We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Beaune hotels

Hostellerie Le Cedre

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10/12 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200 Beaune, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Save Saved
You added Hostellerie Le Cedre to your Saves list
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Watfordbloke7
  • Overview
  • Reviews (270)
  • Photos (113)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    85
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
147
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you're going to stay in Beaune and properly "minted", then this place should be on your list. Those travelling on less substantial budgets may want to eat out. I was unaware it had a Michelin star, but now I come to think of it, that is reflected in the portion sizes and cost. The wine list is to die... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I originally made the mistake of reserving a room at the Hotel Belle Epoque, where I showed up and they failed to tell me there was no lift on the property, the property thankfully had space late in the evening. Because I was in town for business, I thought of going to lesser expensive property. I will never do that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monaco
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very well-appointed hotel for relatively rural France. We had a nice big room with a comfortable bed [which was an actual King bed, not two twins pushed together!]. The bathroom was updated and had both a shower and a bathtub. Our little poodle was allowed to stay for 20euros extra, and she was welcome all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A surprise stop on our way home from Southern France. We booked by telephone on the same day as our arrival. When travelling by car, it is wise to make a reservation in the underground parking, since spaces are limited there. The atmosphere in the hotel lobby and adjoining bar/library is one of a kind (see picture). Sure, the drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A relatively new hotel for Beaune which is an easy walk to the old city center. Desk staff very helpful and eager to please. Parking is 15 Euros and breakfast is 20 Euros which seems a bit excessive especially given the exchange rate for an American. Rooms have very modern decor and vary greatly. We did not eat at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the kindness and genuine commitment of our reception staff. The reason why we take so much pleasure in making you feel comfortable lies in the fact that we just love to look after you throughout your stay! Looking forward to welcoming... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here for eight nights recently so feel like i have earned the right to review. Good and charming hotel overall. The downsides: noise from the road nearby, poor wi-fi system which keeps disconnecting every 15mins and requires you to log on and horribly designed showers which are about 6oomm square and the same size as a microwave oven. Remember... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time of a comment. We remember you and we are happy that you appreciated the commitment and skills of all. For being located in town, we can’t unfortunately offer you the silence of the countryside. However, our rooms are soundproof and once the rush hour is over, there is not much traffic in... More

Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A beautiful hotel and is within walking distance to the city centre. The service at the hotel and the restaurant was great. The room was a bit small, but comfortable and we had a view of the garden. The food was delicious, but fell a bit short of my expectations (compared to other 1* Michelin restaurants). We did have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time of a comment. We are glad you appreciated the cozy atmosphere of our Hostellerie le Cèdre. Each Chef has his own and very personal style, which is a way for them to sign their creation and express themselves. Diversity is an asset that allows you to taste, discover, compare, and choose according... More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for my husbands 40th birthday. We were upgraded from a superior room to a privilege room 111 which was lovely. A bottle of champagne was waiting in the room on our arrival. The service was great and the hotel just beautiful. It is just a short walk from the centre of Beaune and a short drive to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. We are so happy to have made you and your husband happy because it was our highest purpose! Maybe next time, you will be able to enjoy dinner outside, served in the garden with candles spread all over the place, giving a romantic touch to the evening… We will sure be looking... More

Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Two couples stayed overnight at this Hotel mainly as an overnight stay on our travels back from the south. We also booked a meal at the Hotels Michelin 1* restaurant.The service and food was as one would expect of a 5* hotel exemplary. The Hotel is situated handily on the ring road in Beaune and has an elegant traditional air.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the content of your comment. We are so happy that you appreciated every moment of your stay because your well-being matters to us just as much as the quality of the service we propose to you. We indeed try to be as attentive as possible to make you be aware that... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Don't get me wrong, this is a fine hotel clearly selected by people with fine taste in cars (looking at their driveway) but outstanding it is not. Prices are high at this place so let's put it into perspective: do you get what you pay for? Staff are polite and courteous but you would expect that at a "5 star"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time of a comment. We remember you and sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience when you checked in. However, we must say though that we are very upset by the way you sum up what happened, using Trip Advisor to wrongly pay us back for something that occurred beyond our control or will. Indeed, we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hostellerie Le Cedre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostellerie Le Cedre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Cedre

Address: 10/12 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200 Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hostellerie Le Cedre 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hostellerie Le Cedre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Le Cedre Beaune
Hostellerie Le Cedre Hotel Beaune

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaune #6 Family Hotel in Beaune #10 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Beaune, opposite the ramparts and 5 minutes walking distance from the Hospices de Beaune, Hostellerie Le Cedre is the ideal place to discover the area.Beautiful, shaded terraces in the heart of gardens full of 100-year old trees where you can enjoy the summer season and a comfortable lounge bar with a fireplace to warm yourself when winter has arrived.Le Cedre offers you 40 rooms perfect for dreaming and relaxing. Each one is different with its own personality. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer