We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moulin Renaudiots

Certificate of Excellence
Chemin du Vieux Moulin, 71400 Autun, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Moulin Renaudiots
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    12
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
32
101
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful, comfortable, delicious and so much more two night stay at the Moulin. The food was totally delicious for the evening meal - luxurious, interesting, delicious and balanced. Breakfast was everything that I could want - fresh juice, fruit, yoghurt, cheese, ham, eggs and the most delicious bread and croissants. Trevor and Evelyne were generous and warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our way from Paris to Vence - if we had known what it would be like we would have booked more nights! Trevor and Evelynne were incredibly welcoming and hospitable. We were lucky enough to arrive on a Monday, which is one of the two days of the week that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

This was due to be our little bit of luxury on our 14 day road trip round France. Moulin Renaudoits lived up to and exceeded our expectations. We were in the St Andre Room downstairs, which was a cool haven in the 35+ degree heat. The pool offered welcome respite too, which was just a short walk across the lawn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This old mill is set in beautifully well maintained gardens and an attractive setting. But the gravel pathways make it impossible to wheel your luggage from the car park to your room. Our room on the lower floor was very large but very dark and the concrete floor made it very cold. The combination of dark furniture, cold floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

As my husband and I traveled through four different countries in Western Europe and experienced several hotels and other B&Bs, we absolutely loved the Moulin Renaudoits and placed it on the top of our list as one of our favorites. The hostess (Evelyne) is a beautiful women with vivacious energy and style. She and her husband have a classy French... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Den Bosch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Very Friendly welcome with a Glass of Kirr. We stayed in the st.Pierre room, attractive and cool in the hot weather. At tuesday it was not possible to have dinner at the B&B, but we were well informed about the possibilities in the town. Breakfast with fresh orange juice, boiled eggs and croissants was a fine start of the day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

In fact , I am writing this review while having a totally decadent dinner at Moulin Renaudiots ! I do not normally write reviews but for a B&B as good as this , I felt compelled to write this review . First of all , the property is sooooooo beautiful and Evelyne and Trevor are the best hosts EVER !!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Reading one of the few negative reviews of this excellent establishment one is led to wonder whether the review is about the same place! Comments about the pool being too small and shady seem totally inaccurate as its position in full sunlight with lots of chairs and recliners was conducive to lounging and relaxing. The room we had was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

First impression was poor and it carried on that way. My wife was rushed out of the car with our 7 month old daughter to be shown around and I was set to the car park to unload the car, I felt the owner was in a rush to go somewhere else. The rooms were nice and clean, but very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trevor M, Owner at Moulin Renaudiots, responded to this review

Both Evelyne and I were extremely surprised and upset by this review. We remains completely mystified as to why you would you want to be so vindictive. First, because we had no idea that you were unhappy about anything as you actually told us that all was fine whenever we asked. We worked hard, as we do for all our... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

What can I say? Well it was very memorable for a start and we were sorry to leave after 3 nights. If we come to France next year as we usually do I will return to Moulin Renaudiots. Evelyne and Trevor are the best hosts and the meal Trevor cooked was exceptional as were the other guests. We all had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Autun
2.4 mi away
Auberge de la Chaloire
2.4 mi away
Les Ursulines
Les Ursulines
#5 of 8 in Autun
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel le Commerce
Hotel le Commerce
#2 of 8 in Autun
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Logis de La Tete Noire
21.2 mi away
Chateau Hotel Restaurant Sainte-Sabine
23.2 mi away
Chateau de Chailly
Chateau de Chailly
#1 of 3 in Pouilly-en-Auxois
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay