We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie Le Cedre

5.0 of 5 10/12 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200 Beaune, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    94
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
167
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice hotel, with a 5mn walk from the city center. Very clean rooms. A nice lobby with a sitting area around a chimney. Very helpful and smiley staff, they managed to arrange our tour the next day, as well as a lunch and dinner. Definitely a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. To assist you and make sure you spend a lovely stay is our priority and it will always be a pleasure for us to warmly welcome you at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre! Raphaël Meyer, Manager More

Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Two very enjoyable nights here, easy to find on the busy ring road, although surprisingly peaceful given its location. Secure basement car park big enough for 4 x4 's. Very helpful front of house; reception and lounge reminiscent of a gentlemen's club with dark wood and leather everywhere. We had a Privelige room - large enough but we felt it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time of a comment. We are glad that you appreciated the cozy atmosphere of our lounge and reception area as well as the skills of our team. We are sorry that you obviously didn’t enjoy your dinner to the fullest. It seems that you unfortunately got upset by a few disturbing factors, which... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here while on a biking trip in Burgundy. Everything was wonderful except for the bed which was not very comfortable. Maybe just an anomaly but not great after being so active during the day. Location and service were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and kind appreciation. We are really sorry though that the mattress of your room didn’t suit your needs as we recently renewed the bedding in every room. Indeed, the choice of a mattress is very personal and it isn’t rare that we hear contradictory comments about the very same bed. Should you have the opportunity... More

cheshire england
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Whenever we arrive at this hotel it is like coming home. Everything is as we remember, from the friendliness of the reception staff, to the comfort of the room, to the pleasure of sitting on the terrace and of course the wonderful food in beautiful surroundings, inside and out, with very friendly, helpful and attentive staff. My only criticism is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment that we read with emotion! Your extended family is already looking forward to welcoming you back home … Raphaël Meyer, Manager More

Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Sure a 5 star hotel in Beaune. We use this hotel as a stop between Belgium and the French Cote d'Azur. Perfect location in the towncenter. Very nice 5 star rooms with bathroom and nice breakfast, possible outdoor. When you visit this hotel, try the lovely restaurant nominated with one Michelin Star. Superb ! The hotel is located in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are so happy that you chose our Hostellerie Le Cèdre as a regular stopover between Belgium and the Côte d’Azur! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon… Raphaël Meyer, Manager More

Newcastle, South Africa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

The brochure is misleading. It show some wing that is not accessible. The photos inside is of rooms that does not exists or maybe only the presidential suite!? We were very disappointed. The room was in the back on top of the dustbins. Irrespective most of the rooms have a very small bathroom with a un enterable toilet! If there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Dear Mrs V.H., Thank you very much for taking the time of a review. Indeed, we all remember that memorable evening …! Let’s put the whole story back into its context though, as you forgot a few tiny little details that might help the reader deeply feel with you. While some of the men of your party were getting heavily... More

UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I cannot praise this hotel enough. From the moment we walked in, until three days later, when we left, it was a pure joy to be in the Hostellerie Le Cedre. In fact, we actually went back to France to stay at this hotel because two weeks previously, we visited it by accident. They were incredibly helpful (even though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful comment. Indeed, what looked like a simple issue to solve, somehow turned to be a never-ending story! The whole staff is sincerely committed to your well-being during your stay and often gets out of the frame. However, although it was natural for us to help and assist you in that matter, we do... More

La Quinta, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We desired a quiet and elegant place to stay upon our arrival from California. We skipped Paris this time and instead drove the three or so hours to Beaune. What a wonderful start! Our package, which included visits to three interesting sites plus a beautiful dinner in the hotel's Michelin-starred restaurant, eliminated jet-lagged decisions and was all we hoped for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We find it a wise decision to skip Paris and explore Beaune instead! Burgundy has much to offer and we do hope that this short stay at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre made you feel like visiting us again. We are really happy to have been a good start for your trip and... More

los angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This may be one of the nicest hotels in Beaune but certainly not Five Star! The room was small, the service mediocre and overall just average. We had a Privilege room that had a very tiny shower with an accordion door. The decor was somewhere between modern and traditional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Well, mistakes happen sometimes and one lands at the wrong place… However, disappointment is often just a matter of attitude. As a Trip Advisor user and well-informed traveler, you should have just required one of our rooms equipped with a walk-in shower if this is what you need to embrace life in a positive way. Hard to overcome frustration once... More

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you're going to stay in Beaune and properly "minted", then this place should be on your list. Those travelling on less substantial budgets may want to eat out. I was unaware it had a Michelin star, but now I come to think of it, that is reflected in the portion sizes and cost. The wine list is to die... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for your delicate attention and your very nice comment, putting the emphasis on the true commitment of our teams. Beside the material comfort during your stay, nothing matters more to us than a sincere smile and genuine dedication to your well-being. This is what makes the difference and this philosophy is ours. We will pursue in that perspective…... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostellerie Le Cedre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Cedre

Address: 10/12 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200 Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hostellerie Le Cedre 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hostellerie Le Cedre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Le Cedre Beaune
Hostellerie Le Cedre Hotel Beaune

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay