We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de la Cloche

Hotel website
Hotel deals
42 Rue du Faubourg Madeleine, 21200, Beaune, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel de la Cloche
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

I was looking forward to staying in this hotel after reading TA reviews and checking the website. Unfortunately I was quite disappointed. That said, the location was great, walking distance from both the railway station and the town centre. The old stone building looked quite attractive, it was fairly quiet, However, the garden or 'park', so praised by the owners,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ullabee
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your review of our hotel. However, if you had read all the reviews on this one you should have know this: - Find a 100m² garden in the city center where you can rest and take meals is quite rare. - You mean old furniture but know that are new but simply in... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel in Beaune in autumn, and found it a very good base for exploring Beaune and the surrounding vineyards. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the location is very good.

Helpful?
Thank dejandin
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment on our hotel, we really appreciated it. We will welcome you again with pleasure for your next stay in Beaune. Best regards, Bérengère More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Enjoyed our stay here in creaky room with huge overhanging timber. The room was comfortable with a desk by the window ang huge old armoire. Only negatives: the WiFi is sketchy as others have said & our room was across from a large public parking lot so rather noisy. Would request an inner garden room. Thought breakfast was good, though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment. All the system Wifi is slow but you have to know that the city of Beaune is working to install Fibre Optique in Beaune in 2016. You are right for the room, you have to ask for room on the courtyard side if you want a quiet room. We will welcome you with... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Good size room and clean. Entrance to parking is very difficult with a big car. Friendly service. Breakfast nothing to write home about, better to go into town and have breakfast. They were accommodating getting a crib for our baby.

Helpful?
Thank orvalectiq
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment on our hotel. Hoping to welcome you again, Best regards, Bérengère More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
250 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Excellent location, rooms are great and cater for all our needs, air con works as does the heating, we book a ground floor room due to taking dogs. Staff are pleasant, the breakfast is fine. WiFi remains about as much use as a carpet fitters ladder in the 'garden' rooms so you have to decamp to the lounge to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear SIr, Thank you for your comment and advise on our hotel. For the Wifi, the city of Beaune is working to install Fibre optique, so, it should better in 2016. We are waiting to welcome you again, Best regards, Bérengère More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in what could have been the converted stables. Huge room and ensuite. Good secure parking. Lovely staff , stayed for breakfast too.close to centre and shopping yippee.... 2nd time we have stayed and the place is well kept and cared for . clean and tidy. Air con .good hot water. Good value too.

Helpful?
Thank happychap1
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for you comment on our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Bérengère More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

We had a quad room which is sometimes difficult to find in Europe. This quad consisted of two large bedrooms with a shared bath. It has lovely exposed beams. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank TTFN-ATL
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment on our hotel. We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible. Best regards, Bérengère More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We always stay overnight for a couple of nights here on the way to and from the Riviera.They are welcoming and always try to accommodate us in one of the garden rooms, which are in the courtyard ,easy access to the car, and garden. Great value for money. This year the wifi seems to be working properly, and the owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank wesleymews
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your third comment on our hotel, it is always a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you as soon as possible. Best regards, Bérengère More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Writing from an American, middle-aged perspective, I'd give this 3.5 stars. On the plus side, the hotel is clean, well situated (walkable to train station, great restaurants, all attractions of Beaune.) Most of the staff were great--very attentive at breakfast and attentive to an AC issue. It was also a family-type clientele, which means relatively quiet (i.e., no late night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janes2cents
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment on our hotel. First, the wifi is a problem of Orange, so you are right, we can't do anything when it doesn't work, sorry. Second, the breakfast:what we propose at the breaksfast is written everywhere and we could understand if you don't want to take it. You are right again when... More 

Whitby, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Keen to spend two nights in Beaune en route from a holiday in the south east of France, we chose this hotel due to its location, traditional furnishings and reasonable rates. Having received excellent written communication from the hotel after our booking, it was great to be able to park in the designated hotel parking area despite being too early... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valbeasixties
Hoteldelacloche, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Cloche, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment on our hotel, we are so happy to welcomed you. Thank you for your understanding about other customers that we can not necessarily manage. Hoping to welcome you during your next stay in Beaune, Best regards, Bérengère More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#18 of 64 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#35 of 64 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#9 of 64 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#5 of 64 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#24 of 64 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay