We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Beaune hotels

Hostellerie Le Cedre

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10/12 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200 Beaune, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Save Saved
You added Hostellerie Le Cedre to your Saves list
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
86%
Ranked #6 of 61 hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Heilavh Newcastle, South Africa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (281)
  • Photos (113)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    89
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
155
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, South Africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The brochure is misleading. It show some wing that is not accessible. The photos inside is of rooms that does not exists or maybe only the presidential suite!? We were very disappointed. The room was in the back on top of the dustbins. Irrespective most of the rooms have a very small bathroom with a un enterable toilet! If there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I cannot praise this hotel enough. From the moment we walked in, until three days later, when we left, it was a pure joy to be in the Hostellerie Le Cedre. In fact, we actually went back to France to stay at this hotel because two weeks previously, we visited it by accident. They were incredibly helpful (even though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Quinta, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We desired a quiet and elegant place to stay upon our arrival from California. We skipped Paris this time and instead drove the three or so hours to Beaune. What a wonderful start! Our package, which included visits to three interesting sites plus a beautiful dinner in the hotel's Michelin-starred restaurant, eliminated jet-lagged decisions and was all we hoped for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We find it a wise decision to skip Paris and explore Beaune instead! Burgundy has much to offer and we do hope that this short stay at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre made you feel like visiting us again. We are really happy to have been a good start for your trip and... More

los angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This may be one of the nicest hotels in Beaune but certainly not Five Star! The room was small, the service mediocre and overall just average. We had a Privilege room that had a very tiny shower with an accordion door. The decor was somewhere between modern and traditional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Well, mistakes happen sometimes and one lands at the wrong place… However, disappointment is often just a matter of attitude. As a Trip Advisor user and well-informed traveler, you should have just required one of our rooms equipped with a walk-in shower if this is what you need to embrace life in a positive way. Hard to overcome frustration once... More

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you're going to stay in Beaune and properly "minted", then this place should be on your list. Those travelling on less substantial budgets may want to eat out. I was unaware it had a Michelin star, but now I come to think of it, that is reflected in the portion sizes and cost. The wine list is to die... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for your delicate attention and your very nice comment, putting the emphasis on the true commitment of our teams. Beside the material comfort during your stay, nothing matters more to us than a sincere smile and genuine dedication to your well-being. This is what makes the difference and this philosophy is ours. We will pursue in that perspective…... More

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I originally made the mistake of reserving a room at the Hotel Belle Epoque, where I showed up and they failed to tell me there was no lift on the property, the property thankfully had space late in the evening. Because I was in town for business, I thought of going to lesser expensive property. I will never do that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comment! It is a pleasure for us to read your words because we want you to be happy when you enter our Hostellerie Le Cèdre. Obviously, you felt at home, and this is how it is supposed to be! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Raphaël Meyer, Manager More

Monaco
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is a very well-appointed hotel for relatively rural France. We had a nice big room with a comfortable bed [which was an actual King bed, not two twins pushed together!]. The bathroom was updated and had both a shower and a bathtub. Our little poodle was allowed to stay for 20euros extra, and she was welcome all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you appreciated the comfort and the atmosphere of our Hostellerie Le Cèdre. We did forward your remark to our breakfast staff and organized a “cappuccino training”... We sure hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again someday, Raphaël Meyer, Manager More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A surprise stop on our way home from Southern France. We booked by telephone on the same day as our arrival. When travelling by car, it is wise to make a reservation in the underground parking, since spaces are limited there. The atmosphere in the hotel lobby and adjoining bar/library is one of a kind (see picture). Sure, the drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Sincerely moved by your appreciation, the whole team of the Hostellerie Le Cèdre thanks you for taking the time to share your experience with such beautiful words, hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future again. Raphaël Meyer, Manager More

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A relatively new hotel for Beaune which is an easy walk to the old city center. Desk staff very helpful and eager to please. Parking is 15 Euros and breakfast is 20 Euros which seems a bit excessive especially given the exchange rate for an American. Rooms have very modern decor and vary greatly. We did not eat at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the kindness and genuine commitment of our reception staff. The reason why we take so much pleasure in making you feel comfortable lies in the fact that we just love to look after you throughout your stay! Looking forward to welcoming... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

stayed here for eight nights recently so feel like i have earned the right to review. Good and charming hotel overall. The downsides: noise from the road nearby, poor wi-fi system which keeps disconnecting every 15mins and requires you to log on and horribly designed showers which are about 6oomm square and the same size as a microwave oven. Remember... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time of a comment. We remember you and we are happy that you appreciated the commitment and skills of all. For being located in town, we can’t unfortunately offer you the silence of the countryside. However, our rooms are soundproof and once the rush hour is over, there is not much traffic in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hostellerie Le Cedre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostellerie Le Cedre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Cedre

Address: 10/12 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200 Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hostellerie Le Cedre 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hostellerie Le Cedre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Le Cedre Beaune
Hostellerie Le Cedre Hotel Beaune

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Beaune with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaune #7 Family Hotel in Beaune #9 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Beaune, opposite the ramparts and 5 minutes walking distance from the Hospices de Beaune, Hostellerie Le Cedre is the ideal place to discover the area.Beautiful, shaded terraces in the heart of gardens full of 100-year old trees where you can enjoy the summer season and a comfortable lounge bar with a fireplace to warm yourself when winter has arrived.Le Cedre offers you 40 rooms perfect for dreaming and relaxing. Each one is different with its own personality. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostellerie Le Cedre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer