We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie Le Cedre

5.0 of 5 10/12 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200 Beaune, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    102
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
42
180
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived a bit later than we had anticipated - the hotel is on the route around the city and easy to find once you know where it is - in fact we just missed it the first time past. As soon as you are in however the warmth of welcome is very special, the staff, the interiors, the real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

The whole team of the Hostellerie Le Cèdre joins me in thanking you for your appreciation. You managed to put a smile on everyone’s face here because your words represent the most beautiful gift that this enthusiastic team could ever receive for its sincere commitment! When you come back in the summer, do not hesitate to contact us direct and... More 

uk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is improving all the time. If you haven't visited recently, I recommend it. The revamp of the rooms and bathrooms is a great success. The hotel is charming a decorated with good taste. It is quiet inside the hotel despite the central location.Comfortable beds, spotless rooms and bathrooms with my favourite Nuxe products. We sometimes stay here driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We don’t know who is hiding behind “Jetsetter-bonvivant” but it seems that you have found a second home here at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre and we are really happy about it. Indeed, we work on constantly improving our service with a lot of projects in mind and too little time during the... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Great location and in walking distance to Beaune city centre. The Hotel Lobby and lounge area is beautiful. The grounds are well manicured and feels like a Chateau! Wifi is slow but works, breakfast is pricey so we opted to go into the town to eat and have an espresso. Be prepared for late night dining - restaurants in Beaune... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you liked our Hostellerie Le Cèdre. Please acknowledge that our buffet breakfast is served at the rate of 20.00€ per person. However, it is not compulsory. If you wish an espresso only, it will be served with a croissant and you won’t have to pay more... More 

Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Pretty good experience. The bed was very comfortable and room was quiet and calming. Lounge area downstairs were lovely with roaring log fire. Short walk into centre of town. Breakfast buffet was nice enough although I do prefer ordering from a menu normally and being served. The bathroom was ultra modern with big walk in shower. But the water pressure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions. We are glad that you liked the cozy ambiance of our Hostellerie Le Cèdre. We do apologize if you indeed had a bad water pressure although we can’t figure out what might have happened as we don’t know who is hiding behind “coluforever”. So, we might have had a technical problem that our technicians... More 

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

the hotel is lovely, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The lounge area downstairs is lovely with nice open fire and our room was nice, but having stayed in 5* hotels i would say this is not quite at that level, however, as i say there is nothing i did not like as such. We stayed in a basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time of a comment. We are sorry not to match your very personal expectations of 5* standards. However, we can insure you that our hotel responds to all the conditions for it. A booklet on that matter is anytime available at the reception. Tea and coffee facilities is an option that we purposely... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This hotel is a gem for a short holiday in the Bourgogne - for wine and food lovers the place to go. A good choice of rooms - and they deliver what they promise on that point. Superb breakfast - yummie, healthy options, the best of France and extremely pleasant and attentive staff. Good bar, a lovely open area in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

The whole team thanks you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We all work with passion and dedication with one goal everyday: your well-being. We indeed put the emphasis on the personal commitment, trying to combine efficiency and discretion at the same time with an equal attention throughout your stay. This is the reason why... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

A nice hotel, with a 5mn walk from the city center. Very clean rooms. A nice lobby with a sitting area around a chimney. Very helpful and smiley staff, they managed to arrange our tour the next day, as well as a lunch and dinner. Definitely a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. To assist you and make sure you spend a lovely stay is our priority and it will always be a pleasure for us to warmly welcome you at the Hostellerie Le Cèdre! Raphaël Meyer, Manager More 

Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Two very enjoyable nights here, easy to find on the busy ring road, although surprisingly peaceful given its location. Secure basement car park big enough for 4 x4 's. Very helpful front of house; reception and lounge reminiscent of a gentlemen's club with dark wood and leather everywhere. We had a Privelige room - large enough but we felt it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time of a comment. We are glad that you appreciated the cozy atmosphere of our lounge and reception area as well as the skills of our team. We are sorry that you obviously didn’t enjoy your dinner to the fullest. It seems that you unfortunately got upset by a few disturbing factors, which... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here while on a biking trip in Burgundy. Everything was wonderful except for the bed which was not very comfortable. Maybe just an anomaly but not great after being so active during the day. Location and service were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and kind appreciation. We are really sorry though that the mattress of your room didn’t suit your needs as we recently renewed the bedding in every room. Indeed, the choice of a mattress is very personal and it isn’t rare that we hear contradictory comments about the very same bed. Should you have the opportunity... More 

cheshire england
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Whenever we arrive at this hotel it is like coming home. Everything is as we remember, from the friendliness of the reception staff, to the comfort of the room, to the pleasure of sitting on the terrace and of course the wonderful food in beautiful surroundings, inside and out, with very friendly, helpful and attentive staff. My only criticism is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Cedre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment that we read with emotion! Your extended family is already looking forward to welcoming you back home … Raphaël Meyer, Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostellerie Le Cedre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Cedre

Address: 10/12 boulevard Marechal Foch, 21200 Beaune, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hostellerie Le Cedre 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hostellerie Le Cedre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Le Cedre Beaune
Hostellerie Le Cedre Hotel Beaune
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#7 Family Hotel in Beaune
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beaune

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay