked meat, different... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Lovely old hotel in a great location in a quiet little side street in the heart of Dijon. There is multi-story parking directly opposite the hotel. The room we stayed in was old, charming and clean but had a faint musty smell. Courtyard is very beautiful. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was OK - not a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHIGO, Gérant at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you really enjoyed your room and the charm of the hotel and its courtyard. We would be delighted to welcome you if you plan to visit our city once again. Sincerely yours. More 

LONDON-UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Excellent hotel in a very nice city with old tradition Very nice comfortable modern rooms in a an old 14th century renovated building Excellent gastronomic restaurant "Oinophiles" Planned to return next time at Dijon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHIGO, Gérant at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you really enjoyed your room and the charm of the hotel and its courtyard. We would be delighted to welcome you if you plan to visit our city once again. Sincerely yours. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed in this hotel twice. The first time was 10 years ago as part of our honeymoon. As part of our 10 year wedding anniversary this year we decided to return here in April for 2 nights. The hotel is in walking distance to all the main attractions in Dijon although it is not well signposted. It has a beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHIGO, Gérant at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you really enjoyed the charm of the hotel, its courtyard and our town. However, we are upset to read that your room didn’t meet your expectations and will undertake some works to improve this side. Sincerely yours. More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed 3 days and we loved it! It is very good situated, walking distance from the center, good breakfast, clean and excellent rooms, we booked two rooms and they gave us both on the 4th floor, they were the only rooms on that floor so we had it for ourselves, we even left the doors open. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHIGO, Gérant at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you really enjoyed your room, the charm of the hotel and our town. We relay as from now your comments about the reception desk to concerned staffers. We would be delighted to welcome you if you plan to visit our city once... More 

Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at this for one night (Fortunately). We had booked a double room, we are a couple with a baby of one year. The room was horrible! so small we can't even walk easily between the fourniture. The most annoying thing was the bed, a very very small one that is used usually for single rooms. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHIGO, Gérant at Hotel Philippe le Bon, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comment left on TripAdvisor. We are upset to see that you didn’t enjoy your room and the atypical character of our establisement. However, we are doubting on the legitimacy of your comment. Indeed, how can you imagine a 4 star hotel having rooms without windows ? It would be clearly not rated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Philippe le Bon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Philippe le Bon

Address: 18 Rue Sainte Anne, 21000 Dijon, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Philippe le Bon 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Philippe le Bon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippe Le Bon Dijon
Philippe Le Bon Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dijon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dijon

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay